We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Us Consulate

Room/Suite (16)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
Stayed for a night, couple stay, double bed room Pros Proximity to the Chennai Central railway station Situated on the main...
I am Happy with the Service provided.. Room was Clean. Staff Behavior was Polite... Value for Money Stayed @ FabHotel...
... water but nobody cares about it ,, they ask at reception ,, room boys but nobody cares,, than finally my dad ask a room boy...
Featured room amenities
Kitchenette
Room service
Laundry Service
Internet
Wifi
Bath / Shower
Newspaper
Complimentary Toiletries

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
bluehive wrote a review Aug 2018
Singapore, Singapore344 contributions75 helpful votes
Stayed for a night, couple stay, double bed room

Pros
Proximity to the Chennai Central railway station
Situated on the main road
Good market in the vicinity
Located in a Safe and active area
Easy availability of Uber and Ola
Good manager

Cons
Subpar quality of rooms
Poor air conditioning
Poor hygiene of food. I found a cockroach in the tea.

This place is always full so book in advance.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
alishan0409 wrote a review Apr 2018
Hyderabad, India1 contribution
I am Happy with the Service provided..
Room was Clean. Staff Behavior was Polite...
Value for Money
Stayed @ FabHotel Priyadarshini Park Mount Road
Old No. 123, New No.139, Wallajah Road
Mount Road, Chennai,
Chennai (Madras) 600002
India
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at Us Consulate
Responded 2 May 2018
Hi, So glad that you liked your stay with us! Look forward to hosting you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sundeep_purohit wrote a review Aug 2017
Udaipur, India82 contributions47 helpful votes
hi,, i booked this hotel for my father narayan lal ji purohit n thr friends family, booked 4 rooms here,, i really so upset by the hotel staff behaviour with my family. what we expect from fabhotels is good rooms n good service n i got from them from my previous bookings in other cities with fab but this time its worst. my father has to ask 100 times for drinking water but nobody cares about it ,, they ask at reception ,, room boys but nobody cares,, than finally my dad ask a room boy n give him rupees than only he came with a bottle of water,, its really worst feeling in my life
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: never book this hotel
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at Us Consulate
Responded 15 Jan 2018
Dear Sundeep, We're disappointed to hear about your experience. Your comfort and satisfaction is our utmost priority. All our staff members are professional and undergo regular training sessions to ensure that the prompt and hassle-free services are offered to guests, however, your feedback has been noted and a training session has been conducted for the same. . FabHotels is a chain of professionally managed hotels offering the best budget stays at 250+ locations across 25+ cities. Do give us a chance to host you again and we will make sure you have a comfortable stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golam_11 wrote a review Aug 2017
Rampurhat146 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
I stayed at your hotel Fabhotel Priyadarshini Park Mount Road ,Chennai on and from 26 JULY 2017 to 01 AUG 2017 ,Check- in Date -26 JULY 2017,Check-out Date - 01 AUG 2017.ROOM No- 208 on the 2nd floor of the hotel.

I had a great stay at this hotel .The hotel was in good place of Chennai.The room was neat and clean. Everyday my room was cleaned and bed-sheets were changed The foods of their Restaurant were also very tasty.The staff of the hotel were very co-operated and well-behaved.The Desk managers of this hotel were also very good.I had no problem to stay at this hotel. In future I shall must stay at your this hotel and I shall recommend every tourist to stay at this Fabhotel Priyadarshini Park Mount road ,Chenna to enjoy luxurious experience at an affordable price.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Rooms on the Road-Side
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at Us Consulate
Responded 15 Jan 2018
Hi, Thanks for such a glowing review! We will pass on your kind compliments to our on-ground staff.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sudhanshu k wrote a review Jul 2017
New Delhi, India7 contributions1 helpful vote
I had the misfortune of staying one night at this hotel and it was a bad bad experience. Upon check in there was no drinking water in the room and the room size is miniscule. Nor do they supply any complimentary newspaper.

Most important thing is the running water in the washrooms. It is so bad that it seems that they are supplying sea water. Upon request was provided a can of fresh for bathing. No toileteries either.

The breakfast buffet was bad too and though one is in Chennai the south indian dishes too were pathetic. The food was running out fast.

Do yourself a favour and avoid this place like plague. Much better properties available for lesser.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Just avoid
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at Us Consulate
Responded 15 Jan 2018
Dear Sudhanshu, We are concerned to note the dissatisfaction you had. We strive to offer stays equipped with all essential amenities and toiletries at value-for-money deals. Though the rooms are small at this particular hotel, they are at par than the average budget hotels in the area. The issue of the water was temporary and is fixed now. We always check the quality and quantity of the breakfast before serving the breakfast. Your feedback about the newspaper has been noted. However, we urge all our guests to get in touch with our staff at the front desk if they happen to face any issue during their stay so that an immediate solution can be provided. FabHotels is a brand franchisee of budget hotels at 250+ locations spread across 25+ cities pan-India. Do give us a chance to host you again and we will make sure you have a comfortable stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous