We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at 3 Colours Blue Guest House

Room/Suite (13)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... with an excellent view and very welcoming hosts! The room and ensuite was both comfortable and stylish. The kitchen...
... view of the harbour and bay. We took a double bedded room that was very spacious and comfortable complete with fridge...
the house was easy to find on a hill. parking was free and direkt in fron of the house. the rooms was big enough with a balcony, s...
Featured room amenities
Suites
Safe
Laundry Service
Internet
Wifi
Non-smoking rooms
Fax / Photocopying
Non-smoking hotel

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Kristin E wrote a review Aug 2018
1 contribution
Stunning accomodation with an excellent view and very welcoming hosts! The room and ensuite was both comfortable and stylish. The kitchen and dining room area was large enough for myself and my friends to have a lovely relaxed evening. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay! Big thumbs up!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from 3ColoursBlue, Owner at 3 Colours Blue Guest House
Responded 5 Aug 2018
Thank you Kristin! Hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisgimson wrote a review Oct 2017
Cape Town, South Africa62 contributions16 helpful votes
We stayed for two nights as part of a "whale watching" visit to Mossel Bay. Honestly spoken, we chose it almost at random using Trip Advisor as we were not looking for anything special and were very happy with our choice. The hotel is superbly positioned with a stunning view of the harbour and bay. We took a double bedded room that was very spacious and comfortable complete with fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. Negatives... the fridge was noisy and required unplugging to give me a quiet nights sleep and the shower flooded each time in the bathroom (through the bottom seal of the door) and into the bedroom requiring a mop up each time - not a crisis but annoying.
The hotel offers a comprehensive breakfast menu at extra cost but we chose not to take it so I cannot comment further. There are 5 off road car parking spaces at the front of the hotel watched by the hotel CCTV system but it is first come first served and we had to park on the street the first night.
Overall we were happy with our accommodation and would happily stay again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
V_2020 wrote a review Aug 2017
Wuppertal, Germany751 contributions199 helpful votes
the house was easy to find on a hill. parking was free and direkt in fron of the house. the rooms was big enough with a balcony, shower and bathroom were clean and nice. the house had a nice pool and an area to sit in, the owners are reallyhelpful and friendly. would stay there again
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from 3ColoursBlue, Owner at 3 Colours Blue Guest House
Responded 18 Aug 2017
Hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy P wrote a review Apr 2017
10 contributions
The staff, owners and dogs were all very efficient and friendly, and the veranda area outside the room was great to relax and either read or work on my Laptop. The room was good and had all the satellite channels. Laundry came back in 3 hours beautifully folded and pressed, which was new for me. Sunsets in the evening were gorgeous, as you can see the whole of Mossel Bay from just outside my room. As it was a bit of a trek up the hill without a car, the owners were kind enough to take me to the nearest Supermarket for me to stock up on anything I needed. They even invited me out to Dinner once when they had interesting guests. There are plenty of Coffee Shops and Restaurants in Mossel Bay, unless one wanted to go out late in the evening, and in general Mossel Bay has a lot to offer so guests coming for just one night or two are missing out
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Try to get a room close to the pool with beautiful views
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from 3ColoursBlue, Owner at 3 Colours Blue Guest House
Responded 5 Apr 2017
Thanks Timothy! It was good to have you around and I trust Mossel Bay had stolen your heart and you will be back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godfrey J wrote a review Jan 2017
Johannesburg, South Africa4 contributions
We stayed in room 3 with 2 adults and 2 children. Sleeper coach was old and had a very thin matress. When the kids moved in bed, the bed squeaked. Toilet flushing mechanism was broken the first day, we complained but was only repaired 2 days later. On the second day the toilet was really clogged up. We had to use room 4 toilet. Thank God no one booked that room. Bathroom is old with antiquated taps from the 1980'S. View from bedroom overlooked the bay was awesome, breakfast was expensive. We paid R340 for 4 loads of washing. Cape town we paid R50 a load. Place was crawling with ants. the day before checking out, we were informed that we were charged the incorrect rate for the room. I refused to pay any more as I booked in April 2016 and paid a 50% deposit and the final balance in October 2016. I had an invoice with proof of payment.
The lady consulted with the owner and advised that it was ok and we didn't need to pay any additional fees. The towels provided were smelly. I complained and we got better towels but only 2 were provided instead of 4 so we took 2 towels from room 4 and told the lady the next day. The pool, garden and environment was clean. Other rooms were modern and much nicer. There was a 4 sleeper downstairs which was modern but we were unlucky in room 3. Management needs a wake up.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Room 3 is a no no. Others are fine
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from 3ColoursBlue, Owner at 3 Colours Blue Guest House
Responded 16 Jan 2017
Thanks for your review. I am taking notice of the squeaking sleeper couch (we were not aware of it as nobody had complained before) I am surprised that you find our breakfast expensive: R60 for breakfast including coffee/tea/100% orange juice? The laundry was really a favour we did you - my personnel was mostly working at double pay because of all the public holidays and we do not normally do laundry. R70 a bundle? In the last place: You have booked the room through booking.com for 2 adults and 2 children under 3 (in reality they are teenagers) and that is why there was a dispute over the payment. You really got yourself a bargain, sir!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous