We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
CandlewoodSuites
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$111
View deal
Hotels.comUS$124
Expedia.comUS$124
PricelineUS$124
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Pool review highlights
... in the lobby, all you need is detergent. This hotel has a pool but I think it closes after summer has officially ended.
... to have dinner place cards, dominos and the room accormdated us. We got good bang for our buck, the pool was nice for the kids.
Out door pool is closed. I wonder if it has to do with the major building project only a few feet away. A fine layer of...
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
TravelMama126 wrote a review Sep 2019
New York City, New York69 contributions31 helpful votes
The staff at this hotel was very friendly. The hotel is well maintained and the room was clean. I belong to IHG Rewards and the hotel put a star on the door when you arrive to welcome you which I felt was a nice welcoming touch. The room has a kitchen with a full size fridge/ice maker, dishwasher, coffee maker, microwave and cooktop. There was no tub in my room but what I love was the bathroom had shower doors...no curtains. No toiletries were in the bathroom like lotion, only bar soap. In the shower shampoo, conditioner and shower gel is provided. So if you forget yours, they have you covered. The air condition was on point, and thankfully so with the Georgia heat. There is a pantry store in the lobby but if you want to save money, there is a 24hr Walmart not even a 2 min drive away. This hotel seems to be on a strip of hotels and there is an array of places to eat are near by. It’s right off the highway and 20 mins to the airport, maybe less depending on traffic. I enjoyed my stay. Parking was plentiful also. There is no daily room service so if you need fresh towels or a bath mat, take the old ones down to the desk and they will give you new ones. Also, they provide a FREE laundry in the lobby, all you need is detergent. This hotel has a pool but I think it closes after summer has officially ended.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pam P, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20
Responded 9 Apr 2020
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tashia Bracken Guest Service Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
union306 wrote a review Jul 2018
Chicago, Illinois22 contributions10 helpful votes
Wow I had to write this review before I unpacked. This hotel is a hidden gem. We had our 2018 family reunion and we picked a excellent place to have it All the rooms are suites and fully equipped with stove, refrigerator, mircowave. We had all ages and it was really nice. We went through the week so instead of going out for dinner we barbecued. We turned one of the king sized suites to a hospitality suite where we all would meet to have dinner place cards, dominos and the room accormdated us. We got good bang for our buck, the pool was nice for the kids.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Just ask for a room facing the pool, and if you have a handicapped person ask for a handicapped...
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristina P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20
Responded 20 Jul 2018
UNION306, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We will share your remarks with our staff and use your review to continue to try to deliver greta service to valued guests like yourselves. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuddyHillFarm wrote a review Jul 2016
Rincon, Georgia131 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
Out door pool is closed. I wonder if it has to do with the major building project only a few feet away. A fine layer of Construction dirt covers the area and my vehicle.

Some things to keep in mind about this Brand: in room full size frig, full size microwave, glass stove top, large closet with iron and ironing board ( do people really use those??), plates/utensil for 2, linen and towels not serviced daily.

A few things that do not effect me but cheapen the value they want to project: baseboard molding falling off wall ( does housekeeping not report this?), only 1 electric outlet between the two queen size beds, curtains coming off the tracks.

I would suggest at least one additional towel rack so wet towels can hang in rooms that are for more then 1 person- that's just a bit of common sense, no?
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20
Responded 15 Aug 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a candid review of our property. It seems that we failed to provide an exemplary performance with regard to guest services and breakfast option. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced. Your comments are very important as it helps us constantly improve our standards for service quality. We will take into consideration your review to take corrective actions in the areas that you have mentioned. We hope to welcome you back next time so we can show you how we are continuously improving. Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda A wrote a review Apr 2015
52 contributions16 helpful votes
Thanks again for a pleasant stay! Jennifer, at the front desk, knew my name as I have stayed here before in the past! Part of the family stayed at another hotel, I checked into for them, across the street , that supposedly had been recently renovated with indoor pool that was "Under construction". The stay at the hotels was like day and night. Everyone was so friendly.....a little noise at first from renovation, but ended @5. We slept well and even though we didn't get a "free crappy breakfast like the rest of the group had @ SpringHill , they have a kitchen and we had food that I had brought to feed all of us. All the staff was so nice and accomedating... we will return. Unlike, the other hotel...where they would have gotten a better nights sleep sleeping in their car! Thanks, all!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from DirectorofSales913, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20
Responded 6 May 2015
Thank you so much for sharing a review of your recent stay. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. I have shared your review with Jennifer and she was ecstatic! Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again. Thanks again! Deant'e Morgan Operations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
534pamelas wrote a review Oct 2014
Lake City, Florida8 contributions3 helpful votes
people partying in parking lot til 10 :00 pm every night.hotel staff sleeping with hotel guest! no maid service a lot of the time.dirty pool,front staff ( when they are there ) using vulgar language. room smelt like cigarette smoke.no towels in room. waited 30 minutes to get a towel.dog poop in several areas of hotel property.bad internet service.overcharged for the room. Will never go back here!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2014Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: do not go here!!
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from DirectorofSales913, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20
Responded 25 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to make us aware of your experience while you were a guest at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. On behalf of myself and staff, we truly apologize. As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that our rooms as well as our grounds are clean, comfortable and well maintained. We deeply value your relationship with Candlewood Suites and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again when you’re visiting the Atlanta area. I would love an opportunity to speak with you directly about the problems you experienced at our facility. Please email me at dmorgan.candlewood@gmail.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
12