We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Cruise Inn RV Park & Lodging- Alexandria

Room/Suite (10)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$67
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$66
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/20
Agoda.comUS$67
Priceline
TravelocityUS$66
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... court, and a lot of open space. There is a laundry room, but no bathrooms for campers. It’s a decent place, for the...
... a wedding in the area so location was great. Priced well. Room was ok, bed was comfortable. It was quiet in the evening and...
... to the prices of other places in the vicinity. The room was small, that was our biggest gripe. I was traveling this...
Featured room amenities
See all room amenities (9)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
coxaloharc wrote a review Jun 2019
Tigard, Oregon133 contributions19 helpful votes
The sites are gravel and level, surrounded by grass. They are deep and large enough that you have some separation from your neighbors. There is a horseshoe pit, a basketball hoop, a volleyball court, and a lot of open space. There is a laundry room, but no bathrooms for campers. It’s a decent place, for the price.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Tamara T wrote a review Nov 2018
Ames4 contributions2 helpful votes
We were there for a wedding in the area so location was great. Priced well. Room was ok, bed was comfortable. It was quiet in the evening and had ample parking. Other members of our party stayed in the campground, so that was perfect for us.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
FunnyFisher wrote a review Sep 2017
Milwaukee232 contributions108 helpful votes
Stayed here on a business trip. Over all, we were pleasantly surprised with what we got, compared to the prices of other places in the vicinity.

The room was small, that was our biggest gripe. I was traveling this trip with my two teen age boys - and space in the two bedded room was at a premium, but we made it work.

It is a small family run business, which has its pros and cons. They seem to take pride in the property, and the housekeeping staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Room was always straightened up and refreshed when we returned each night. The con side - we were next to the office/family living quarters. There were always kids running around, playing, running chalk all over the sidewalk, jumping on mattresses, etc. There was also a teenage boy in the family who seemed to have a grudge, including having an argument with who I'm assuming was not only the owner, but his mom. They need to keep their family feuds inside of the family unit and not out in the public areas.

In all honesty, though, I'd stay here again. We were comfortable and felt clean - that's always an important factor.

I travel the country with my job, and I post reviews for EVERY hotel I stay in. TripAdvisor has been a useful tool for me, so I repay by contributing on each hotel I'm in - both good and bad. My reviews are honest and accurate.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from DAVID T, Owner at Cruise Inn RV Park & Lodging- Alexandria
Responded 13 Oct 2017
Greetings from Cruise Inn RV Park & Lodging- Alexandria! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team. We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer. Sincerely, Owner Cruise Inn RV Park & Lodging- Alexandria
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quilabichon wrote a review Aug 2017
Kansas City, Kansas30 contributions8 helpful votes
Stayed here for a month and went to another motel when a room became available. The entire time I stayed got room service twice. The owner is a grouch that yelled at me for driving to fast. Rooms smelled musty. I would never recommend this place to anyone.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from DAVID T, Owner at Cruise Inn RV Park & Lodging- Alexandria
Responded 5 Sep 2017
Greetings from Cruise Inn RV Park & Lodging- Alexandria! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. The Management has taken your feedback in a positive manner and actions have been taken to avoid such incidents in future. We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer. Sincerely, Owner Cruise Inn RV Park & Lodging- Alexandria
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justluck wrote a review Sep 2016
Wrenshall, Minnesota126 contributions34 helpful votes
I needed a place to stay for a night as I was in town for a two day event. I din't want to spend much and this place fit the bill. I ended up not being able to arrive until real late, and called ahead. The owner waited for me to arrive. I was greeted very pleasantly and went to my room. It was a basic typical motel room.

The showery was hot and the bed was comfortable and the tv worked. That's all I needed and wanted and I got it. The floor carpet was very stained and old but was not dirty. To me, it wasn't an issue for my purpose.

If your just looking for a price first stay above all else, this is a perfect place to stay. If your looking to impress your spouse and family with a luxury stay, well, better spend more money for something like that.

I'd definitely stay here again if back in town for another event.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from DAVID T, Owner at Cruise Inn RV Park & Lodging- Alexandria
Responded 14 Jul 2017
Greetings from Cruise Inn RV Park & Lodging- Alexandria! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team. We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer. Sincerely, Owner Cruise Inn RV Park & Lodging- Alexandria
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous