We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia

Room/Suite (28)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
US$141
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Fairfield Inn
Agoda.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... were very pleased with the accommodations. We felt that the room was very clean and were impressed with the COVID precautions...
... stayed here because of a family funeral. They let us in the room early, allowed a later check out, and put out a moving card...
Excellent room. Very clean lobby. Excellent breakfast, cooked fresh daily and restocked as needed. Coffee available in lobby...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Kelly T wrote a review Aug 2020
Marietta, Georgia9 contributions
We stayed here one night for a soccer tournament and we were very pleased with the accommodations. We felt that the room was very clean and were impressed with the COVID precautions that the hotel took. The pool was open and you could go for 45 minutes at a time with cleaning occurring each hour. Also, breakfast was a grab and go style at the front desk; muffin, yogurt, fruit, granola bar and a drink. Location was great, too—near all the Mall of Georgia attractions. Highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Deb B wrote a review Jul 2020
Valdosta, Georgia33 contributions15 helpful votes
We stayed here because of a family funeral. They let us in the room early, allowed a later check out, and put out a moving card with flowers for our loss. We appreciate all you did. Thank you so much!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
jerroldr wrote a review Mar 2020
Chesapeake, Virginia10 contributions2 helpful votes
Excellent room. Very clean lobby. Excellent breakfast, cooked fresh daily and restocked as needed. Coffee available in lobby 24 hours, fresh. Staff if very friendly and very helpful. If you are in the area, I highly recommend staying here.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
naycox wrote a review Jan 2020
Sanborn, New York178 contributions32 helpful votes
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Tons of places to eat that are very close. The mall of Georgia is close as well. Great exercise room. They have a patio that looked nice but it was 40 degrees. Indoor pool also.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Don B wrote a review Jan 2020
Duluth, Georgia145 contributions14 helpful votes
This hotel is a little off the beaten path, but not so far to be inconvenient. When walking up to the hotel there is a large glass window that should have the shade pulled, or one installed. There are items stacked haphazardly and it looks like hell and makes you wonder if the staff is as disorganized as the room you can see walking in. Fortunately the staff is helpful and knowledgeable. The breakfast served was adequate and the lady maintaining the food area did a great job. The hotel is a clean hotel. I was disappointed that the hotel does not have any check in amenities for gold and above Marriott members. The day person indicated they management has not had any for some time and suggested I purchase a bottled water from the store.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexis S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Thank you Don B for taking a moment to reach out about your stay. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed by your stay. I understand that you never get a second chance to make a first impression. We recently had all windows replaced in our property which lead to items being a bit displaced in the back office and why the shade was missing from the office window. It is back up. Thank you for noting that our breakfast attendant did a great job. I will be sharing this with her. I hope that you give us another chance as it appears that your experience was unlike most. Hospitably, Alexis Stevens GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous