We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at My Place Hotel-Anchorage, AK

Room/Suite (22)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
US$97
View Deal
Booking.comUS$99
Agoda.comUS$99
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... 3 our lovely lady at the desk was very kind... Got us in our room and everything was in our rooms. I would recommend friends...
The room was nice, but we could never fully relax. Despite signage in the lobby pronouncing the Anchorage Mask Ordinance in...
... breakfast is NOT included. For $5 they have a not great in-room offering. Since room prices are a little higher than a...
Most popular question about the rooms
I booked a room with Queen Beds in June 8 for 1 night, can I get extra bed as we got 3 people to stay, thanks.
Answer from Ken J
Feb 2017 |
Did you book a room with 2 queen beds? If so, that is the only option we have available, we don't have roll a way beds.

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Sandra b wrote a review 9 Sep
1 contribution
Come in after 3 our lovely lady at the desk was very kind...
Got us in our room and everything was in our rooms.
I would recommend friends and family stay here or lower 48.
I did a video hope it works
Mahalo
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
miamipt wrote a review Aug 2020
Sitka, Alaska2 contributions2 helpful votes
The room was nice, but we could never fully relax.
Despite signage in the lobby pronouncing the Anchorage Mask Ordinance in public spaces, no masks were worn by front desk, back office, maintenance or housekeeping staff during our entire stay. Partially due to hotel staff’s example, the majority of guests did not wear masks in the downstairs lobby/shop and hallways. A very large pile of wet/dirty towels and linen from multiple rooms remained outside our room for most of the evening. Stairways were filthy and trash cans remain full from previous night into the morning.

Stay safe, pick another hotel.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Tom W wrote a review Oct 2019
Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska77 contributions22 helpful votes
First stay. Very quiet and clean. Smaller establishment which is a plus, easy access. Centrally located in mid-town close to some retail, movies, and library. Walking distance of the library and theatre. Seems to employ Alaska Native people, a plus from my point of view as the staff very friendly. The breakfast is NOT included. For $5 they have a not great in-room offering. Since room prices are a little higher than a couple nearby businesses, this is a negative.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Deborah H, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Anchorage, AK
Responded 7 Nov 2019
Thank you for your response, we pride ourselves on being Clean And Quiet.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheechcat wrote a review Oct 2019
15 contributions3 helpful votes
After reading all of the positive reviews here, I was expecting a lot more from My Place. We travel a lot to Anchorage and we were excited to try a new place that was reasonably priced.

The minute the doors swung open to the main lobby, the stench of stale smoke was very noticeable. The front desk clerk was super friendly and our check in was fast and smooth.

Once in our room (on the 1st floor), the smell of cigarette smoke was pungent. I felt like I had spent the night in a smokey bar.

The bedside table was dirty with a sticky dried substance and the mirror in the bathroom had a huge dirty handprint smear that looked like it came straight out of a horror movie 😂

Anyways, I would recommend My Place to a smoker looking for a cheap comfortable bed with friendly staff where less emphasis on cleanliness is ok.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Deborah H, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Anchorage, AK
Responded 14 Oct 2019
Well were "Super Disappointed" also, this isn't the presentation we thrive for. I'm extremely sorry for your experience and well give special attention to this issue immediately. The room you stayed in was scheduled to be "Out of service" due to an policy violation issue, which was smoking. It wasn't supposed to be sold and I apologize for your experience. I'll be messaging you privately, Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose B wrote a review Sep 2019
Bozeman, Montana66 contributions23 helpful votes
I left Bellingham, WA six days ago and drove to Anchorage, AK giving myself plenty of time to get here. I arrived a day early as my condo would not be available until the next day, so I went online and found My Place. This hotel is exactly what I needed after traveling so many days! The hotel staff are very pleasant, the common areas and my room were very clean, and my bed was sooo comfortable! The room was actually more than I needed as it had a full size refrigerator, microwave, and 2-burner stovetop, which I didn't need for just an overnighter, but the price was very reasonable!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Deborah H, General Manager at My Place Hotel-Anchorage, AK
Responded 7 Nov 2019
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it very much.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from Ken J
Feb 2017 |
Did you book a room with 2 queen beds? If so, that is the only option we have available, we don't have roll a way beds.
0 votes
PreviousNext
1