We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Fairfield Inn
US$110
View Deal
TripadvisorUS$110
Agoda.comUS$110
Booking.comUS$110
Expedia.comUS$110
Hotels.comUS$110
PricelineUS$110
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Pool review highlights
This hotel is no longer suitable for business travelers. The pool has not been available for at least several months. Evidently...
... They are updating the property and were working on the pool and fitness area. Gym option was available/nearby. We are...
... Jacuzzi didn't work. Close to shopping. Staff is nice. Close to mall close to highway. Easy to find pool and jacuzzi clean

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
EDM4LIFE82 wrote a review Jun 2019
Independence, Missouri129 contributions34 helpful votes
This hotel is no longer suitable for business travelers. The pool has not been available for at least several months. Evidently they will no longer be operating the hot tub due to the demands of upkeep. The work out room had only a elliptical & some free weights, with peeling wallpaper. They have drywalled over the window looking into the pool area. I didn’t see a tv in the workout room. The elevator had a sketchy loose panel where floor buttons were. Regarding my room, the whole carpet was questionably moist. The tv had basic cable, maybe couple of other pay channels. Where’s FX channel? I kept getting bit on my legs. Looks like possibly mosquito bites. The bathroom has tile with dirty or worn grout. The bathroom door moulding was chipped. The front desk staff were accommodating when a request was made, but left the front desk area several occasions during a seemingly busy time. With basically no amenities and substandard room, I wouldn’t recommend this particular Fairfield.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeff G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Responded 19 Jun 2019
I appreciate your candid feedback about your recent stay. We are currently under renovations until fall, and this includes many of the items that you mention. I do apologize for the amount of time it is taking to complete the pool and fitness area, and my contractors assure me they are working to correct this. When complete the pool and the fitness area will be state of the art, and will be a much needed improvement over the prior quality. We will be replacing carpet throughout the property, as well as replacing the tile floors in all of the bathrooms along with many other changes and upgrades. Although I will have to follow up on the FX channel, I know that we carry many of the typical popular channels as well as the ability for sign in to Netflix accounts and complimentary HBO on demand in the rooms. I understand that during renovations it can be an inconvenience for our guests, but I would invite you to come back in the future to see how the hassle was worth the wait.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H L wrote a review May 2019
San Antonio, Texas134 contributions31 helpful votes
Parking, breakfast, room, staff, all was average/ok... nothing exceptional. They are updating the property and were working on the pool and fitness area. Gym option was available/nearby.
We are able to be pretty flexible location wise but even a 10 mile radius didn’t offer better options. Expensive for how ordinary it was compared to rate of same chain elsewhere.
Wasn’t bad but would look elsewhere for other options again or plan the trip to overnight in a different city.

Location was really close to a grocery store (1 block) and plenty of options within 5 minute drive... mall (pretty limited), shopping center, restaurants (chain and local), gas stations.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from jeffgoins, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Responded 13 May 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your review about your recent stay at our property. I apologize that your stay did not go as I would like for my guests. As you pointed out we have just begun our upgrades at our property that will leave almost no areas untouched, and will be the updates that the modern day guest expects at a Marriott property. I hope that in the future you have the opportunity to come back and see them!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen C wrote a review Oct 2018
Branson, Missouri18 contributions9 helpful votes
Room is nice. Kinda noisy if your room is on the front of the building. I had a jacuzzi suite. Jacuzzi didn't work. Close to shopping. Staff is nice. Close to mall close to highway. Easy to find pool and jacuzzi clean
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for 3rd floor room
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew F, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Responded 17 Oct 2018
Karen C, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm very sorry to hear that the Jacuzzi wasn't working in your room, and I will be addressing this immediately. If there is anything more that I may do to assist you in the future please feel free to reach out. We hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limestoneswmo wrote a review Oct 2018
s.w. mo23 contributions15 helpful votes
Room was neat and clean with a fridge and microwave. Staff was nice. Pool is indoors, but there was not time to use it on this trip. Excellent breakfast. There are cheaper places to stay, but a good breakfast menu and rooms that don't have outside access are worth some extra cost. As always, "your mileage may vary".

I did happen to notice that my tv was set up for internet streaming as well as cable. With a netflix, hbo, or hulu account programming could be streamed quickly and conveniently.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Lisa S wrote a review Aug 2018
Cincinnati10 contributions8 helpful votes
In the past, we have put Fairfield Inn on the bottom of our list of Marriott properties. However, our last two stays have definitely changed this opinion. Of our hotel stays this summer, the Fairfield Inn was on the top for best breakfast (more healthy options). The pool area was great, and the service excellent. We have definitely reconsidered our opinion of the Fairfield Inn, and look forward to future stays!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous