We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Holiday Isles Resort

Pool & Beach (8)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$116
View deal
PricelineUS$116
Agoda.comUS$116
eDreamsUS$116
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Pool review highlights
... love the potluck suppers on Wednesdays. Love the heated pool and the fact that we are just across the street from...
... but clean hotel room. I would stay again. Parking lot, small pool and huge ocean :) right there. Easy to check in and out....
... Blood stain was on the bedspread. YUCK!! Shower by the pool wasn't working. Ice machine not working. Water in shower...

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
860nancyf wrote a review Feb 2020
Kemptville, Canada7 contributions
We have been staying at Holiday Isles since 1995 and love it. Have met many new friends and especially love the potluck suppers on Wednesdays. Love the heated pool and the fact that we are just across the street from swimming in the gulf o Mexico.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
jfilson4hd wrote a review Jan 2020
Lebanon, Tennessee19 contributions7 helpful votes
This has a great location. Shops and plenty places to eat close by. This is a basic, not fancy, small but clean hotel room. I would stay again. Parking lot, small pool and huge ocean :) right there. Easy to check in and out. Value stay.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Tracey S wrote a review Sep 2019
Tampa, Florida10 contributions8 helpful votes
The photos are not like our room at all. It was in very run-down condition. Blood stain was on the bedspread. YUCK!! Shower by the pool wasn't working. Ice machine not working. Water in shower never got hot. Definitely not worth the $160 we paid.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Elly S wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Racist manager disguised as a business man. Run down resort that attempts to charge extra fees to its guests for pretty much anything. Was charged $20 for parking only to be told we couldn’t park there because we refused to answer the manager’s questions about HIS business. While spending time with the family, we were told we did not pay for everyone to use the pool (we were visiting family staying there who even paid extra for a “late checkout”) We were told this is about business and that everyone must pay to use the pool. We asked how much and instead of giving us a number he asked us to leave. Kept mentioning its not personal but if we don’t pay we must leave. We once again how much we owed him and he again proceeded to tell us “this is a business and I will not have people like you take advantage of me.” Wth does that even mean? If its about business, take the money being offered and let us be. We asked numerous times to charge us and he refused our money. So no, its NOT about business!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HIR, Manager at Holiday Isles Resort
Responded 27 Jul 2019
This room was registered to two adults and one child. At the time of checkin, Friday early evening, the guest asked about his parents coming over the following day to have a cookout. It was explained at this time the following two policy items 1. Each room is allowed one vehicle included in the base rate. Additional vehicles for guest of guest are $10 per day and based on availability of parking. 2. Guests of guest are allowed to visit guests in or at their room sitting areas, but are not allowed to use the BBQ facilities, the Tiki Hut area, the swimming pool, or the pool area tables and lounge chairs. If they wish to use the resort amenities there is a $10 per day fee per person per day. The following morning around 10am two cars arrived and began unloading coolers, beach bags, etc into the guest room. As it was observable from the office and no one was coming into the office to register I went to speak to the guest. I was told they were only visiting and were not going to use the resort amenities. They paid $10 per vehicle to park. The visitors began to disagree with the policy of paying for parking and to a lesser extent to use the facilities as well, even though they said they were not going to use them. Parking and using our facility is a paid for service and privilege. As I was not going to have a “debate” over our policy with non-registered guests I decided not allow them to park on our property and told them they should go use the public beach parking. As they were “going to the beach” anyway, this should not have been a problem for them. I apologized, but arguing is not a service we wish to provide. The guest then came and asked to purchase a parking pass for his son’s vehicle who was also coming “to go to the beach”. As I had not met the son and had not had any “debates” with him I sold the parking pass. I would like to note that the original heads up the previous day at checkin was only about the parents visiting. This was now car number three. Later during the day at least ten additional guests were on the property, in the pool area occupying a patio table, lounge chairs, and the pool. The guests of guests that I denied parking privileges earlier and who had stated they were not here to use the pool or any resort amenities were in the pool area and pool. I approached the registered guest for the fourth time and reminded him that I explained earlier about our policies and to please not make me have to be put into the uncomfortable position to enforce them. I actually said, please don’t make me have to be mean. Now I found myself “debating” several people as to the merits of our resort policies. Most of whom were non paying guests of guest violating communicated policy. I asked how many people were using the pool area to allow me to charge for this service. The answer was “I don’t know, why don’t you go look.” These guests and guests of guest were one hour away from checkout, they had used the pool most of the day, they did not tell the truth about their motives as to being on the property in the first place, they forced me into the position to have to bring up the policy four times, then wanted to tell me how no other hotel has policies such as this, and on and on. I asked the guests of guests at this point to leave the property. Our additional vehicle parking and guest of guest policies are not unique; they are in fact liberal and less expensive than most facilities. I do not need to “debate” these policies. It is very stressful to staff to have to deal with guests and their unregistered guests in these circumstances, and not fair to our clerks to be put into these positions. As usual and with most “weaponized social media responses” the guests who want to argue after having been reminded about no glass in pool area, no children swimming unattended, yes you have to pay to park additional vehicles, and yes you have to pay for guests of guest to use the facilities, they (or many) threaten negative reviews as this party did and is doing. As there were over ten people involved in this with only two registered adults and one child, I fully expect to get more than the three registered guest reviews. We fully appreciate how hard you all work for your monies and only want that you get the most from your dollars spent on your beach getaway with us. We, as we are pretty sure most properties, do not want to charge you, but then allow other non paying guests to consume our limited facilities and deny you access in the process. If you plan on coming to our property and your plan includes inviting your extended family or group of friends to hang out and also use the facilities, you should call first, as on busy weekends we do not allow guests of guests as we are at capacity. If you think you can just tell us one thing and do the opposite and somehow you think we will not see, then you should know we are a small property and we will notice. We are not in business to be “the worst manager ever”, but we do politely try to explain and enforce policy and most certainly will not take grief from non-registered guests. We will, as these guest will attest, ask guests of guest to leave the property.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody M wrote a review Jul 2019
4 contributions2 helpful votes
We have been coming here for about ten years and have seen alot of management come and go. I think Management does the best that they can do with what they have to work with but remodel is need before someone gets hurt. The tiles on the pool are broken and have sharp edges the steps need safety strips and banister need replaced with a heavy duty grade material, complete presure wash of exterior and windows washed daily. The interior carpets need either upgraded or deep cleaned monthly, appliances need touch up paint and new burner plates for stove. Fridge in our room had condensation and dripped on food then leaked out onto floor throughout our four day stay, roaches in bathroom and kithen, rats crawling up and down the palm tree in the turtle pond was the end for us. Guest pretty much run the pool throughout their stay, foid and drinks inside the pool, music blasting so loud its all you hear in your room. Ypu cans even sit outside and have a conversation because you end up screaming instead of talking.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Review, review, review!
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HIR, Manager at Holiday Isles Resort
Responded 27 Jul 2019
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but you were at the facility during the fourth of July holiday period, which is always very crowded and noisy. Thank you for the maintenance list.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous