We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana

Room/Suite (835)
4 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Rotana
US$94
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Agoda.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Trip.comUS$93
PricelineUS$94
travelup.comUS$209
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... come back. The housekeeping team was just amazing, the room was always clean and very tidy, thank you so much. See you...
... and dealing was in a very professional way ,beach , pool , food all of it was very nice room also for family was excellent
... respect to overall facilities and service Facility - large room very nice, overall decent. The pool is nice and warm and...
Most popular question about the rooms
Hi we are staying in a premium sea view room, do these have a balcony?
Answer from explorerzr
Aug 2020 |
You need to check as they have both options

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Kudatseriwa wrote a review 5 Apr
2 contributions
Had a wonderful time at this hotel I really love the closeness to the beach. Will always come back. The housekeeping team was just amazing, the room was always clean and very tidy, thank you so much. See you soon
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Chadi Nicolas, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about the Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate the great comments you have shared as we take great pride in ensuring our valued guests have an unforgettable stay as possible. Rest assured that your compliments have been shared with the team. We look forward to have you again in the hotel soon, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times. Yours sincerely, Chadi Nicolas General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed S wrote a review Mar 2021
3 contributions
Excellent visit to one of the Rotana hotel nice location and view welcome was excellent from staff and dealing was in a very professional way ,beach , pool , food all of it was very nice room also for family was excellent
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Chadi Nicolas, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are pleased to read that you and your family had a great time staying with us, and you were impressed with our location, colleagues’ hospitality and customer service, beach and pool facility, food and room. Thank you once again for your feedback and we can’t wait to welcome you and your family again in the hotel soon, assuring you of our personalized service and best attention at all times. Yours sincerely, Chadi Nicolas General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Symj wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Each day I want to review the hotel on how it does in respect to overall facilities and service

Facility - large room very nice, overall decent. The pool is nice and warm and the beach is adequate for families, especially with young children

Restaurants and food

Horizon - below average
Lebanese restaurant - can not remember the name but good but not brilliant
Lounge - Not tried yet but coffee was ok

Service

Arrived front desk lady was good and honest, but lacked knowledge of the concept of all inclusive, in fact the whole hotel wanted to change the statement on the Rotana website which states All inclusive means “dine at all restaurants across the facility” to we will tell you what is the options and nothing more than that.

Thankfully Ahmad who I am not sure what his job is was fantastic.

The duty manager however was very aggressive, and yes I agree I’m a difficult person to Manage because my expectations of class of service is very high, but that’s because I expect for me, what I deliver to others. So when I am angry I expect the person in front of me NOT to be rude and patronising which he was

Anyway overall the hotel is ok, but my kids are happy so the hotel gets a very good because of that.

Day 2 review tomorrow
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Chadi Nicolas, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback on this platform. We are glad that overall you were satisfied with your 1st day experience and you liked our recreation facility. On the other hand, we apologize if you were disappointed with how our reception handled your inquiry pertaining to your all-inclusive package and please be assured that it was certainly not their intention to offend you in any way and meeting our guests’ expectation is always our main priority. Nevertheless, I understand that you have met Ahmad, our Director of Food & Beverage who explained to you the inclusions of your package. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope that you and your family enjoy the rest of your stay. Yours sincerely, Chadi Nicolas General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mur wrote a review Mar 2021
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates2 contributions
We stay with my husband for two days in full board basis, it was amazing, the view is wonderful, the food was very tasty, special thanks to miss Beverly from restaurant and mr Sami Arafa from room service, these two staff they make me like this place cause from the beginning I was very disappointed because there is a lot of staff who doesn’t know at all their job, Thank you guys you make us to ☺️ enjoy 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Chadi Nicolas, General Manager at Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments about your recent experience with us. I am glad to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and we met your expectations. I have shared your compliments to Beverly and Sami, and they were more than pleased with your gesture. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana soon. Yours sincerely, Chadi Nicolas General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mutasem wrote a review Mar 2021
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates2 contributions
Unfortunately and unexpected from the hotel to treat their guests that way.
First when we arrived there was no car parkibg service.
We have to park far and walk to the hotel.
The room was not ready and we had to wait for 2 hours in the reception and my dautghers were very upset as they want to use the toilet and she want to swim in the pool.

When we tried to speak to the management they were careless with no respect at all and no support they just said that this is the situation and we need to wait and the hotel is full and they said if you would like yo leave we will refund. No efforts from their side.
We came from Al ain 2 hours driving and this is how they treat their customers .

My daughters were crying. This was the worst experience ever.

Will never ever come to this place any more.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

julesm01 asked a question Jun 2020
South Shields, United Kingdom162 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi we are staying in a premium sea view room, do these have a balcony?
Answer from explorerzr
Aug 2020 |
You need to check as they have both options
0 votes
Show all answers
Nick C asked a question Jun 2019
Nairn, United Kingdom255 contributions107 helpful votes
Hi, If I book a room with a balcony, is smoking allowed on the balcony? Many thanks. Nick
Answer from Road04479202352
Jun 2019 |
Yes, it is allowed
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from KPRayhaanByRotana
Jun 2019 |
Dear TrripAdvisor Member, warm greetings from Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana. Please find below the answers for your questions: 1. We do have a kids pool, with partial shaded area. 2. And the end of July you can expect approximately 40 degrees with high humidity. 3. There are numerous attractions, like the Presidential Palace, the Emirates Palace, Yas Water World, Ferrari World, Warner Bros Studios, the Louvre, several malls, desert safaries, etc. 4. There are different kids of taxis, normal taxis are for four adults there re also family taxis with up to 6 adults. Baby seats are not provided in taxis. 5. We have several vegetarian dishes and a salad corner at our buffet in our horizon restaurant. Regarding the bottled water, the complimentary bottles are from Al Ain. 6. Our Family rooms with balcony do not have carpet due to the fact that they have a kitchenette inside. If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Kind regards, Lisa Rengshausen Guest Services manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from KPRayhaanByRotana
Apr 2019 |
Dear TripAdvisor Member, warm greetings from Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana. For 2 adults and 2 children we would suggest for you to book one of our family rooms. We have family classic rooms, which have 1 king size and two twin beds, and we have the family premium room, which also has a balcony. Kindly note that all three beds are within one room. Alternatively we also have two bedroom apartments, in which you will have two separate bed rooms (1 King bed room, 1 twin bed room), connected through a living room. This room type also has a kitchenette. If you should have any further questions, or need assistance with the booking arrangements, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Kind regards, Lisa Rengshausen Guest Services Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from KPRayhaanByRotana
Mar 2019 |
Dear TripAdvisor member, warm greetings from Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana. Please be informed that we do have extra beds, kindly note that these are subject to availability and subject to additional charge. Kindly contact us directly via phone or through our website, if you wish to add an extra bed to your reservation. We are looking forward to welcome you. Kind regards, Lisa Rengshausen Guest Services Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234567