We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (21)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Overview
504 Ringwood Road Tricketts Cross, Ferndown BH22 9BB England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Wheelchair Access
Air Conditioning
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
260
163
72
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
260
163
72
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext doorsmugglers hauntthe pubfamily roomair conmeal dealgood nights sleepadjacent beefeaterwarm welcomereception staffcomfy bedpetrol stationelectric fanstayed two nightsextra pillowsnew forestmain road
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Reviewed 5 days ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes Ferndown is a typical Premiere Inn - very clean, friendly staff but! There is no lift, so going upstairs with luggage and children in tow can prove interesting. The rooms aren't air-conditions - not usually a problem in English summers - so the room...More

Thank NannaAnne
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A last minute booking for 2 rooms. I asked for one room to be set up for 2 adults and 2 kids and it was done right. Staff helpful and friendly. Room clean. Breakfast was fine. Rooms a bit hot but fans supplied. Usual premier...More

Thank JustinA-S1979
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at the Premier Inn Ferndown for one night and enjoyed an easy check in process, good free parking and clean and comfortable facilities. The staff, a young lad, was helpful and polite and the bed was very comfortable as they...More

Thank Attews
View more reviews
About
Description
Want to explore the charming thatched villages, stunning New Forest and award-winning coastline of Dorset? Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Ferndown puts you in easy reach of all of the best of the South ...More West, without the hustle and bustle of a city centre location. There are whole new worlds to discover in Dorset. If you're with the family, how about Peppa Pig World, or Monkey World? Or get a new perspective on life on earth by walking through the treetops at the Moors Valley Country Park. This is the gateway to the world, with Poole ferry and Bournemouth Airport close by. But if you're not jetting off, come back to the hotel for a meal at our Beefeater restaurant and a lovely night's sleep in your comfy bed. Important info Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. This Premier Inn will be undergoing improvement work during the requested period, every effort will be made to ensure that you are not disturbed during your stay. The car park at this Premier Inn is unable to accommodate any trucks. If you require parking for a truck, please contact the hotel for alternative parking options. Directions: From M27, take A31 to Bournemouth then A348 to Ferndown. Hotel is on the left hand side, before Tricketts Cross roundabout. Next to the Smugglers Haunt Beefeater. Transport and local information: Bournemouth International Airport 3 miles Wimborne Minster Historic Site New Forest Poole Channel Ferry 7 miles Bournemouth Railway Station 8 Miles Bournemouth University 8 Miles Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
50
Price range
US$68 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Premier Inn Bournemouth / Ferndown Hotel Ferndown
Location
United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Ferndown
Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (21)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Travelodge Ringwood
281 reviews
.02 km away
St. Leonards Hotel
801 reviews
3.16 km away
Tyrrells Ford Country Inn & Hotel
238 reviews
6.22 km away
Les Bouviers Rooms
173 reviews
6.82 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 57 restaurants in Ferndown
Karsberg's Fish & Chips ltd
277 reviews
.37 km away
Cinnamon
307 reviews
1.47 km away
Golden Horse
111 reviews
1.40 km away
Chianti Pizzeria
210 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 8 attractions in Ferndown
Eastmoors Riding School & Livery
15 reviews
1.84 km away
Longham Lakes
60 reviews
3.56 km away
Parley Manor
53 reviews
4.24 km away
Aurelia Gardens and Tea Rooms
11 reviews
3.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TripeAdviser
10 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi there All our hotels are accessible for wheelchair users. On our website, if you scroll to the bottom of our website we have a page for 'Disabled Access' which covers all information about the hotels and the room... More
0
Votes
Angie W
28 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Angie We don't allow dogs or pets within our hotels unfortunately, apart from the exception of assistance dogs. Kind regards Elaine
0
Votes
Angie W
28 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Angie We don't allow dogs or pets within our hotels unfortunately, apart from the exception of assistance dogs. Kind regards Elaine
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for ground floor if you have babies/children or heavy luggage."
Read review
"the room next door in another hotel"
Read review
"End room on ground floor appeared to be quite 26"
Read review
"Good Spacious Family Room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing