We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading

Room/Suite (28)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
CrownePlaza.com
US$106
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$106
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$104
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$106
PricelineUS$106
Expedia.comUS$110
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... as a hot rate hotel on Hotwire. Easy check-in, comfortable room and centralized location. Very nice stay with courteous...
... my kids with for some fun. Check in staff was pleasant. Room was clean and large. Very big indoor pool, water was warm...
... and January 2020. We were supposed to be booked in an ADA room both visits. The first visit, we were in room 271. It...
Most popular question about the rooms
Do you have a room service menu available online?
Answer from rdggal
Apr 2016 |
Hi Keiardi, I just checked, and they do not have one online yet, but they will be happy to email one to you !

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Glenn F wrote a review 4 Sep
Middletown, New York330 contributions64 helpful votes
Booke this as a hot rate hotel on Hotwire. Easy check-in, comfortable room and centralized location. Very nice stay with courteous staff...the room suited our needs. We would easily stay again and were very pleases with the price.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Nicole M wrote a review Feb 2020
Allentown, Pennsylvania67 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel was very big and clean. stayed here on a Friday night for a work trip and brought my kids with for some fun. Check in staff was pleasant. Room was clean and large. Very big indoor pool, water was warm which was nice because lately all the pools we've been too have been cold. My only complaint was there was rowdy teens at the pool trashing it and no staff seemed to notice but they eventually left and we cleaned up the mess. In hotel restaurant had great food but the waitress was rude. She was nice to the other two couples but showed zero interest in my family. perhaps she didnt like children. However the morning breakfast buffet redeemed itself and the staff there was AMAZING.
The pipes in the bathroom kept making loud noises and while showering the water kept getting extremely hot then cold. Otherwise good hotel. Would stay here again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Jennifer T wrote a review Jan 2020
24 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel twice, for one night each in both December 2019 and January 2020. We were supposed to be booked in an ADA room both visits. The first visit, we were in room 271. It was on the main floor of the hotel, but it was a bit of a walk from the front desk, but not too terrible. The shower had grab bars, but it did not have a handheld shower head or seat. And I could only back into the bathroom with my walker. There was not enough room to turn around or close the door. Otherwise, the room wasn’t horrible, we just couldn’t fix the clock to use the alarm. The second visit, we had asked for a standing shower. We were booked into room 237, which was a true handicapped ADA room, with doorbell and lights for deaf or hard of hearing, and a large standing shower, with shower seat, grab bars, and hand held shower head. It was also the furthest room from the front desk. It was also by a fire exit, that had stairs. By the time I walked to the room with my walker, I was beat. My family went to the pool, that had both handicapped access, and an open elevator to, but it was on the opposite side of the pool than we were staying on, so I didn’t go. My other complaint was that the designated smoking area was right in front of the wheelchair ramp, meaning that I had to walk through all of the smoke while on the ramp.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Reading
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Hello Jennifer T, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Here at the Crowne Plaza we want our guests to be recharged and inspired during and after their stay. Unfortunately, this does not seem to be the case. You mentioned that the room you were assigned was not fit for ADA guests, as well as how ADA guests would be able to access the pool and the room. Hotel Management has taken note of your concerns and has forwarded it to our maintenance team. As we strive to continuously achieve high-quality standards, deliver guest satisfaction and serve traveler's needs, your comments are instrumental and valued. We hope to host your party in the future should you give us another chance to be your hotel of choice. Hector P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
This was a pleasant stay. Hotel and restaurant staff were very accommodating and polite. The linen on beds and the Room was presentable. The pool and gym area I used both and were very clean and quiet.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Scott M wrote a review Jan 2020
Yukon, Oklahoma1 contribution
Being an out of state contractor having stayed many places, I have received excellent service from my extended stay at Crowne Plaza. From an excellent breakfast bar and staff with a special thanks to chef Paul for eggs any style and always having a smile and kind words in the morning. A special thanks to Jessica, Mya and everyone At the front desk, who have been always been very pleasant and helpful with questions, requests, and friendly conversation.
This is a large hotel with sometimes private sometimes public events frequently happening in their ball room/Good Nites bar.
All in all this has been a Great place to stay and I would advise anyone if staying in or around Reading/Wyomissing to stay at Crowne Plaza.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

keiardi asked a question Apr 2016
Pennsylvania80 contributions70 helpful votes
Do you have a room service menu available online?
Answer from rdggal
Apr 2016 |
Hi Keiardi, I just checked, and they do not have one online yet, but they will be happy to email one to you !
1 vote
Answer from Tyler C
Nov 2014 |
The pool times are 7am-10pm everyday. Certain room types have a mini-fridge already. There are extra mini-fridges and microwaves with fee available upon a request. Coffee makers are standard in any room. There is a full hot buffet breakfast available. Most company rates have breakfast included as well as AAA. It is also available for purchase at $14.95 per person.
0 votes
PreviousNext
1