We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa

Room/Suite (673)
17 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$426
FindHotelUS$424
TripadvisorUS$426
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... know why. I LOVED this place. We got a Deluxe Villa (1 bedroom King) and it was so modern with wood floors, granite...
First let me say that the room itself was a one bedroom and was small but very nice and the bed was the most comfortable I...
... rentals we have visited over many years. We had a one bedroom unit top of the hill with panoramic views of the Smoky...
Most popular question about the rooms
What buildings are the 2 bedroom units located it? Thanks!
Answer from WestgateGuestRels
Aug 2019 |
Hi Raelynn! This unit type is offered in several different buildings.

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
B6383SAamandam wrote a review 16 Sep
Bluffton, south carolina73 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
I was blown away by this resort!! We were actually drove 6 hours to stay at ANOTHER hotel (not this one)and saw that they had recent infestation complaints within the last couple of weeks. I freaked out (I've had a couple of bad experiences on work trips), didn't even go to that hotel, and started looking for a hotel. It was a summer weekend and most everything was booked. Westgate wasn't and honestly their reviews aren't that great. I don't know why. I LOVED this place. We got a Deluxe Villa (1 bedroom King) and it was so modern with wood floors, granite counters, tile bathroom, fireplace, and balcony with the most gorgeous views!! The outside is cute and looks like fake wood cabins. It's a very large resort, but staff provide you a map. Very kid friendly with a water park. A market with Starbucks. A restaurant and bar at the front (this had a long wait though). Pool bar in the back. They have a shuttle. Staff drive around golf carts and are very friendly. The entrance was lit up and very cute. Check-in staff have the no contact covid check-in down to a science. I was worried about the time shares everyone was talking about, but no one approached us ever? Guess we lucked out. Room service leaves bags of fresh and extra supplies outside your door every morning. Trash cans outside are heavy duty to guard against bears, which some people saw (we didn't). Close drive to Gatlinburg and Great Smoky Mountain National Park, which we spent most our time! Pet friendly. This room was as nice and spacious as my first apartment - loved it. Sat out and watched the sunset every night! Definitely will stay here again!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Familyof5 wrote a review 15 Sep
Acworth, Georgia5 contributions
+1
First let me say that the room itself was a one bedroom and was small but very nice and the bed was the most comfortable I have had at any hotel or resort. Craftsman style and a solid design. The entire resort was great although we weren’t there long enough to take advantage of most things. The checkin process was excellent and received excellent service. We got a great deal over Labor Day weekend because we agreed to a 90 minute timeshare presentation. We got there at 2pm for the presentation. We didn’t leave until 6pm after my husband had to escalate the entire situation because it was like we were being forced to agree to purchasing something we said over and over that we did not want. We waited and listened to their entire spill-very respectful. We had a few questions about the methodology behind owning equity and a deed to a property that is purchased by an undisclosed number of people. How valuable is that equity really? How many “owners” are there at this resort? No one could answer our questions. A fake bodyguard/so-called director watched from a far and did not intervene once things escalated because we simply wanted to leave and end the presentation. Two additional Reps were called over to try to seal the deal and I couldn’t believe they wouldn’t take no for an answer. I decided to get up and walk away as my three irritated children kept wondering when we were going to take advantage of the water park and the passes we had. Then I could see things getting more heated from a distance. Clearly management was not present anywhere in the building. I realize these people are following their script and doing their jobs but you can’t win them all. A NO is just a NO. Our original sales lady was great..it was when she called in reinforcements that it got unprofessional very quickly and out of control. We wasted a day. Long story short...we will NEVER agree to one of these types of presentations ever again and you shouldn’t either if you are looking for a last minute deal at this resort.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Westgate Resorts, Other at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback. While we are pleased to learn you enjoyed your unit and resort, we are disappointed to learn there may have had some issues during your stay. We apologize for the negative experience you had during your timeshare presentation. We do not ever encourage our representatives to be rude or exhibit aggressive behavior towards our guests. The behavior you described is not standard for any of our employees and we will certainly pass your comments to the appropriate level of management so that this issue can be addressed. We understand that your visit to our property was unpleasant, but we do hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you the hospitality and service that you deserve. Best, Sydney
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailStorm wrote a review 8 Sep
Melbourne, Florida15 contributions21 helpful votes
Absolutely one of the best timeshare rentals we have visited over many years. We had a one bedroom unit top of the hill with panoramic views of the Smoky Mountain National Park and Gatlinburg. The leather couches, wooden and leather dining set was top notch. Very informative and pleasant personal concierge greeted us and escorted us to our villa and he was available for information all week. We didn't attend any sales seminars, as we are not interested in buying at this time. The unit higher up the hill are newer,, since there was a tremendous fire in this area in 2017. All is restored and new...You won't be sorry staying here it's a beautiful resort.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Tori8907 wrote a review 1 Sep
4 contributions
My husband and so were supposed to go to Vegas for our .10th wedding anniversary but it was cancelled so we can here for Mother’s Day. We’ve been to Gatlinburg multiple times and have family that lived in the area. Our first stay here was amazing. Clean. No one was there because everything had just opened up. Very nice man checked us in and security showed us to our room and helped us to the door. It was late so I really appreciated that. I see a lot of bad reviews lately. I just rebooked first December to bring my mom for her 60th birthday. I truly hope our experience will be as good as our first. I will not stay past 90 min. I will have my family with me so I’ll be sure to set that precedent when we go to our tour. We didn’t do a tour last tile but with the package we got we have to do the tour. Who k it’s maybe in the future I’d purchase timeshare. We shall see.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
lynnpenn55 wrote a review Aug 2020
indiana25 contributions3 helpful votes
Beautiful resort, but walls are so thin, we could hear everything from the units next to us. So, when voices were raised, it left nothing to your imagination. The rooms are non smoking, but when you are on the balcony smoke (marijuana especially) would rise right up to you. I think they need to separate complete condo groups Into smoking and non smoking . Also, our room was filthy and I called customer service right after we got to room, took them all day Sunday, Sunday night, and Monday to get us into a clean room, so we had clean room for 2 nets and 1 full day. Their excuse was it was fat finger hitting wrong button, the room we were put in wasn’t cleared to be used yet. They offered no compensation at all for the terrible service. Sad service for such a pretty resort.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Westgate Resorts, Other at Westgate Smoky Mountain Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced and for any inconvenience they may have caused. Your review will be shared with management including the housekeeping and maintenance departments. We appreciate that you brought these issues to our attention as we work diligently to resolve them. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best, Sydney
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from WestgateGuestRels
Aug 2019 |
Hi Raelynn! This unit type is offered in several different buildings.
0 votes
Show all answers
Lucy T asked a question Sep 2016
Jacksonville, Florida1 contribution7 helpful votes
Is there a age restriction to rent a room for a couple of nights? thank you, Lucy.
Answer from WestgateGuestRels
Nov 2016 |
Lucy, Our minimum check-in age is 18.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345