We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison

Room/Suite (20)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$102
View deal
TripadvisorUS$102
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$102
Fairfield InnUS$102
Agoda.comUS$102
Priceline
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
The front staff was beyond courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and that is very appreciated. Felt safe, it was...
... 2. I wanted access to an indoor pool and a nice workout room when not out/about doing other things. The pool was not...
... a conference and had a nice overnight at the Fairfield. The Room was clean, nicely appointed and functional-I really like the...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
gksop92 wrote a review Jun 2020
Columbus, Ohio15 contributions6 helpful votes
The front staff was beyond courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and that is very appreciated. Felt safe, it was quiet. There are nice restaurants around that you can walk to and you are literally right next to a very nice mall. However, that bed was probably the worst we have ever slept in...it's well past it's life. We each had to lay on the very end because if we didn't we literally rolled into the center because the mattress sunk in. The air conditioner was filthy, with the virus that is something especially that needs to be cleaned. We checked out very early 5:30 a.m. and as we were leaving there were some questionable people in the lobby and right outside the door, they were not guests there. Wasn't a horrible stay, again the staff was super friendly but there are some things that could stand improvement.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Kari H, Corporate Marketing Manager at Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison
Responded 6 Jul 2020
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay! We sincerely appreciate you choosing us and will address the concerns detailed in your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TC1Camper wrote a review Jan 2020
Pendleton, South Carolina111 contributions42 helpful votes
I selected this hotel over Christmas because 1. I've stayed at Fairfield Inns in other places and have been very pleased 2. I wanted access to an indoor pool and a nice workout room when not out/about doing other things. The pool was not open (no explanation given), the machines in the workout room didn't work properly, and the morning breakfast options were "ho-hum" - not bad, but certainly nothing special.
The room was clean, the bathroom was fine, and the heating unit worked fine. The staff were polite.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Kartik P, Manager at Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear TC1Camper, I am sincerely sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay here at the property. We pride ourselves on ensuring that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay, and I am sorry that was not the case with you. I know it can be disappointing to not be able to utilize the pool area and for the workout equipment to not be up to par with what you were expecting. We will take this feedback and use it as a way to get better and ensure that these types of issues do not arise in the future. Being that the staff was nice and the room was clean, I hope you would give us another chance to restore your confidence in the Fairfield Inn Northwest. We wish you the best and look forward to seeing you again the next time that you are in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kendellbrink wrote a review Oct 2019
Hilton Head, South Carolina278 contributions103 helpful votes
In town for a conference and had a nice overnight at the Fairfield. The Room was clean, nicely appointed and functional-I really like the atomized scent in the room. The workout room was small but functional and the breakfast delicious. Unfortunately, the internet service in my room was spotty, necessitating I work downstairs in the breakfast area. What makes this hotel, however, is the staff. They are pleasant, welcoming, and very friendly.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Tim5055 wrote a review Oct 2019
Franklin, North Carolina194 contributions224 helpful votes
Great for what I needed, a one night stay. In the Harbison shopping area there is plenty of places to eat/shop nearby.

I arrived late and was greeted like an old friend. Quick check in and up to the room. The room was nice and clean, nothing special in this price point. There were multiple USB power points around the room, so no problems with charging devices.

They have gone "green" and eliminated small bottles of shampoo and conditioner, relacing them with large bottles affixed to the wall of the shower. But, going downstairs for breakfast found plastic plates, plastic knives/forks/spoons and bowls. The worst of all was the little individual thimble sized creamers for coffee. How about we save some more plastic and just put out a jug of half & half??

Breakfast was on the lower end of acceptable with very few selections, but for once I saw gluten free bread (individually wrapped).
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Cubsfan1945 wrote a review Sep 2019
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina200 contributions93 helpful votes
Staff were pleasant, upbeat, positive and helpful. The rooms are big. The restrooms have lots of surface space and the showers were good. However, the building needs work. The air conditioners are the old-fashioned window kind with their own thermostat. They do not have sufficient power for the entire room. The internet access was awful. Some rooms can get access, others can't. Ours could not. We even had some problems with it in the lobby. All rooms are supposed to have microwaves. Ours did but we gave it to some people in another room who did not have one and needed it more than we did. There also was a dog in a room that was constantly barking an we stayed there for five days. We heard it every day. Thankfully we did not have a room near the dog. We would not stay there again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Kartik P, Manager at Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison
Responded 9 Sep 2019
Dear Cubsfan1945, We greatly appreciate your feedback and will definitely utilize it to help us improve on the guest experience while here at our property. We would like to sincerely apologize for any issues that you had here during your stay. In regards to the look of the property, I would like to inform you that we will be getting a new updated look that will start in mid October of this year! We feel that you, along with our other valued guests will appreciate the new look that is coming! We have also taken measures to improve the overall stay to include the wifi strength. We strive for all our guests to have a wonderful stay and I am sorry that we fell short with you. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous