We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County

Room/Suite (50)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... things listed below. Overall, the condition of the room reminded me of someone who has gotten really old. Then,...
... that I wish was burned out of our memories. To start the room has no toiletries: no soap or toilet paper. Front desk...
... Barely any staff is working on front desk. Restaurant was closed. No room service. I would not recommend staying here.
Most popular question about the rooms
My room is booked for today yet I was told that I could not join the event your having tonight for New Years?
Answer from Renae
Jan 2017 |
You should probably contact a different hotel

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
TravelDonCA wrote a review Feb 2020
California214 contributions128 helpful votes
Conclusion
I have stayed at hotels from zero stars to five stars. While traveling for business one gets used to a certain minimum standard and when that standard is not met, you notice. If a company put me in this hotel while traveling for them, or, if they booked this hotel for a conference or meetings, I would be thoroughly disappointed.

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. I would stay here again because it fits my needs (location) when traveling to the area. To be clear, I am giving the place only two stars because of the reasons listed below. It pains me to give only two stars to this place but I know others might not be as forgiving if they encountered things listed below.

Overall, the condition of the room reminded me of someone who has gotten really old. Then, they get a facelift. The problem is, they do appear younger when viewing only the face. However, when you peek beyond the facelift, there is a lot of old stuff that really needs work.

Pros
• The staff was invariably very nice. They are friendly, helpful, and go out of their way to make certain that you get what you need.
• The lady who checked us in took a lot of time to make certain we were getting a room that met our needs. I believe her name was Tammy.
• The lady who waited on us in the restaurant is named Andrea. She was very personable and funny.
• The hotel has been “updated”. This means that the rooms appear to be furnished well enough and many items appear to be newer. See comments below under Cons.
• The bed was very plush (soft). Normally, I would balk at such a soft bed. However, I slept like a baby so it goes in the Pros column.
• The breakfast fare was well prepared and very inexpensive. I paid less than half what I normally pay for a comparable breakfast elsewhere.

Cons
• There is not a buffet breakfast except on weekends. The reasons became clear because I ate there two days. My wife and I were the only customers!
• The shower pressure in our room was non-existent.
• The toilet kept running because the stopper was old. I managed to fix it myself and determined how to flush the toilet so that the stopper dropped hard enough to seal. I did not wish to have a plumber in my room.
• While some items in the room appeared new there were many old things. The lights and outlets in the room were not usable in many cases. There were nine accessible outlets in the room area. There were four in the wall, one each in two lamps, and three in an electrical strip on the desk. Two outlets on the wall, the two lamp outlets, and two out of three strip outlets either did not work or were so loose that plugs did not make contact. Thus, you had a good chance of plugging something in and not having it charge.
• The GFI outlet in the bathroom was broken. It could not be reset.
• There appeared to be mold on the floor lamp shade.
• The refrigerator was very noisy and needed to be unplugged.
• Although this is common to many places, the AC/Heating unit was very noisy. We turned it off while we were in the room.
• The desk chair was comfortable but it was not adjustable. It did not fit well with the desk. I would not want to do a lot of work at the desk.
• The main bedding consisted of an inner blanket enclosed within two sheets. I did not need all of that so I removed the inner blanket. When it got colder later in my stay I retrieved the inner blanket. While I am sure that it had been washed it was never-the-less really dirty. It had stains and marks and who knows what on it. It was not something you felt comfortable sleeping under.
• There were significant accumulations of dust and dust bunnies behind bedstand table. The room was in need of a deep cleaning.
• The back door “security door” was broken. While there was a keycard entry at this door is was not required because the inside security latch was completely ripped apart. Literally, ripped apart and broken off. So, no security.
• The door locks were an older type that required the handle to be pulled upward to set the security lock. The door lock was tempermental. It appeared to lose the ratcheting mechanism to engage the bolt and unlock the door from the outside. The guy who helped me with it said that sometimes the locks required a quick upward pull and then they would work.
• The workout area contained several elliptical machines, an exercise machine, and weights. However, the weights were all 35 to 50 pounds (something like that). Many people would probably like to have access to some lighter weights. I did not work out here since I bring my own bands and self-designed suspension system (similar to, but better than, TRX).
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Room Tip: Stay on the Street Road side to avoid the noisy turnpike behind the hotel
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Abey wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
The most memorable hotel experience ever that I wish was burned out of our memories.

To start the room has no toiletries: no soap or toilet paper. Front desk stated the owners weren’t buying anymore and it’s up to the staff? Like what in the world?

The room had one working light and it wasn’t in the bathroom... The ceiling was leaking or half repaired?

Lock on our door looked as though it was broken down and never fixed?

Day 2 was more eventful... around noon we heard banging on the door and were told the building was being evacuated due to no working fire alarms... for months! Seems completely safe and normal for a Wyndham?!!

While being evacuated the elevators weren’t working so we had to take the steps which had no lighting???! The exit was blocked by a mountain of trash and the exit door looked like it was rusted and crumbling.

What a horror show. The General Manager Nilda/Hilda told us she was embarrassed to even work there anymore. When we asked her about refunding us and relocating us we were told someone would be in touch... like when?! Next year?

To top it off while standing out front with our children the staff was in a shouting match with the owners who were refusing to pay their workers??!

This place is a bad dream we will never stay at a Wyndham Hotel again!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County
Responded 1 Feb 2020
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered during your time with us. For the safety and convenience of future guests, please know that we are working to correct the issues you've discussed so future guests can enjoy a comfortable experience. We're working hard on these updates to the property and hope that you will consider coming to see us again to witness our various improvements.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S wrote a review Jan 2020
Pinellas Park, Florida1 contribution
This property is run down. Only 1 elevator works, Rooms are dingy and need updating. Barely any staff is working on front desk. Restaurant was closed. No room service. I would not recommend staying here.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear Sherri, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It saddens us to learn that some aspects of our accommodations didn't meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any shortcomings of our staff and any inconvenience caused. We are always working to improve our services and facilities. Should your travels lead you back in the area, we hope you'll consider staying with us again so we can change your perceptions.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joemedvic wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Restaurant and bar temporaraly closed with no explantion. should have said this on web site. Room door hanging off hinges. Poor attempt to fix it. not offered another room. Room not very clean. No coffee in loby
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear Joe, Thank you for notifying us about the details of your recent stay. It is our goal to provide comfortable accommodations to our valued guests, so it disappoints us to learn that you didn't receive this. We sincerely apologize if we were not able to relocate you to another room and for any inconvenience caused. We will use your review to improve moving forward. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmorris5629 wrote a review Jan 2020
Bensalem, Pennsylvania2 contributions
Second time at this hotel for a New Years Eve party. Had confirmation for a King guest room. Got 2 double beds and told that King was based on availability. The room had stains on the carpet and the walls and the heating/AC unit was so old and noisy we had trouble sleeping. Last time they put us in a handicapped room and we had to get ready for party in 6 inches of water on the bathroom floor!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered during your recent visit. We will look into the mishap regarding your reservation and speak with our team to ensure better communication across all channels in the future. Our team has been notified to swiftly address the housekeeping concerns that you mentioned for the benefit of our future guests. Given the opportunity, we would like to deliver the quality stay you expected.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Angelina F asked a question Dec 2016
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania1 contribution11 helpful votes
My room is booked for today yet I was told that I could not join the event your having tonight for New Years?
Answer from Renae
Jan 2017 |
You should probably contact a different hotel
-1 votes
PreviousNext
1