We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Seagulls Guesthouse

Room/Suite (106)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... knox 4 Reception smelt like cigarettes. 5 Entrance to the room was right at the main gate which slammed every time a guest...
... for money. the town is safe and i see kids walking alone. families will enjoy seagulls guesthouse , room are big enough.
... the windows and go for a coffee. On your way to the two bedrooms and bathrooms we had a terrible smell in the kitchen, we...
Featured room amenities
Suites
Kitchenette
Laundry Service
Refrigerator in room
Internet
Wifi
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Ross-Clayton wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
1 Harassed on watsapp before we arrived.
2 No body available at reception on arrival
3 No secure parking. We could see that crime was a problem as the guest house security is like fort knox
4 Reception smelt like cigarettes.
5 Entrance to the room was right at the main gate which slammed every time a guest entered.
6 Bedroom only had 1 very small window that we opened.
7 Other guests smoked just outside the units and the smoke traveled straight into our unit.
8 Dirty ashtray left on the table at the door to our unit.
9 No stove or hot plate.
10 Bathroom window opens to the servants quarters.
11 Still waiting for our VAT invoice as requested.

Thanks Ross Clayton
0832356146
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Seagulls Guesthouse, Owner at Seagulls Guesthouse
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Dear Ross, You booked unit 5 on Booking.com which was the only unit available as it was a long weekend and we were fully booked. I sent you a request on WhatsApp to confirm your time of arrival as it was a Saturday afternoon and I needed to make sure that we assist you on your arrival. My very efficient housekeeper opened for you and booked you in. If you read the description on B.com before you booked, you would have known that Unit 5 is situated at the main entrance gate of the guesthouse and Unit 5 has no view, only courtyard view, only the larger units have stoves, you would have known too that we have allocated parking bays off the street, for the fort knox description of normal clearview fencing and a security gate? We live in SA and I need to make my guests feel secure? I cannot stop guests to smoke outside the units and I do apologize for the dirty ashtray on the outside table of Unit 5. You left the unit in an unacceptable mess though, which surprises me that you have so many complaints. I have sent your Vat invoice, please send me another email address and I will forward it to you again. Regards Hanlie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mateodendere wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
very good service and location. one can see the sea. great break from JHB. true value for money. the town is safe and i see kids walking alone. families will enjoy seagulls guesthouse , room are big enough.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
lwyk353491 wrote a review Sep 2020
Somerset West, South Africa1 contribution
We were a family of 4, the only available pace was upstairs, with a stunning view, nice classy furniture! So if you can not clime stairs... and on a sunny day its very HOT upstairs, open all the windows and go for a coffee.
On your way to the two bedrooms and bathrooms we had a terrible smell in the kitchen, we checked the dustbin the basin, inside the cupboards bur could not find the origin of the smell, so had to take a deep breath every time you pass by, witch take your lich for pizza.
The mattresses on the beds needs to be replaced, its the one major thing that makes your stay with while, if you wake up all night with metal pinching you in the ribs or your back, our still tired the next day, If I knew the beds are so horrible, I would have gone back home witch is only 2.5h drive rather. I slept in the spare bedroom because the main bedroom sheet had an ugly dirty mark on just where your bum should be on the bed. there was no place to leave my suitcases we had to put it on the floor.. toilet paper in on sweet bathroom only had 3 blocks left an NO spare, luckily we found extra in the 2nd bathroom.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
khawke908304 wrote a review Aug 2019
Cape Town Central, South Africa1 contribution
Thanks to an awesome hostess that made us feel welcome the minute we walked in. Loved that breakfast was served to the bedroom every morning. Clean and very comfortable. Perfect place for the break we needed.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Sightseer21783357974 wrote a review Dec 2018
Cape Town, South Africa1 contribution
Friendly host and house keeper. Great venue for a family with good brawl facilities. Family room was great and good value for money. Only critiscism is the lack of good coffee, otherwise the breakfast is good value for money! House keeper was always on hand to assist.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Previous