We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center

Pool & Beach (8)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$130
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$130
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/10/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$110
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/10/20
PricelineUS$130
Hotels.comUS$110
TravelocityUS$110
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Pool review highlights
... and very friendly. Many of their services are reduced due to Covid-19, breakfast is “Grab and go”. Pool and hot tub closed.
... compared to the other hotels in the area mainly for the pool so my kids could swim, show up pools closed them they put...
... that they didn’t tell us that all of the outlets (pool, fitness, etc) were closed still. When sharing my...

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Mike Duncan wrote a review Aug 2020
Longmont, Colorado7 contributions
We stayed there 7 nights over the last month. Great facilities, the rooms on the West side of the hotel have great views. The staff was super helpful and very friendly.

Many of their services are reduced due to Covid-19, breakfast is “Grab and go”. Pool and hot tub closed.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany Kauffman, Owner at Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Thank you mrduncan826 for always choosing to stay with us during your visits to Hamilton! We love being your home away from home and always providing you amazing experiences. Thank you for your kind review and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bld wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
I paid a decent price compared to the other hotels in the area mainly for the pool so my kids could swim, show up pools closed them they put us with 3 SMALL children in the 3rd floor not even 5 minutes in our room we get complaints about our kids being to loud so I got to speak with the front desk and an VERY rudely told me too bad that they won't move us to a bottom room so we spent the rest of the night telling the it's they couldn't move just in case we got a complaint again, long story short they are extremely rude unless your older and retired and are NOT child friendly I would have gladly switched hotels but unfortunately everyone was booked that night (I did call and try) I will never stay here or recommend this place to anyone
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020
Room Tip: Don't stay here
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany Kauffman, Owner at Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
Responded 22 Aug 2020
Travelswithchildren2, I'm extremely surprised and very sorry to hear about the service you received from our front desk staff. Please contact our General Manager at your earliest convenience so we can get more information about your stay. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraT wrote a review Jul 2020
Billings, Montana4 contributions
Hotel is quiet and clean. A little disappointed that they didn’t tell us that all of the outlets (pool, fitness, etc) were closed still. When sharing my disappointment about the pool I was told "sorry, COVID did it." Considering I work for a hotel I know that pool closures are not mandated in Stage 2. Regardless of how they're handling it, it would have been nice to be told when making the reservation. Breakfast bag they provided consisted of a bottle of water and a granola bar or yogurt. Wouldn't make a reservation there based on breakfast being provided. I would stay there again if/when things go back to normal.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany Kauffman, Owner at Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
Responded 8 Jul 2020
Thank you so much SaraT8105 for taking the time to write us a review about your recent stay. I'm so sorry that you were not informed about our county regulations and our pool being unable to open back up for our guests. As of now, in Ravalli County were are unable to have our pool open and our breakfast buffet. We appreciate your understanding and patience regarding this. I'm glad to hear that you will be staying with us again in the future. We can't wait to welcome you back to our hotel!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S wrote a review Mar 2020
New York City, New York10,877 contributions1,217 helpful votes
First, the best: friendly people and cozy lobby with fireplace, heated pool with sauna & hot tub and good breakfast. Having said this, there were things that left me unhappy: like, coming back and finding only one of the bed has been made, or housekeeping service at any given hour without much scheduling. But, let’s give them credit where credit is due: they did started handing out bag breakfast, when the dining room had to close due to the virus scare. Also, the Edge (see separate review), a Restaurant- Casino- Liquor store is adjacent, how’s that for convenience! Great TV programming, too
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany Kauffman, Owner at Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
Responded 28 Mar 2020
Thank you Oliver S for the kind words about our staff and wonderful hotel! I apologize about your housekeeping service for your room. We will address this right away with our team. I'm glad you enjoyed everything else about your stay and we cannot wait to welcome you back the next time you're in Hamilton!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamboNWAlberta wrote a review Oct 2019
Grande Cache, Canada512 contributions513 helpful votes
We stayed here for two nights while visiting family. The hotel is in a great location just off of Hwy 93. Really close to services, grerat eateries etc. The Edge restaurant right next door is fantastic!
The hotel has great decore and is very well appointed. Staff were fantastic throughout our stay. The hotels pool and hot tub are excellent and well maintained.
Rooms are spacious and we really liked two sinks, one in bathroom, one outside of it. That's really convenient to have in hotels. Rooms are very clean and beds very comfortable. The hotel was very quiet and excellent for relaxation. The Wifi worked flawlessly everywhere in the hotel
The morning breakfast is very good, well staffed and a really good selection to start the day. I think this place is an excellent choice if staying in the area for buisness or pleasure ! Very reasonably priced as well. We will definately stay here again on our next visit!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany_RS, Bitterroot River Inn Team at Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
Responded 9 Oct 2019
RamboNWAlberta, I hope you had a great time visiting your family here in Hamilton! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel to be your home away from home during your visit. I'm glad you had such a great stay with us and enjoyed everything that we have to offer. We're so happy to hear that we are now your #1 choice to stay while visiting Hamilton and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous