We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown

Room/Suite (30)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
HIExpress.com
US$115
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$115
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$105
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$115
PricelineUS$113
FindHotelUS$108
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... easily walked down Main Street from the hotel. We had a king room, and the room was large and clean, and the bed was...
... if not for the A/C problem. As some others have noted, the room did have some wear and tear, but nothing that bothered us.
The room was large and roomy with a king bed, chair, sofa and ottoman. It included a Keurig coffee maker with coffee pods,...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Tara H wrote a review Jun 2020
Asheville, North Carolina19 contributions
We arrived early and were able to go ahead and check in, which was unexpected and much appreciated. Hayleigh, the front desk employee, was very polite and gave us a map of the area, and also answered our questions. The location is very close to downtown, right on the fringe of all of the shops and restaurants. We easily walked down Main Street from the hotel. We had a king room, and the room was large and clean, and the bed was comfortable. We didn't eat breakfast here, so I can't comment on that. For the price and proximity to downtown, you can't beat it!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
afyrfytr wrote a review Aug 2019
Grundy, Virginia233 contributions72 helpful votes
Traveling and stayed in Greenville at the Holiday Inn Express, rooms were ready to check in when we arrived, staff friendly. Rooms were comfortable except our A/C gave us some problem as it kept kicking off (was in mid 90's the day were there) Repair guy came and reprogrammed the thermostat, but it still gave us some issue. Either froze or was a bit stuffy. Hotel clean, nice small pool, breakfast was good, location fantastic. This would have been a five star review if not for the A/C problem.

As some others have noted, the room did have some wear and tear, but nothing that bothered us.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacqui R, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Rep at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown
Responded 8 Sep 2019
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.We will begin updating our hotel this fall and can't wait to share our new look with everyone. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back, next time you are in Greenville. Until then, we wish you safe travels and happy days.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail H wrote a review Jun 2019
17 contributions
The room was large and roomy with a king bed, chair, sofa and ottoman. It included a Keurig coffee maker with coffee pods, fridge, microwave and bar sink. Everything was clean. The lighting in the bathroom could have been better. Check in and out was smooth and the staff helpful. Breakfast was a little better than most and included omelettes. I didn't care for the breakfast coffee. The pool was closed for cleaning and parking was a little tight. Walking distance to food, entertainment and a CVS.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacqui R, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Rep at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown
Responded 31 Jul 2019
Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon. Until then, we wish you safe travels and happy days.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbim892 wrote a review Jun 2019
Valrico, Florida47 contributions33 helpful votes
We were so excited to go to Greenville and thought this would be a good hotel. It is downtown but not really near anything; about a 15 minute walk or more to the river.
The hotel entry was nice and the front desk employee was pleasant. Biggest issue is how dirty and run down the hotel is. Bathroom is dirty and there is something that’s dripped al over several walls. Paid more for the suite but the Pull-out couch is not fit to sleep on and no linens available in the room. The beds are clean and comfortable so that is why it got more than 2 stars. I was expecting a much better experience.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacqui R, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Rep at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown
Responded 8 Jun 2019
Thank you for staying with you. We are working on final details of our full property renovation plans. We can't wait to show off our new look in the near future. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Greenville. If there is anything that we can do for you, please let us know. Until next time, we wish you safe travels and happy days.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J K wrote a review May 2019
Kennesaw, Georgia2 contributions
When checking there was a line and no one from the back came out to help at the
desk. The person seemed to be new and not sure of what he was doing. Our credit
cards would not go through there system or they did not know how to work the
machine. We go out the next morning and spend the day in the city, come back and
no clean towels. At 12:30 PM I wake up to someone putting their key card in out
door, trying to get in the room. I tell them someone is in the room sleeping. They
were given our room at check in. I call the desk and they apologize and say the computer had us checked out of our room. We paid for two nights. How inept can
a hotel desk be????? They offered to give us a free night and extra points, but nothing has happened. Make sure you go to the hotel website and read the reviews.
There some smooth replies to some of the complaints but they aren't to worried.
We will not stay there again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: I would not stay at that hotel, there are many other hotels to choose from.
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Jacqui R, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Rep at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown
Responded 6 Jun 2019
We regret hat you did not have a good experience. We would like to reach out directly and follow up. Please let us know the best way to connect with you. Your TA review is anonymous, so we can't reach you directly. You can reach our Regional Director of Operations at bsterbini@sycamoreinvestments.com.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous