We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Matisov Domik

Room/Suite (165)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
US$39
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/20
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$41
Agoda.comUS$96
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... to speak English. Right next to one of the many canals. The suites we had were VERY large and clean, the only "con" was the...
A lovely hotel in a very quiet location by the river. My room was very large and kept spotlessly clean. All the staff were very...
The room was very clean but basic and a couple of items were in need of minor repair. Our room did have air conditioning and...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
MyBTJ wrote a review Aug 2019
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania151 contributions32 helpful votes
Really a great hotel with very good customer service, even though not every staff member was able to speak English. Right next to one of the many canals. The suites we had were VERY large and clean, the only "con" was the foul smell when we first entered but they were quick to bring freshener. Really whenever we needed something they acted immediately. Beds are a bit thin but comfortable. All around a great stay and certainly value for your money.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: Please be advised that there is only 1 elevator and it stops IN BETWEEN floors so this will be...
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Matisov_Domik, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Matisov Domik
Responded 28 Oct 2019
Hello, dear guest! Thank you for your review! We are happy to know you was satisfied with our hotel! Unfortunatelly you are right that not every our staff member is able to speak English. Our young employees have some problems with English. We plan to pay for Englisg lessons for them. Sorry for all problems, occured during your stay. Hope to see you again! Best regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek K wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
A lovely hotel in a very quiet location by the river. My room was very large and kept spotlessly clean. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, they even helped me with my Russian! The food was good, plentiful and well presented. I liked the reception, bar and restaurant areas of the hotel too.

It's a nice walk to the city centre, passing cafes, restaurants, shops, attractions etc. As as solo traveler I felt completely safe in this city and it was quite easy to find my way around. The people were so friendly and it does help if you can say just a few words in Russian, they do appreciate you trying. I would definately stay here again.

Derek- England July 2019
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Matisov_Domik, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Matisov Domik
Responded 12 Nov 2019
Hello, Dear Derek! We are very grateful to you for your feedback and 5-star rate! We remember you well and we will be very happy to see you in May again! Thank you for so kind and warm words about our hotel- we are very glad to see our satisfied guests. We will try to do our best to make you happy in your next stay in May 2020. See you soon! Feel free to contact us on any matter, Best regards, Dmitriy.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJtravelers613 wrote a review Jul 2019
New Jersey24 contributions47 helpful votes
The room was very clean but basic and a couple of items were in need of minor repair. Our room did have air conditioning and was comfortable. The staff were exceptionally helpful in accommodating our special needs on the sabbath.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Matisov_Domik, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Matisov Domik
Responded 12 Nov 2019
Hello, Dear Guest! Thank you for your positive feedback! We are very glad to know you are sastisfied with our hotel. Our staff members are always happy to do their best to make rest of our guests ideal. By the way, not far away from our hotel (8-10 minutes by foot) Grand Choral Synagogue is located. It is not only strong religious place, but also it is very beautiful building with rich history. Hope to meet you again! Kind regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M wrote a review May 2019
Port Noarlunga, Australia204 contributions44 helpful votes
Basic hotel equating to 2 stars, near to the city & easy to get elsewhere in Saint Petersburg. Breakfast was terrible! If staying in summer no AC. Very light in the room we were in as street lamp exactly opposite. Clean & comfortable with nice hot shower. Wi-fi a bit hit and miss.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Matisov_Domik, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Matisov Domik
Responded 19 Nov 2019
Sharon, Hello! Thank you for your feedback. We were happy to have you as our guest! Our hotel was sertified as 3-star hotel, we aren't 2-star. Sorry for all problems, occured at your stay. It is very strange to see so unkind words about breakfast, I don't know the reason of so thoughts. Can you be so kind to explain what dissapointed you about our breakfast? Kind regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rvowel481294 wrote a review Sep 2018
Moscow, Russia1 contribution
Hotel staff go out of their way to be helpful, very friendly service. Excellent food from the a la carte dining room. Hotel is close to main attractions in city (St Isaak's, Mariinsky Theater. Bus is just over 2 blocks away to take you to main street, Nevsky Prospect, and Gastiny Dvor, Kazan Cathedral, and metro.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: clean and comfortable and roomy
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Previous