We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) hotel

Room/Suite (29)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Orbitz.com
PremierInn.com
Travelocity
CheapTickets
Trip.com
Expedia.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... think his name was Stephen for putting extra pillows in our room. The breakfast was good and worth the money but staff in the...
... case with all Premier Inns it was very quiet at night. The room was of a reasonable size and I was able to obtain top ups of...
Great location. Large clean room . Front desk staff excellent. Very good value . Have stayed here several times while visiting...
Most popular question about the rooms
Does the room have an iron in it or is there one available to use?
Answer from WhitbreadHotels
Jan 2016 |
Hi there vikkigarland Thanks for getting in touch. We do have irons available, just ask a team member on reception and they will...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Annie D wrote a review 13 Sep
2 contributions
Stayed at Premier Inn for 1 night on our road trip.
Excellent location, spotlessly clean and thank you to the man on reception, think his name was Stephen for putting extra pillows in our room.
The breakfast was good and worth the money but staff in the Beefeater restaurant let it down. Service was slow and as it’s table only service we were ignored most of the time.
The gentleman signing everyone in was particularly rude. He looked over at our table several times and could clearly see our glasses were empty but chose to ignore us.
Enjoyable stay just let down by Beefeater
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from PITL Glasgowmilngavie Premier Inn, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear AnnieDuck61, Thank you, first of all for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with Premier Inn (Milngavie). We are glad you enjoyed your experience staying at our Hotel. We strive to offer a complete package throughout our hotels and restaurants so I am disappointed that your experience at the restaurant was not up to standard. Please feel free to contact the Duty Manager on 0141 956 7835, if you wish to discuss this matter any further. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future. Wayne & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Cartw wrote a review 10 Sep
Sheffield, United Kingdom4 contributions
We had stayed here before so I knew what to expect. As seems to be the case with all Premier Inns it was very quiet at night. The room was of a reasonable size and I was able to obtain top ups of tea and milk as required. Location is ideal as it provides rapid access to the countryside and the city centre - the latter is only a 25 minute train journey from the local station which is easy to access on foot.
The adjacent Beefeater restaurant provides a hearty breakfast and a good choice of evening meals.
Covid restrictions obviously impacted on our stay, but I felt they were sensibly deployed.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from PITL Glasgowmilngavie Premier Inn, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear J-Cartw, Thank you for completing your recent review on your stay with the Premier Inn (Milngavie). Your kind words have been passed on to our Housekeeping, Reception and Restaurant teams. Thank you again for your detailed review, and we all hope to see you again in the future. Wayne & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ54 wrote a review 9 Sep
London, United Kingdom10 contributions4 helpful votes
Great location. Large clean room . Front desk staff excellent. Very good value . Have stayed here several times while visiting family in the area . Great area for walking and also for exploring Glasgow
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from PITL Glasgowmilngavie Premier Inn, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Russ54 Thankyou for taking the time to complete your review on your stay with the Premier Inn (Milngavie). Your kind words have been passed onto all relevant staff and we are all happy that you enjoy your time here. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Wayne & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie s wrote a review Aug 2020
Hastings, United Kingdom18 contributions18 helpful votes
Just a quick last minute stop over. Arrived early and was kindly let in our too before 2pm. Perfect room, spotlessly clean and covid friendly. Great comfortable bed too. Reception has socially distancing done really well for check in too
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from PITL Glasgowmilngavie Premier Inn, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear julies459, Thank you for taking the time to complete your recent review on your stay with the Premier Inn (Milngavie). Your kind words have been passed onto our Reception staff, and we are all glad that you enjoyed your time here. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Wayne & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highlandbill2018 wrote a review Feb 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. Bedrooms clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast and evening meal service efficient and good choice of food which was well prepared. Easy access to railway station which has a frequent and quick service to the centre of Glasgow. An extremely pleasant stay for our party of six. No complaints at all. We will be back next year at the same time.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PITL Glasgowmil... P, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) hotel
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Dear highlandbill2018, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review on your stay with the Premier Inn (Milngavie). Your kind words have been passed onto all relevant teams, and we are all glad that you enjoyed your time in Mingaive. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next year. Wayne & Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

vikkigarland asked a question Jan 2016
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Does the room have an iron in it or is there one available to use?
Answer from WhitbreadHotels
Jan 2016 |
Hi there vikkigarland Thanks for getting in touch. We do have irons available, just ask a team member on reception and they will provide you with one. I hope this helps. Kind Regards Natalie Ring Premier Inn Team
0 votes
Show all answers
Aug 2014 |
Hi there. Unfortunately we do not have phones in the rooms.Reception is manned 24hrs and we can help with any requirements regardings taxis, local phone calls etc. We do not have refrigerators in the rooms, but we are more than happy to store any perishables you may have in our staff fridge. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. If you require any further information, don't hesitate to contact us. Tomas Rousal, PI Team Leader
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1