We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at The Hostel Salvador

Room/Suite (48)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Lol.travel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
My room was amazing (4 bed). With big private bathroom the beds have soft light and space to your belongins and charge your...
... wouldn’t waste money on this hostel. My suitcase inside the room for 4 people was opened and no responsible was found. I had...
... the time has no key!!! Reading light of the beds don't work, room fan broken, had another temporary but the wire was not long...
Featured room amenities
Suites
Housekeeping
Safe
Internet
Wheelchair Access
Baggage Storage
Air conditioning
Wifi
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
See all room amenities (11)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Mario M wrote a review Jun 2019
Santiago, Chile25 contributions35 helpful votes
My room was amazing (4 bed). With big private bathroom the beds have soft light and space to your belongins and charge your phone. The locked with extra space. Was like a superior room but shared.
I was happy to find a hostel that you can enjoy a good and cozy accomodation paying a really good price just to share the room.... The neighborhood is Rio Vermelho, with very goods pubs, restaurants, beaches and the Iemanja house... My new favorite accommodation in Salvador.... (I use to lodge in Salvador due I live in Bahía and i travel a lot and Salvador is where the airport is located)
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Lider U, Proprietário at The Hostel Salvador
Responded 11 Jun 2019
Hi, Mario! How have you been? We're so glad to hear from you about your pleasant experience with us! :D One of our values is to be a good host, it's pleasure have all of you. Yes, please, come back, you're always welcome! :) Inquire about our loyalty program with our front desk or our reservation center. See you soon! Regards, Marília.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightsee34734975789 wrote a review Feb 2019
Buenos Aires, Argentina1 contribution
If I were you, I wouldn’t waste money on this hostel. My suitcase inside the room for 4 people was opened and no responsible was found. I had to change to a private room and pay for it. The administrator not even apologized and the volunteers (all of them were very disrespectful). They entered rooms without knocking on doors as if they were strolling in a shopping mall.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: I highly recommend to escape from this hell house. I stayed last year and it wasn’ t like this....
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Lider U, Proprietário at The Hostel Salvador
Responded 7 Feb 2019
Hi, Luciano! How have you been? We soon watched 6h recording from the camera that is towards the room that you stayed. You, even, watched together. We saw from the moment you've left the room until the moment that you've returned. And fortunately, as the bedroom door was open, we could see that absolutely no one moved in your suitcase. So it's not fear what you're relating. We're sorry about that, but it's looking like a mistake. From our side, you'll be always welcome. Regards, Marília.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilviaDanielaMachado wrote a review Sep 2018
Santos144 contributions76 helpful votes
The rooms are very small and warm!
The rooms are open all the time has no key!!!
Reading light of the beds don't work, room fan broken, had another temporary but the wire was not long enough, uncomfortable mattresses
Rooms and bathrooms are cleaned daily, very clean bed linen
The air conditioning works well
The lockers are big enough
Swimming pool and terrace are very nice
There are no integration activities carried out by the hostel
Simple breakfast! We always have to ask to replace the coffee items because the person in charge is never paying attention
Broken elevator
Despite the cleanliness of the bathroom, there was broken faucet, shower without door and constantly lacking toilet paper (of poor quality)
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Lider U, Gerente at The Hostel Salvador
Responded 1 Oct 2018
Thank you, Silvia, you`re always welcome. =)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmandaSuzuki wrote a review Feb 2018
Sao Paulo, SP59 contributions22 helpful votes
The private bedroom was really spacious, with a king size bed, A/C and a great shower.
The terrace with a pool and a bar is pretty pleasant, where you can watch the sunset. The staff was nice and the location is perfect.
On the downside, the breakfast was pretty basic (hostel style) and served only until 9 am.
The room wasn't clean enough, and you could notice some neglected details such as sockets without the wall plate, poorly cleaned sink and bulbs that need replacement.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Lider U, Gerente at The Hostel Salvador
Responded 13 Feb 2018
Hi, Amanda! =) How have you been? Thanks for your feedback and all great points and those to improve. It's important for us. You'll be always welcome. Kind regards, Marília.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pede D wrote a review Dec 2017
Buenos Aires, Argentina1 contribution
I thought that by booking the private room with bathroom (at 50 USD) would be a good idea: having friendly people to meet in a nice hostel environment with the advantages of going back to our room whenever we did not feel lijke socializing... Bad idea. The room has no windows and so it is impossible to stop all the laughing and shouting ocurring oustide the window ALL NIGHT LONG! up until 7 AM when everybody seems to have breakfast and finally, go to sleep. Besides, you get the same services of the 15 USD shared rooms: one towel, 1 bed sheet, a very poor breakfast and no soap. On the second night we decided to cancel our stay at The Hostel and we moved to a 4 star hotel with a mind-blowing breakfast, a huge room, a nice swiming pool, a gym and sauna! (And... for the same price, 50 USD!!!!). I have to say that, besides all this, the personel at The Hostel was understanding and returned the money of the days we did not use.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Lider U, Gerente at The Hostel Salvador
Responded 27 Dec 2017
Hi, Pede, We're very sorry that you didn't feel well with us. We cannot be compared to a hotel exactly because about the services, hotel and hostels have a completely different kind of services, environment and target people. If you decide to come back once, you'll be very welcome. Regards, Marília,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous