We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at The Blue Lagoon Villas

Room/Suite (19)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
... is too big too. Lot's of space. And we got the smallest room, Room 1. This place is quite private as it only has 6...
I got Unit 1 and was pleasantly surprised of its size. The room itself and the ensuite bathroom were really large. The bed was...
I stayed with a friend at Penthouse 1, Marcus is a nice host overall and it's nice chatting to him about the island and his...
Featured room amenities
Suites
Kitchenette
Internet
Wheelchair Access
Air conditioning
Wifi

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Matthew N wrote a review Nov 2016
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia1,273 contributions203 helpful votes
Okay, like the title says. The Blue Lagoon Villas is located at the district of Manoc Manoc of Boracay island. Away from all the hip and happening places like the bars and the music which is mostly at the White Sands beach which is on the other side of the island.

So the advantage is that is quiet and peaceful at night. And this place has its own swimming pool. It is a quite a walk to town (about 15 to 20 minutes away) and another 10 minutes walk to the popular white sands beach (you will emerge at the far end of station 3)

The rooms are fantastic. Quite spacious and the toilet frankly is too big too. Lot's of space. And we got the smallest room, Room 1. This place is quite private as it only has 6 rooms and the penthouse suites currently occupied by the caretakers. The closet space was also quite spacious for us and they have a safe in the room for us to keep our valuables such as our passports.

The caretaker and hotel manager is an expat from Sweden who is married to local Filipino woman with one kid. Lovely family and very helpful too. They will call a cab for you if need be.

When we arrived at the hotel we were already had people waiting for us. Well since they are only 7 rooms all in all, they will know who and when their guest are arriving. So thumbs up for the personal touch upon check-in.
Upon arrival we had a glass of ice cold iced tea and some fruits too.

The air-conditions are all individual units in the room. They do make request you switch off all the lights including the airconditioning unit as they are saving power.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Roy A wrote a review Oct 2016
Quezon City, Philippines207 contributions105 helpful votes
+1
I got Unit 1 and was pleasantly surprised of its size. The room itself and the ensuite bathroom were really large. The bed was comfortable also. But what is very nice is actually the outdoor space. The villas are beach-front (Tulubhan Beach) and they have a swimming pool too. It is really relaxing just to lounge on the patio enjoying the views.

Marcus, the manager, is very accommodating. He made sure I settled in well and engaged in conversations regarding the villas.

Note that Tulubhan is far from White Beach or D' Mall. You will have to take a tricycle or backride on a motorcycle to get there. However, if you want tranquility, then you should try this place.

Also, this is not a hotel so do not expect hotel amenities like a free breakfast or complimentary soap / shampoo.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Travelled solo
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Maurizio S wrote a review Jan 2016
Bryanston, South Africa25 contributions8 helpful votes
I stayed with a friend at Penthouse 1, Marcus is a nice host overall and it's nice chatting to him about the island and his people. They also clean the rooms at anytime of the day nothing to complain about the service. The apartment is perfect for a couple however if you are two or more guests requiring some privacy I would not recommend it as the second bedroom is in a passage from the entrance door and the only bathroom of the apartment is en-suite to the main bedroom, so to get into it at night you must go through the main bedroom. For 350usd a night it's not cheap as you can find good hotel rooms at 150 a night so I am not sure renting an apartment like this is that great advantage if you don't have the feeling to have a beach house all for you at the end.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2015Trip type: Travelled with friends
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Kalissol, Inhaber at The Blue Lagoon Villas
Responded 23 Jan 2016
dear Maurizio S, thanks for sharing your concerns with us. I am very happy that overall you had enjoyed our place and service. of course you are right, this penthouse, btw my private penthouse, is concepted for a family and not for 2 singlemen who needs to have their privacy. if you had contacted us before you made your booking, we had suggest you 2 different apartments, starting by 75 us$/night, and not the big penthouse, good for 7 people. I am really sorry that choosing the penthouse was wrong for your needs. brgds andreas & team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jervin R wrote a review Nov 2015
11 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Decided to celebrate my birthday here last Oct. 21.

Pros:
1. Hotel is really good, the way its constructed and design
2. Room is really spacious and have nice artistic design to it. Have all you need from TV, Ref to Kitchen wares and all the needed utilities.
3. Bathroom is big that we can have a party on to it.
4. Front beach but in other side but still good
5. Quiet, very relaxing place no one will disturb you no noisy bar around you
6. Of course the so good manager, Sir Markus. Foreigner yet very delightful to talk and manage us from everything we need Personally!. He even wait for our arrival in our room to welcome us which is already past 9pm and explain to us things we can do and everything we need. Kudos to that Sir Markus!

Things can be improve further:
1. Hotel service will be nice but I believe there is during pick season as theres a van in garage of hotel. Good to have it as the Hotel is alittle far from stations but theres cabs or tricycle that can be use.
2. Proper room service and visibility of guard and other personels though we go there during non pick season so thats explains it as well
3. Food chooses and availability, during our non pick season stay theres few food available but good thing is that its plenty and cheap.
4. Telephony in rooms, this is essential specially if we need to have a food delivery to we understand the reason besides it. Why you will have a call to deliver like pizza when you are in Boracay right haha. Though Sir Markus will help you and give you a phone to call in case you really need it.
5. Not associated with hotel but during our visit the road is under contruction which make the travel from hotel to stations vice versa is alittle hard. Of course it wont be forever under construction haha

Overall I like the hotel specially how it was manage by Sir Markus. Alittle let down but its understandable due to non pick season which result to cut over of some personnels. My experience everything is good and I would recommend this for people who want quiet place and have time to your partner. Hahaha which my stay is alittle longer its like our house already and we are will to stay again in our next visit.

Thanks again Sir Markus, will sure comeback next time :)
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Kalissol, Inhaber at The Blue Lagoon Villas
Responded 23 Jan 2016
dear Jervin R, thanks for sharing your concerns with us. I am very happy that overall you had liked our place and service very much. sometimes guests having a small misunderstanding with our place and us. the blue lagoon villas are not a hotel-resort, its my private resort and I only rent out some of the units/condos on daily base. but of course we do not offer anykind of service like a hotel-resort does. there is no restaurant or bar, no shuttle service or spa... only our wonderfull little paradise. but its only a few minutes to walk to the whitebeach, where all restaurants and bars are located. after you enjoyed there the fun and party, 10 minutes walk and you are back to our little paradise beach, called tulubhan beach. we are happy to see you soon back in our place, best regards andreas & team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline R wrote a review Aug 2015
Paris, France111 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at the blue lagoon villas for 4 nights in August 2015 and we really enjoyed the place.

The location is a bit away from white beach but we didn't consider it as a negative point. Indeed, you will enjoy a calm and peaceful atmosphere (you will have to join the main road to get a tricycle though)

Our villa had a stunning and direct view to the ocean and was well designed and equipped. However the jacuzzi didn't seem to work but we didn't insist as the pool was just few centimeters away from the room.

The safe was not working as well but Markus (the manager) kindly proposed to keep our passports.

We had the occasion to have some chitchat with Markus and he appeared to be a very nice guy, he gave us lot of useful tips.

Overall we really enjoyed our time at the blue lagoon villas and would definitely recommend it!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Kalissol, Inhaber at The Blue Lagoon Villas
Responded 28 Aug 2015
thanks a lot s for sharing your concerns with us. i am very sorry that the safe had get broken short before you arrived, because boracay is only a tiny island in the 3rd wolrd, we wasnt aible to buy a new one in this short notice. our guards are instructed to call tricycle 24/7 for our guests, i am sorry that the guard this time failed. please accept my deepest apologize for that. brgds andreas and team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous