We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Palmarinha Resort & Suites

Pool & Beach (98)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Agoda.com
CheapTickets
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Pool review highlights
... nice and so good. We all had a comfortable stay. There was swimming pool and good food to eat and we all had fun having that.
... had came to Goa and we had enjoyed alot at Goa in this resort. Loved the rooms and the swimming pool of the resort very much x
... 90 bucks and that too full of water. 5. Stringent swimming pool rules. They will close as and when they want. Also the...
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool
Poolside Bar

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Vishal Trivedi wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
I had came Goa for a trip with my family for few days and in Goa, I had stayed in this hotel with them and had enjoyed very much. The resort was so nice and so good. We all had a comfortable stay. There was swimming pool and good food to eat and we all had fun having that.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from PalmarinhaResortGoa, Front Office Manager at Palmarinha Resort & Suites
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Palmarinha Resort & Suites Goa and for your feedback posted on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to have you at Palmarinha Resort , We thank you for complimenting our Resort, swimming pool and food. These reviews and feedback helps us improve our services, We would love to have you again at the Palmarinha Resort. We look forward in welcoming you once again at Palmarinha Resort in the future and assure you best of our hospitality. Regards, Sebastian Gomes Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manojbhawnani wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Palmarinha resort, is a really good resort in Goa and this resort is worth to visit and so j had visited this resort when I had came to Goa and we had enjoyed alot at Goa in this resort. Loved the rooms and the swimming pool of the resort very much x
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PalmarinhaResortGoa, Front Office Manager at Palmarinha Resort & Suites
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear Manoj B, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Palmarinha Resort & Suites Goa and for your feedback posted on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to have you at Palmarinha Resort , We thank you for complimenting our Resort Rooms and Swimming pool.These reviews and feedback helps us improve our services, We would love to have you again at the Palmarinha Resort. We look forward in welcoming you once again at Palmarinha Resort in the future and assure you best of our hospitality. Regards, Sebastian Gomes Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pratyush M wrote a review Jan 2020
New Delhi, India34 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
If you really want to spoil your trip then do go for this hotel. Let me share a brief update about this so called "Resort" and it's facilities.

1. An old property means old furniture, lift, bed, tables and chairs. The standard of each furniture is so cheap that you will regret why did you book this?

2. Bad checkin time. No matter how much do you need to wait (if you happen to come early due to flight) they won't give you room till 2 pm. Seriously? We pay for the entire day but get room at 2 pm??

3. The wifi and TV are damn good. Wifi only works in balcony as per the staff but you will regret the speed and would feel like GPRS is better than this. Yeah, I meant GPRS not 3g, 4g

4. Though they don't allow outside food (and you get to see that at the main entrance only), if by any chance you order food late night then forget the plates and spoon requests you gonna ask for from restaurant. They would need you to purchase something from their restaurant and then provide extra utensils. The restaurant is so cheap tha tea costs 90 bucks and that too full of water.

5. Stringent swimming pool rules. They will close as and when they want. Also the standard time to close the pool is at 7 pm. So if you happen to plan enjoying at pool post Beach sessions then forget it. Also in case if you don't have swim wear then forget entering in pool. You will never be allowed.

6. The staff is so rude and talk nonsense when you request anything. Untrained staff everywhere.

7. Housekeeping doesn't have checklist while cleaning room lolz. They forgot to replace towels twice :P

8. In case you happen to damage any item.. Be ready to pay hefty fines. Pls check the pics.

9. The hotel is located at best place where you won't get any market nearby and have to travel 1.5 km to reach to nearest market. There is only one bike rental shop near the hotel which means their monopoly while renting bike or car. You get double price.

10. Last but not the list - Read all 9 points and think again if you can get similar discounted resort near h calangute.

P :S I booked deluxe suit.. And all these reviews are of that only. No matter which room you book, you will get same facility and no room is different..
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: Rooms facing pool are good but all have same amenities and facility
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PalmarinhaResortGoa, Front Office Manager at Palmarinha Resort & Suites
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Dear Pratyush, We regret the inconvenience caused to you. However we would like to clarify on the below points which you have mentioned. 1. An old property means old furniture, lift, bed, tables and chairs. The standard of each furniture is so cheap that you will regret why did you book this? ( This property is very well maintained with all modern facilities, We have very well trained staff who keeps the place hygienically clean. The furniture's in the rooms and all other places are well maintained. Please be informed that Old furniture's does not mean our service is bad. Please be informed that we offer economical rates with modern facilities) 2. Bad checkin time. No matter how much do you need to wait (if you happen to come early due to flight) they won't give you room till 2 pm. Seriously? We pay for the entire day but get room at 2 pm?? (Please be informed that all the resorts and even small hotels and lodges have their own standard check-in and check-out time, This system is followed by all to provide enough time to service the rooms and allot it to the arrivals. The check-in and check-out times are already mentioned every where, before guest booking the guest is aware of the check-in check-out time. However early check-in and late check-out is subject to room availability. If we have vacant rooms we provide early check-in and dont like to keep the guest waiting at the reception. Please be informed that If we do not follow standard check-in and check-out time how are we suppose to allot the rooms early morning,If we do not follow this system every one will checkout as and when they want to checkout. Please note Little knowledge is dangerous. 3. The wifi and TV are damn good. Wifi only works in balcony as per the staff but you will regret the speed and would feel like GPRS is better than this. Yeah, I meant GPRS not 3g, 4g (Please be informed that we do provide free Wi-Fi, The Wi-Fi speed is also good. However guest prefer to go around the scenic places in Goa, water sports and enjoy night life in Goa rather then spending their time in the resort room using Wi-Fi. We even got guest who objected to Wi-Fi saying this due to radiation and other issues. We at Palmarinha Resort are trying our level best to keep all our guest happy, however it is difficult due to different individual Nature, likes and dislikes. 4. Though they don't allow outside food (and you get to see that at the main entrance only), if by any chance you order food late night then forget the plates and spoon requests you gonna ask for from restaurant. They would need you to purchase something from their restaurant and then provide extra utensils. The restaurant is so cheap tha tea costs 90 bucks and that too full of water. (Please be informed that No Resorts and Hotels allow outside food in their resort due to various reasons, First due to loss of revenue, secondly getting outside food and blaming resort restaurant if they fall sick, Please let me know why the outside outlets from where you get the food do not provide utensils to you. Just because the restaurant did not provide utensils you are complaining about everything. 5. Stringent swimming pool rules. They will close as and when they want. Also the standard time to close the pool is at 7 pm. So if you happen to plan enjoying at pool post Beach sessions then forget it. Also in case if you don't have swim wear then forget entering in pool. You will never be allowed. (We have two well maintained hygienic swimming pool, and to keep these swimming pools clean and hygienic we have well trained staff, The water filter pump has to be kept on 24hrs, At schedule time the swimming pool has to be treated with different chemicals to keep it clean and hygienic. The swimming pool requires time for treatment. The swimming pool timings are 8am to 07 pm which is enough time to enjoy. We want all our guest should enjoy the swimming pool and same time follow our rules and help us keep the swimming pool clean and hygienic. Some guests don’t want to follow the rules and want to whatever they want to do, and when we try to correct them they feel offended. 6. The staff is so rude and talk nonsense when you request anything. Untrained staff everywhere.(Please be informed that we have well trained staff and we are giving them training on regular basis.) 7. Housekeeping doesn't have checklist while cleaning room lolz. They forgot to replace towels twice :P (We have 120 rooms inventory and a well experienced housekeeping manager and supervisors. They follow proper check-list.) 8. In case you happen to damage any item.. Be ready to pay hefty fines. Pls check the pics.(These rules are everywhere and specially for those people who don’t respect and take care of others property.) 9. The hotel is located at best place where you won't get any market nearby and have to travel 1.5 km to reach to nearest market. There is only one bike rental shop near the hotel which means their monopoly while renting bike or car. You get double price. (Please be informed that we have free shuttle service to Calangute beach and market place at 10am, 12 noon, 3pm and 5pm. We provide all facilities to our guest at Palmarinha Resort, We at Palmarinha resort are striving to keep all our guest happy. We try our level best to satisfy all the guests and their special requests are taken care.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susan b wrote a review Dec 2019
Wrexham County, United Kingdom43 contributions23 helpful votes
We have just come back after spending 4great weeks at the Palmarinha, as always rooms clean and comfortable, pool great good food and all staff are great can’t thank everyone enough for giving us a great holiday .thanks to management for making us feel welcome , it’s a really great place to go if you want a quiet break
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from PalmarinhaResortGoa, Front Office Manager at Palmarinha Resort & Suites
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Dear Susan, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Palmarinha Resort & Suites Goa and for your feedback posted on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to have you at Palmarinha Resort , We thank you for complimenting our Resort, Swimming pool, food and facilities.These reviews and feedback helps us improve our services, We would love to have you again at the Palmarinha Resort. We look forward in welcoming you once again at Palmarinha Resort in the future and assure you best of our hospitality. Regards, Sebastian Gomes Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhavapriya S wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Looks good in the hotel website but not as good as it is. Service is very bad, all items inside the room are priced, pool has a limited time period and they urge to wear only certain material swim suit which they ask us to buy from their own store and its priced more than the street shops. Food is also not that good but priced high. Even in play area they haven't kept a ball to play TT/Foosball, need to get it from their restaurant with a charge of 100/each item(refundable on return). Overall its not a good place to stay.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from PalmarinhaResortGoa, Front Office Manager at Palmarinha Resort & Suites
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Dear Bhavapriya S, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Palmarinha Resort & Suites Goa and for your feedback posted on Trip Advisor. These reviews and feedback helps us improve our services, We have noted your concern. However please be informed that we do have trained housekeeping staff who keeps the resort and their rooms clean and hygienic. We request all our guests to wear Lycra material swim wear in order to keep the swimming pool clean and hygienic, so that all our guest can enjoy a clean swimming pool.These swimming pool rules are applicable and are followed in entire India and abroad. We do not force any guest to buy swimming costumes from us, they can get their costumes from outside also, We have just kept the costumes for sale to avoid inconvenience to the guests to go out and buy the costumes. Our restaurant menu rates are competitive compared to outside restaurant rates, outside food rates are higher. We have a game area, but guest are so irresponsible that they dont bother to give back the balls and bats issued to them, We were forced to collect deposits from guests, since we started to take deposits we are getting the things back. We would love to have you again at the Palmarinha Resort. We look forward in welcoming you once again at Palmarinha Resort in the future and assure you best of our hospitality. Regards, Sebastian Gomes Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous