We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Havelock Holiday Park

Save
Share
Traveller (12)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
24 Inglis Street, Havelock 7100 New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
60
23
3
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
60
23
3
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdump stationmail boatmussel potminute walkclean facilitiessmall campan ideal placelovely siteother handpowered sitewithin easy walking distanceenjoyed our stayhot showerfriendly managergreat place to staygreat facilitieswould stay again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Spotless cabiin and facilities.Easy walking distance to main street in Havelock and Marina. Host will try and get best deal. Relaxed atmosphere, my second visit. Can get quite cold at night so heater in room will get used,during this time of year.More

Thank Paul F
Response from Murray C, Owner at Havelock Holiday ParkResponded yesterday

Although the cabins are insulated , they can feel a bit cold because the occupancy rate over the winter period is quite low. That is why we upgraded the heaters and supplied the extra duvet for the bed. We hope these measures are keeping our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at havelock for the convenience to take the ferry to Wellington the next morning. When arrived and checking in, Murray helped us with everything we could think of, like the ferry next morning, where to book and where to get a proper discount!...More

Thank Enrico K
Response from Murray C, Owner at Havelock Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review Enrico. It's a shame you didn't see Havelock at it's best weather (it has finally arrived) but I hope your trip on the ferry was calm. Best of luck for your travels in the North Island. Regards Murray

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were charged $36 (with NZMCA) for a site without power, very expensive and we were told we had to use a hard standing because the grass was wet and that is why it cost so much! Place was very clean but felt uncomfortable as...More

Thank Jon E
Response from Murray C, Owner at Havelock Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jon Really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us on our powered site. When I spoke to you the next morning at 11am, an hour after check-out, you gave no indication that anything was amiss so I am very surprised...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The cabin was spotless, as were the toilet and kitchen facilities. Being pet friendly, it was great to be able to bring our spaniel along for the holiday too. The location is fantastic, close to the Marina and several good restaurants. Murray and Yvette were...More

Thank Mumoir
Response from Murray C, Owner at Havelock Holiday ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

A special thank you for the condition you left our cabin in - I really appreciated how clean you left everything considering you had been there for six days, had a dog that needed a lot of exercise and how wet the grass was. Syke...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely small holiday park, super clean, friendly owner's and an easy walk to cafés, restaurants and supermarket. Easy access to Blenheim and the Sounds, just off the main highway, so quiet too. Recommended.

Thank Angela A
Response from Murray C, Owner at Havelock Holiday ParkResponded 4 weeks ago

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Don't forget to keep us in mind whenever you're looking to escape the hurly burly of Motueka. Regards Murray

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Havelock Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"During Winter a room with a heater and extra bed quilt is a must IMHO."
Read review
"ring before booking and check price!"
Read review
"The pet friendly cabin has good facilities for a few nights stay and a comfortable queen bed."
Read review
"The concrete strips are wide enough to allow "dry" walking reach the paved areas."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing