We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Dew Grand Regency

Room/Suite (11)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... last week through booking.com but unavailable to get room as per expected level. Rooms are very comfortable and more...
I truly was horrified at the filthy condition of my room, unclean bedding, mosquito ridden, blocked smelly drain and fly covered...
... and a pair of pantyhose on top of the cupboard. The room itself was spacious and comfortable. The window in the...
Featured room amenities
Kitchenette
Room service
Minibar
Desk
Hair Dryer
Telephone
Refrigerator in room
Sofa
Dishwasher
Internet
See all room amenities (26)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Naveen Rajapakse wrote a review Dec 2018
Hadahaa Island353 contributions37 helpful votes
I have been the Property last week through booking.com but unavailable to get room as per expected level. Rooms are very comfortable and more space to pass leisure time. The Manager expects their much profits.
When I arrived to Hotel for the booking he upgraded room rates through booking.com. Finally they lost good guest...like me.
Very sorry .....
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
AubergineSea wrote a review Feb 2017
Albuquerque, New Mexico10 contributions2 helpful votes
I truly was horrified at the filthy condition of my room, unclean bedding, mosquito ridden, blocked smelly drain and fly covered fruit for breakfast - no management and indifferent service - in all my years of traveling this was the worst place I've stayed-
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Don't go near the place!
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from dewgrandregency, General Manager at Dew Grand Regency
Responded 1 Jul 2017
Dear AubergineSea , Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experiences here at Dew Grand Regency, and we very much appreciate your comments. I’m saddened to hear that our services and standards weren’t up to your expected expectations. We have taken note of your issues and please rest assured that they are been looked at and we’re looking to resolve this issue as soon as possible. the time period you have visited our hotel was the first few days after pre-opening so we had issues that we had to get rid of however we oppologize for the bad experience you had in our property. kindly do email your invoice to sgrc33@outlook.com so that we could return the paid amount as a gesture. If you wish to visit galle once again kindly do let us know so that we could arrange a better experience for your next trip. Thank you, Chamara Gamage, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jezza2015 wrote a review Aug 2016
10 contributions1 helpful vote
Unfortunately the place was fairly untidy. I had to have the staff change the pillow cases as they had not been changed from the previous guests. There was a pair of underwear and a pair of pantyhose on top of the cupboard.

The room itself was spacious and comfortable. The window in the bathroom could not be closed so presented a security risk. Breakfast was just ok.

The hotel is mid way between Galle and Unawatuna. There are better locations to stay.

The staff were friendly and accommodating however I must warn that the check out process took 1hr 20 mins. Fortunately I was not in a hurry.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Travelled solo
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from dewgrandregency, General Manager at Dew Grand Regency
Responded 1 Jul 2017
Dear Jezza2015 , Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experiences here at Dew Grand Regency, and we very much appreciate your comments. I’m saddened to hear that our services and standards weren’t up to your expected expectations. We have taken note of your issues and please rest assured that they are been looked at and we’re looking to resolve this issue as soon as possible. the time period you have visited our hotel was the first few days after pre-opening so we had issues that we had to get rid of however we apologize for the bad experience you had in our property. If you wish to visit galle once again kindly do let us know so that we could arrange a better experience for your next trip. Thank you, Chamara Gamage, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savask wrote a review Jul 2016
Buenos Aires, Argentina216 contributions95 helpful votes
In general I am very positive, objective and much traveled individual, thus the level 6 in Trip Advisor. But this hotel was a bad experience.
The positives: relative proximity to the center (5 min ride), big rooms, friendly staff ( despite very limited english), working A/C and nice breakfast served in room.
However, really dirty rooms, sheets , pillows ( photo attached) used soaps and in general very worn out: rusty door knobs, paper holders in bathroom.
No wifï and after 22h00 all hotel staff left! We were alone!
I am sure with this money toi can find better options in Galle..
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from dewgrandregency, General Manager at Dew Grand Regency
Responded 1 Jul 2017
Dear Savask, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experiences here at Dew Grand Regency, and we very much appreciate your comments. I’m saddened to hear that our services and standards weren’t up to your expected expectations. We have taken note of your issues and please rest assured that they are been looked at and we’re looking to resolve this issue as soon as possible. the time period you have visited our hotel was the first few days after pre-opening so we had issues that we had to get rid of however we apologize for the bad experience you had in our property. If you wish to visit galle once again kindly do let us know so that we could arrange a better experience for your next trip. Best Regards, Chamara Gamage, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark wrote a review Mar 2016
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom22 contributions5 helpful votes
Well I must say, this Hotel has got a lot of charm. I stayed here for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The room was extremely large and had a 4 poster bed, flat screen TV and a settee. My only gripe was that it smelt slightly damp. The free breskfast in the morning ( I chose English ) consisted of an egg, two frankfurter type sausages, quality tasting tea, a few slices of toast with butter (and surprisingly, strawberry jelly) and juice. Overall very tasty. The manager who's name escapes me was charming and courteous and couldn't do enough for the guests.
Overall a very pleasant experience.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2016Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from dewgrandregency, General Manager at Dew Grand Regency
Responded 1 Jul 2017
Dear Vladimir P, We would like to thank you for the high praise for our facilities and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Dew Grand Regency. We do our best to be a ‘home away from home’ and more for our guests who are in town on travelling. We do hope to welcome you back soon. Do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly should there be anything we can assist you with. Thank you Chamara Gamage Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC