We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East

Pool & Beach (5)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hampton.com
US$102
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/10/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$102
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$94
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$102
FindHotelUS$97
PricelineUS$102
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Pool review highlights
... Brand. The property has a business center area,outdoor pool, and fitness center. If you’re looking to spend time...
... FITNESS CENTER - Out of order due to upgrade???? SWIMMING POOL - Closed, probably because it is after Labor Day but weather...
... As for the room, it was good. There is an outdoor pool but I never saw anyone use it. This hotel is located on the...

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
NovackTravelGuy wrote a review Mar 2020
Memphis, Tennessee1,345 contributions438 helpful votes
+1
The Hampton Inn Memphis Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital is conveniently located to I-240 just off the Walnut Grove exit and walking distance to the Baptist Hospital.

The review covers a couple of nights within a week and both nights were indicative of the friendly staff at the hotel. While I don’t have everyone’s name, all were friendly and always asking if they could help with anything.

Lisa and Kel handled the check-in process and Kel handled the checkouts.

The breakfast was well maintained with a number of selections and ranks good in line with the Hampton Brand.

The property has a business center area,outdoor pool, and fitness center.

If you’re looking to spend time around the Baptist Hospital Memphis, the Hampton is an excellent choice.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Beonka Johnson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi, Were glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again here in Memphis.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg N wrote a review Sep 2019
Orlando, Florida28 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Front Desk and food court employees were happy and greeted you with a smile.

Housekeeping cleaned rooms to expectations except for second night, my bathroom was cleaned but bed wasn’t made. Called front desk a few minutes after 5 and they were able to get it made. Housekeepers greatest you with a smile but had no idea what I was asking them.

Maintenance, POOR
BATHROOM -
Shower rod sags, so curtain is six inches in the tub and you walk on it when you shower. Tub drains extremely slow.
Vanity sink shoots water everywhere instead of nice stream.
No toilet paper dispenser, first time I couldn’t find any toilet paper, used tissues. Once I got up I noticed the toilet paper 2 feet above and behind me.
BEDROOM -
Clock radio and coffee maker can’t be plugged in unless you unplug something else.
Furniture is definitely outdated.
I’ve come to expect a room safe and mini fridge and was disappointed there wasn’t any! This seems like a industry standard, especially when your staying quality hotels
FITNESS CENTER - Out of order due to upgrade????
SWIMMING POOL - Closed, probably because it is after Labor Day but weather has been in the 90’s for weeks! Pool should stay open year round just in case of this type of weather. Again this seems to be a industry standard.

Pictures - Toilet, notice toilet paper on upper shelf behind you, closet without any safe, plugs with nowhere to plug them and possible place for mini fridge.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Beonka Johnson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered, and we are working with our team to correct the problems and avoid recurrence going forward. Your feedback is genuinely helpful, as it is the first step in identifying areas where we can better our guest services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torpdo wrote a review Jul 2019
Des Moines, Iowa525 contributions51 helpful votes
The breakfast area had no air conditioning; scrambled eggs was on the breakfast buffet everyday; sausages looked like they were left overs (wrinkly, dried up); trash cans overflowing and coffee not replenished. As for the room, it was good. There is an outdoor pool but I never saw anyone use it. This hotel is located on the east side of Memphis, close to Shelby Farms park. A gas station and Wendy's are also within walking distance. Find a better place to stay if you can.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Beonka Johnson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered, and we are working with our team to correct the problems and avoid recurrence going forward. Your feedback is genuinely helpful, as it is the first step in identifying areas where we can better our guest services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departure304859 wrote a review May 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Stay somewhere else until this property is renovated. It is in disrepair. Even though this is a “nicer” part of town, I did not feel entirely safe because the doors and locks were not functioning properly and had evidence of prying and forcing. The pool was not open and did not look like there were plans for anytime soon. Lobby floors were sticky. The HVAC did not work in the first room I was given, and so I had to change rooms after a “fight” with the front desk over it. Second room was in bad shape. Stay somewhere else...maybe they’ll update this hotel soon.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Beonka Johnson, General Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered, and we are working with our team to correct the problems and avoid recurrence going forward. Your feedback is genuinely helpful, as it is the first step in identifying areas where we can better our guest services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jefferymosley wrote a review Jun 2018
Saint Louis, Missouri1 contribution
Internet speeds were terrible. Second floor had a smell to it that reminded me of the primate house at the zoo. It really did smell like that. Pool was unavailable on one day because of a chemical issue. That day it was 97 degrees.. So it would have been nice to have.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Denae S, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis-Walnut Grove/Baptist Hospital East
Responded 22 Jun 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Walnut Grove with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize for your experience. Rest assured, we are taking steps to help ensure problems of this nature do not occur in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
1234568