We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Mayana Villas

Room/Suite (33)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... nicely layed out for a group of people . Our unit had two bedroom and two huge bathrooms, nice big sitting ,TV area ,nice...
... can choose form different kind of breakfasts. The master bedroom has its own big shower and bathtubs big enough for two...
... Overall, our young family had a great stay in the 3 bedroom villa, the rooms were clean, beautifully presented and...
Most popular question about the rooms
Excuse me, is there a pool in every single room?
Jul 2018 |
Dear Nga N Warmest greeting from Mayana Villas Yes all the villas having private pools

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
DCAB008 wrote a review Jan 2020
Carlsbad, California14 contributions2 helpful votes
The pictures of this villa don't do it justice! Don't let the exterior of the building fool you.
Once you step inside the villa you will be surprised and impressed. It's very nicely
layed out for a group of people . Our unit had two bedroom and two huge bathrooms,
nice big sitting ,TV area ,nice pool . Our attendant to the room was so sweet , came and cooked breakfast in the unit i the A.M. Security there was terrific ,they were so helpful and nice. We spent our last three days of a five week trip here and it was a perfect oasis!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: Any of the rooms would be great.
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from ArdanaArbhatara88, Manager at Mayana Villas
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Dear Our Valued Guest Warmest greeting from Mayana Villas. It was such a pleasure having you at our properties and thank you for taking your valued time to share your review. So thank you and we are truly grateful for your stay and looking forward for another unforgettable moment with us in near future . Warmest regards Management I Ketut Ardana Arbhatara
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie Alexander D wrote a review Nov 2019
14 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Really nice place to stay for a holiday. They arranged the driver for the airport transfer and welcomed us late in the night without any problem. We even got two cold coconuts as a welcoming gift. The place is really clean and you can choose form different kind of breakfasts. The master bedroom has its own big shower and bathtubs big enough for two persons
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from ArdanaArbhatara88, Manager at Mayana Villas
Responded 15 Nov 2019
Dear Mr Jamie Alexanderd Warmest greeting from Mayana Villas. It was such a pleasure having you at our properties and thank you for taking your valued time to share your review. So thank you and we are truly grateful for your stay and looking forward for another unforgettable moment with us in near future . Warmest regards Management I Ketut Ardana Arbhatara
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammywammy_12 wrote a review Jul 2019
Melbourne, Australia220 contributions86 helpful votes
+1
Absolutely beautiful ambience and first impressions but when you look closer there are a few small maintenance issues that you really don't expect from such a villa.

If you do have any pressing issues, just "whatsapp" the manager and he'll get it sorted faster than you can say, "Where's my Bintang?"

Breakfast was pretty basic and you are only allowed to order 1 thing each plus a small plate of fruit. The serving sizes (especially the bacon) were tiny. For the price I was expecting more. Definitely order the Indonesian dishes! They are amazing!

The gardens and overall feel of the villa is absolutely beautiful and the pool with the running water fountains was so inviting. The pool was mostly shaded and was the perfect temperature.

The bathrooms had huge stone baths, however there was only just enough hot water to have one (not full) luke warm bath! The tiles throughout the whole villa were like absolute ice when wet! So getting out of the pool to use the toilet became a serious health hazard!!! Be very careful!

The staff were absolutely beautiful and happy to oblige with anything you could ask for. They are a true asset to these villas.

Overall, our young family had a great stay in the 3 bedroom villa, the rooms were clean, beautifully presented and were huge with their own airconditioning. The only problem for us was that the bedrooms are quite spread out and the kids had to open the external door, walk down stairs and outside to find our room when they needed us in the night. There were no fly wires or screen doors so all bedroom doors and windows had to stay closed at night. A staff member accidentally left a window open one night and my son was bitten.

Travelling back to the villa from Canguu with a family was also a bit tricky as taxis / gojek are forbidden in the main town!! We spent a lot of time standing around or searching for non existent transport. We ended up ordering our food with gojek to avoid the long drive and difficult return into town!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ArdanaArbhatara88, Manager at Mayana Villas
Responded 7 Jul 2019
Dear Mrs. Samantha Summons Warmest greeting from Mayana Villas. It was such a pleasure having you at our properties and thank you for taking your valued time to share your review. I am very happy to read your comments to the high credit you have mentioned towards our team members who were always helpful, friendly and helped you to make the most of your stay , all of us at Mayana Villas endeavor to do all we can to ensure that every guest feel welcomed and be comfortable to staying with us . Recently starting beginning of May the temperature decreasing specially at the night time as not usual such us in tropical area like Bali , how ever we had prepared slipper enough each room for every body to protect our guest from slippery ,hazard ,obstacle object may come to the area to ensure our guest safety and satisfaction With your last experiences , it would have been greatly appreciated by all of us to have a great opportunity to remedy the situation , feel warm welcome for any construction advise for our valued future costumers by e-mail me at ardanahomeabroadasia@gmail.com ,looking forward to have an opportunity to have you again in the future to see our Improvement such us the own shuttle services and etc Warmest regards Management I Ketut Ardana Arbhatara
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventurer817248 wrote a review Jul 2019
3 contributions4 helpful votes
The staff at Mayana were friendly, professional, discreet and helpful. The rooms were kept in an immaculate state and the in-room spa and massage was a real highlight. Would recommend highly! They assisted us in finding drivers and a surf school that was an unforgettable experience A+ 5 star stuff.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from ArdanaArbhatara88, Manager at Mayana Villas
Responded 7 Jul 2019
Dear Value Costumers Warmest greeting from Mayana Villas. It was such a pleasure having you at our properties and thank you for taking your valued time to share your review. I am very happy to read that your recent stay was very relaxing and enjoyable one, to the high credit you have mentioned towards our team members who were always helpful, friendly and helped you to make the most of your stay. So thank you and we are truly grateful for all the kind words and very happy to have you back to stay with us here at Amore Villas again in the future . Warmest regards Management I Ketut Ardana Arbhatara
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigShaw wrote a review Jan 2019
Darwin, Australia9 contributions2 helpful votes
What more can I say about our recent stay at Mayana Villas it was amazing. The villa was huge as we only required one room but could accomodate more if travelling in a group with plenty of space and very private villas.The super friendly staff a very accommodating and polite always willing to help with any requests. Canggu is great a lot less hustle and bustle as apposed to Seminyak and Kuta. But you will be rewarded if you take the time to explore the area.
Again Mayana Villas I would highly recommend staying here as it has a small boutique feel. I will definitely be coming back.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ArdanaK4, Manager at Mayana Villas
Responded 6 Feb 2019
Dear Shawie Thank you for the time and wonderful review you had made about your experience during your stay with us. It was great to hear how much you enjoyed the beautiful ambience of the Villa , which we take great pride in it . Thank you once again for staying with us and looking forward to see you next year in our Villas Sincerely Ardana & Amore Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Nga N asked a question Jul 2018
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam17 contributions7 helpful votes
Excuse me, is there a pool in every single room?
Jul 2018 |
Dear Nga N Warmest greeting from Mayana Villas Yes all the villas having private pools
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1