We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie

Room/Suite (190)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Agoda.com
US$43
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/11/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$43
View Deal
Trip.com
US$39
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/11/20
Hotels.comUS$43
Booking.comUS$43
TravelocityUS$43
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
I had enjoyed my stay here. The room are beautiful and very comfortable. My special thanks to Reception staff Mr.Chandra,Mr...
... blower still functioning even you already pull out the room card. This give calm feeling after you have hot day outside;...
... Rooms are dusty. I don't think they have sanitize or clean room thoroughly. Water problem since we check when selangor water...
Most popular question about the rooms
is the deluxe room included breakfast for 3 person?
Answer from Ben N
Jul 2017 |
No Sure as I usually stay alone or with my Wife. I supposed you will need to pay extra one additional breakfast.

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
LPT wrote a review Sep 2020
14 contributions2 helpful votes
I had enjoyed my stay here. The room are beautiful and very comfortable. My special thanks to Reception staff Mr.Chandra,Mr Louis and Mr Rovin who was very helpful during my check in process. Rovin,was very helpfull and with his warm greetings to me. My another thanks to Ms Jaya from housekeeping with her courtasy way to us.. Thanks team. I really enjoyed the and will come back again. Kalidasan . Room:327
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Ammar wrote a review Sep 2020
5 contributions
+1
I dont know what foreigner expectation during stay here. For me as local, this is nearly perfect and my third time stay here. My review as below

1. Food is delicious. Across entire hotel Malaysia I ever stay, here every single food is delicious, exceeded JW Marriot, Hotel Jen, Swiss Garden and etc although selection is not wide. The staff is really nice.
2. Internet is free and speed is acceptable. Dont get me wrong. Most luxurious hotel charge internet separately.
3. Pleasant bathroom. Strong shower flow, quality of toiletries.
4. Aircond blower still functioning even you already pull out the room card. This give calm feeling after you have hot day outside; the moment you enter, the room is already cool.
5. Want beautiful golf field view? Choose here. All room including cheap room are facing golf field
6. Free and plenty parking.
7. Have function at ballroom? This is one of hotel i ever seen that have ballroom near roadside. Its very helpful for old or disable person. Easy and fast access. Not forget, for muslim, prayer room is near ballroom.

The swimming pool is closed, probably to prevent covid 19 spread.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
saranyaa r wrote a review Sep 2020
Johor Bahru, Malaysia16 contributions1 helpful vote
First of all, thank you for receptionist who allow me to check in at 10am. However, while entering to hotel, there is concierge person infront of hotel. Even though he saw me struggling with my luggage & hand carry, he avoid me & disappear. No help offered. Upon check in no member recognition & no breakfast information given. Rooms are dusty. I don't think they have sanitize or clean room thoroughly. Water problem since we check when selangor water issue on going. Even while check out no luggage assistance offered. The worst part, never received any email right after i check out.

Would never stay this hotel again. Never recommend to anyone. Please improve!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie
Responded 23 Sep 2020
Hi saranyaa r, Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent hotel stay. I am delighted you were able to check-in earlier. It is our goal to provide the utmost in service to ensure our guest’s experience is seamless and memorable. I am sorry we were not able to meet your expectations of the IHG brand surrounding the level of customer service delivered by our hotel staff surrounding your luggage and breakfast program. I also recognize the challenges you endured with the water issue and room upkeep. Personalized customer service is paramount to us, and you are our most valued IHG Rewards Club member. I have shared your valuable comments with the hotel management as a source of service improvement and enhancement of our amenities to make sure that neither you nor any other guest has a similar experience. Again, thank you for making us aware. We look forward to providing an exceptional stay for you in the future, as we’d like to restore your confidence in us. Warmest regards, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeaserBoy wrote a review Jan 2020
Bangkok, Thailand187 contributions79 helpful votes
Stayed a night for business and was impressed with the front desk efficiency. I was upgraded generously to a huge duplex room when my booked room was not available. Check in was fast and I was handled by Siva, who was swift and a true customer oriented personnel. Gave me an extension to my check out time even I did not ask for it. Ordered my dinner via in room dining and the service was quick and efficient and food was delivered hot.

Room was huge with a hall and kitchenette and with super comfortable bed. But the decor and the condition of the room is a bit dated. Some of the power points are no longer working.

Overall a nice experience and I will certainly be back if I am in this part of town again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: higher floor with the golf course view
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from HIKLGlenmarie, Manager at Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie
Responded 24 Mar 2020
Dear Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Duplex Suite. Their space truly make for a stunning accommodation. Very happy to read Siva mentioned by name and I have shared your comments with Siva and also the F&B team regarding your dinner. It is reviews like yours that inspire the team and we thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Please come back soon, we'd love to have you again! Warm regards, Damian de Costa Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Wong75 wrote a review Jan 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia442 contributions90 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2D1N recently during year end vacation. The check-in experience was not pleasant. During my arrival, there was no concierge staff to attend to us to assist us with the luggages. The outdoor car park was very dark with insufficiently lighting, we felt greatly insecured walking to and from the car park at night.

Room given to us was #225, a ground floor room with 1 king bed and 1 single bed. The room condition was terribly damp and moist, we discovered that the toilet ventilation fan was not effective and the water in the bathtub could not be drained properly. There was a stench of rotten wood in the room, likely due to the high misture content in the room. We also found little brownish water contained in the bathtub with some stains. The bathroom shower curtain was mouldy, the toiletries provided was not up to standard. Hair dryer and the room telephone in the room were not completely working in order. TV in the room was rather small for Holiday Inn resort standard. Cleanliness in the room needs to be greatly improved, ants were found on the desk. The bedside lamp was also faulty. Carpet in the room was old and dirty.

Responsiveness of housekeeping staffs needs to be improved. Requests for bottled water, towels and toiletries took long time to be delivered and often needed a second reminder call.

Swimming pool was decent and good for a casual swim.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: Choose a room facing the golf course
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kuala Lumpur Glenmarie
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Hi Mike_Wong75, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the hotel that need to be looked into, particularly with the check in process, lighting at the parking area, and room and bathroom condition. I'd also like to say sorry if the cleanliness and housekeeping service was a let-down. In taking great care of our hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. I'm sorry if we failed to provide that during your visit. I hope to follow up on this so I've reached out to you privately to learn more about what happened during your stay and ensure that these flaws are avoided later on. Although it is apparent that your recent stay with us is not one of your favorites, I'd like to still thank you for staying at our hotel and I'm looking forward hearing from you. Warmest Regards, Dhang R Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from Ben N
Jul 2017 |
No Sure as I usually stay alone or with my Wife. I supposed you will need to pay extra one additional breakfast.
0 votes
PreviousNext
1