We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Hotel Maga Circe

Room/Suite (274)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
... taste. The reception personnel were more than kind. Our room was a spacious, airy and clean facility with a fantastic sea...
... polite staff, an amazing (and huge!) salted pool, an incredible view and clean and quiet room, it was a real pleasure to stay!
... When making our reservation we ticked the option for a room with a sea view at a cost of €200.00 extra for the...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
David F wrote a review Nov 2019
Rehovot, Israel212 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
This seaside hotel takes one back to the time the structures there were built. I asked the owners and they date from 1930, 1956 and 1966. The place is a bit dated but full of charm and a decor of classic, good taste. The reception personnel were more than kind.

Our room was a spacious, airy and clean facility with a fantastic sea view. Due to the fact that we were there at the start of the low season, there were not very many guests present on site.

We strolled along the beach and thoroughly enjoyed this very nice hotel even though the outdoor swimming pool was closed.

The beds were comfortable and large.

We decided to eat dinner in the hotel. I have to admit, the food, service and atmosphere was wonderful. My portion of baked salmon fillets and vegetables was probably one of the tastiest meals I have ever had. It was gourmet +, absolutely delicious! The Chefs there are top notch professionals.

This a a quaint. old style and classic hotel. We highly recommend a stay at this place.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Room Tip: Sea side room
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MagaCirce1935, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Maga Circe
Responded 3 Nov 2019
Thank you for sharing your esperience, we are delighted to know you enjoyed to stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lili wrote a review Jun 2019
France11 contributions1 helpful vote
I stay with a friend for 2 days/1 night.
This hotel has a very friendly and polite staff, an amazing (and huge!) salted pool, an incredible view and clean and quiet room, it was a real pleasure to stay!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from MagaCirce1935, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Maga Circe
Responded 22 Jun 2019
Thank you for your kind words, we are really happy that you enjoyed your staying with us. We hope to have you with us again in the future, best!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhealy226 wrote a review Oct 2017
County Cork, Ireland1 contribution2 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed at this hotel in September 2017 as part of a group from Ireland.
When making our reservation we ticked the option for a room with a sea view at a cost of €200.00 extra for the week....what a rip-off,we were looking straight into two palm trees.
When we complained at reception we were told that there was no other room available then but we could move to a different room two days later but would have to pay an extra €40 per night.
Apart from this all the waiters except one were impolite,bordering on rude, they made us feel like we were second class guests.
As for ordering your meal the night before,how ridiculous.
And if you want a boiled egg for your breakfast, you will have to pay €4.00 for the privelige.
On a positive note, the housekeeping staff were excellent and the quality of the food was ok but helpings were small.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from MagaCirce1935, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Maga Circe
Responded 4 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review that allow us to explain that the option you choose (Deluxe Rooms) allows you to have a 25 square meter room with a 8 square meter balcony while the standard rooms are 15/17 square meters with tiltling windows. While most of the rooms have indeed palm trees in front of the large floor to ceiling french window, the room that was offered to you was a suite with private patio with lounge chairs and sun beds, therefore the extra 40€. We are sorry that you felt as if you were a second class guest. There are no second class guests at Maga Circe. Unfortunately during your staying, some memebers of the Group costantly changed their meal order and coming that from the same couple of guests every night the waiters were upset and eventually lost their profesionality. T hat is unecceptable and we have already given the whole restaurant staff a warning. Please accept our apologies. Our breakfast for groups is the same we provide to all our guests, that means that eggs are extra, no matter how cooked. We will be glad to organize a different kind of service with the company that hosted your Group for the 2018 tours, which have already been estamblished. We are glad that you liked our food but our next guests we inform that extra courses are always available. We already passed on your review to our housekeeping staff. They are dilighted of your positive opinion of their work. Thank you again for your review and for letting us say a little more about of Maga Circe to all Tripadvisors's users
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiger_Tim_London wrote a review Jul 2017
Taunton, United Kingdom55 contributions16 helpful votes
A difficult review to write as it's not straightforward so I left it for a while but here goes.

After a week's stay the initial staff attitude, maybe a bit defensive, seemed to open right up and they became very friendly. They were absolutely marvellous in how they took great care of my elderly Mum and I must re-iterate my thanks to them. A broken blind was mended the same day. They're only human, just like us, a "Good morning", "Please" and "thank you" goes a long way. I thought they were great.

Breakfast? - again, it was an OK buffet, but not one you'd talk about when you got home but a terrific terrace sea-front location.

Swimming Pool/Bar area - really lovely. Clean and big. Designated sun loungers are yours for your whole stay so no panic about not getting one. There's also little private beach for you to use.

Here's the rub. The main hotel rooms, reception and dining room need major refurbishment. This is not a question of style or taste but the fabric itself is showing it's age. The prices Maga Circe charge set an expectation level that isn't wholey met. The actual room/bathrooom interior is probably 2 star. The view is 5 star. It's a good hotel that could be great.

Conundrum for the management is: If we can already charge high rates and get the occupancy levels we need/want then what incentive is there to do anything? To be honest, there didn't seem to be no real hotel competition in Circeo San Felice either.

I've come to a conclusion that opinions of this hotel seem to be split between the younger/middle aged visitor and a more "mature" visitor. The latter seem very happy with their experience based on older seaside hotels where the former, younger/middle aged, more travelled? age group seem less convinced.

As I said at the beginning it's a difficlut review to write. The Maga Circe? Great in a few areas. Could do so much better. Hence my 3
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The main reason to stay here is the sea view; make sure you get one.
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MagaCirce1935, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Maga Circe
Responded 31 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. It really sums our own feeling about our place. But I must add that the interior common areas has been redone completly less than 8 years ago. It is a long period of time indeed, but keep in mind that even if we are open all the year round, we basicly work only 4 months a year so we are surprised that you noticed such a big damage on the fabrics. Most of the rooms have been refurniched even though the style is still the same. Only a couple of days ago a guest complained about it. Funny is she was complaining about forniture that had been bought in May 2017. Sometimes our work is very frustrating exactly because of that kind of judgements. It is true that we give all our energy to the exteriors, but soon we will also take care of the interiors again and we hope that everybody will see the difference. Thank you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona wrote a review Jul 2017
Vienna, Austria95 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
I give it a 3 because you'll be disappointed by the room. Not sure what rooms they have taken pictures of but your room will probably be like the one in my pictures. They do need to be renovated. Our sink was clogged and it smelled like sewer.

You definitely go there for the outstanding and relaxing view. The swimming pool was very nice as well and the staff was very polite.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from MagaCirce1935, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Maga Circe
Responded 29 Jul 2017
You booked a basic room, which is onE of the 5 different tipology of rooms we offer. Tripadvisor provide a few pictures taken directly by their own photografer here: https://www.tripadvisor.it/Hotel_Review-g736282-d574191-Reviews-Hotel_Maga_Circe-San_Felice_Circeo_Province_of_Latina_Lazio.html#photos;geo=736282&detail=574191&aggregationId=106 In case you will come back to San Felice Circeo and decide to bo our guest, we suggest to book a Deluxe room, which boats a a huge french door on the balcony overlooking the sea. Tripadvisor provides some pictures here https://www.tripadvisor.it/Hotel_Review-g736282-d574191-Reviews-Hotel_Maga_Circe-San_Felice_Circeo_Province_of_Latina_Lazio.html#photos;geo=736282&detail=574191&ff=227127731&albumViewMode=hero&aggregationId=101&albumid=101&baseMediaId=227127731&thumbnailMinWidth=50&cnt=30&offset=-4&filter=4&autoplay= We are sorry we haven't been informed of the problem to the sink during your staying, we would have tried to solve it or move you to another room. We are really glad that you liked our outdoor area and our staff. Thank you for your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous