We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

Pool & Beach (106)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$129
eDreamsUS$129
Hotels.comUS$129
TravelocityUS$129
Trip.comUS$151
Agoda.comUS$129
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Pool review highlights
... was too much trouble, even face masks. The upstairs swimming pool with amazing views of the river and their famous Friday...
... and so is the whole hotel. Its location is great. The pool sometimes is a bit murky but a bit of more chlorine should...
... time I’m in Saigon. Pictures are taken from the rooftop pool. Water was murky so we did not swim, an okay place to grab a...
Most popular question about the pool
Hi I was just wondering how much a day pass to use the pool for three people would be, and can you leave and come back during the same day? Could you also tell me if you offer...
Answer from Guestvoice t
Feb 2018 |
... Renaissance Saigon. We offer a day use package including pool, gym, sauna and steam from 6:00am to 6:00pm. It costs...
Read more

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
rarobson wrote a review Mar 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa5 contributions
This was the early onset of the Corona Virus and we were having to curtail our reunion with old friends to return to our respective countries while flights were still available. The final part of the holiday was to be a stay on Phu Qwoc Island which was cancelled. This meant 4 nights at the Renaissance Riverside Hotel.

Our disappointment at ending our holiday was lessened by the friendliness and amazing service of the hotel staff. Nothing was too much trouble, even face masks.
The upstairs swimming pool with amazing views of the river and their famous Friday night sea food buffet all made it a stay to remember. Thanks
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Guestvoice t, General Manager at Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon
Responded 3 Apr 2020
Greetings rarobson, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience from your recent stay at the Renaissance Saigon. I highly appreciate you choosing to stay with us while you were in Ho Chi Minh City and nice to read that you returned home safely. We are delighted to learn that our friendliness and services efforts were a memorable part of your experience. Great that you didn’t miss our Liquid Sky Bar and our Friday night sea food buffet all made it a stay to remember. It is a phenomenal place that our guests shall enjoy the amazing views overlooking the Saigon river, fresh air and decorated boats sailing along the river after sundown especially for those staying in the city for the first time. Once again, many thanks for your patronage and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another enjoyable stay at the Renaissance Saigon. Wishing you well, Murali Viswanathan General Manager Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis du Bois d wrote a review Mar 2020
Shanghai, China30 contributions39 helpful votes
We stayed there with our family of 5 in two connecting rooms on the Club Level for a whole month, waiting for the coronavirus situation to clear up a bit as we live and work in Shanghai.

The staff are extremely nice and helpful. A special thanks for the staff at the Executive Level and our room cleaner Ms Duong, who made small animals with towels for our smallest girl and wrote her some kind notes.

Besides the lobby and breakfast room, the hotel looks a bit old but it is well maintained. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean and so is the whole hotel.

Its location is great. The pool sometimes is a bit murky but a bit of more chlorine should do the trick. The Club lounge has an extensive choice of food and snacks and spirits at night. The Concierge on the lobby does a fantastic job.

The hotel staff made our stay worth remembering, even if the prospect on day 1 to spend several weeks util the situation would clear up in Shanghai scared us. But we managed a good routine with kids doing their e-learning from the lounge every morning and then spending their afternoon at the pool side playing their iPads and swimming. We as parents could work the whole day from the lounge.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guestvoice t, General Manager at Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Greetings francisduboisd, Hope this email find you and your family well. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our Marriott properties as a Marriott Bonvoy Platinum Elite Member and thank you so much for making the Renaissance Saigon your hotel of choice while visiting in Ho Chi Minh City. Your comments are very encouraging for us all the hotel knowing that your expectations were met and your time with us was comfortable and memorable. Many thanks for taking the time to recognize our associates at the Club Lounge, Housekeeping team and Concierge team… especially Ms. Duong – Room Attendant, who made small animals with towels for your smallest girl. I will ensure to convey your compliments to all of them. We appreciate your feedback about the pool and I will certainly look into this. In closing may I present a note of sincere thanks for the opportunity to be of services and we look forward to meeting you and your family in one of your next visit to our little oasis in the bustling city of Saigon. Wishing you well, Murali Viswanathan General Manager Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James D wrote a review Mar 2020
Stockholm, Sweden46 contributions1 helpful vote
For a “5-star” hotel experience, Renaissance fall short by 2 stars. Great potential at this location in Saigon, but it is clear the hotel is in major need of a renovation. In some parts of the hotel you can see this has already begun, but 90% has a tired 90s feel which is disappointing for a rather “premium” cost per night of $150/usd for Saigon.

We were upgraded upon checkin due to Marriott gold status to the club floor, otherwise room was just the same as originally booked. Club floor access is a nice upgrade, however hotel staff never communicated that we also need to pay to use the club level amenities? So the upgrade was essentially worthless as we need to pay in order to have coffee and snacks in the club room. Never experienced this before with Marriott. A better solution would have been a better room on a regular floor instead. We could tell most the hotel was empty anyways.

Our stay was focused on exploring the city, and in cases like this we mostly just want a clean room with AC and that was achieved at this hotel. As a Marriott gold member I’ll be sure to book le meridien or Sheraton next time I’m in Saigon.

Pictures are taken from the rooftop pool. Water was murky so we did not swim, an okay place to grab a drink. Tons of noise from the tower construction across the street though.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Muravis, General Manager at Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Greetings JimDaltas Thank you for your patronage with us and taking the time to shares your stay experience with the forum. Firstly we apologize for not having met the desired expectations and further please allow us to respond to your feedback so as to bring comfort & reassurance to you and the forum readers. The hotel is currently in advance stages of refurbishment project this year which is scheduled to start in Quarter 2 based on market conditions and we hear your feedback on the areas in terms of design & décor; which though well maintained and clean are perhaps not in line with current times. Club Floor access is provided as courtesy for Marriott Bonvoy Platinum Elite member's and above in line with the program guidelines. We do not levy any charges for the Food & Beverage services rendered as per the regular scheduled hours in the Club lounge for the registered guests with access; guest utilizing the lounge availing services outside of the scheduled hours or beyond those rendered, or when inviting non registered guests to the club lounge for usage are charged as per the service rendered. On the pool front we will certainly review the chlorination process and the filters given your feedback and ensure we keep the pool operating at optimal water quality conditions. The tower noise owing to construction across the street in the day time - we will certainly share with the building team to see how best we can handle this. In closing thank you for your generous feedback and we look forward to your future stays to deliver a more memorable experience for you. Warm Regards Murali Viswanathan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerbra_10 wrote a review Mar 2020
South East England2,001 contributions157 helpful votes
+1
Due to a plane change we needed a night in HMC. The Renaissance was a reasonable price and as we know located in a good spot. The reception and restaurant where breakfast is served (the club lounge is currently closed for breakfast) has modern decor. However the club lounge and rooms (well at least ours) are very dated. A lot of wood in room and a dated bathroom. Everywhere was clean and the shower surprisingly powerful. The club lounge had a good selection of evening drinks and food offerings and good views. The roof top pool has sun most of the day but does not have enough sun beds with only 8 and too many chairs. OK for a night, but will struggle to compete with the Hilton being built next door if it does not invest.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Muravis, General Manager at Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Greeting Gerbra_10 Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to share your stay experience on the forum. We hear you - and please do be assured that our our top focus and energy direction even in light of the somber business environment currently is to get property level upgrades done in quarter 2 this year. We are pleased to hear that the team delivered on nuances where the product could have done better. The club lounge breakfast being shifted to the main venue temporarily is to ensure we give guests the full benefit of an American Buffet breakfast and avoid food wastage in light of lower occupancy at the club lounge floors - when we put a buffet out and have only few guests in attendance. Thank you again for being kind with your feedback and look forward to your future travels to the bustle of Saigon. Lastly competition is always a welcome sight and we look forward to learning from our new neighbors when they are ready to welcome guests; to ensure we continue to improve ourselves. Wishing you well. Warm Regards Murali Viswanathan General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamY_11 wrote a review Feb 2020
Redditch, United Kingdom933 contributions143 helpful votes
Stayed for two
On a trip so not much time at the hotel
Coffee not good!
Food ok
Small pool on the roof
Excellent views of Saigon sky line
All clean
Free water 24/7
Lovely big comfy rooms
Free WiFi
Fitness room
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: One that over looks the river
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Guestvoice t, General Manager at Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Greetings PamY_11, Thank you for making the Renaissance Saigon your hotel of choice while visiting in Ho Chi Minh City. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and food met your expectations. Great that you didn’t miss our Liquid Sky Bar. It is fabulous place that our guests shall enjoy the stunning views overlooking the Saigon river, fresh air and decorated boats sailing along the river after sundown especially for those staying in the city for the first time. We do hope you spend more time with us that you shall discover our property on your next visit. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Wishing you well. Murali Viswanathan General Manager Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the pool

Answer from Guestvoice t
Feb 2018 |
Dear Milica L, Thank you for your questions in regarding to Heath Club services at our Renaissance Saigon. We offer a day use package including pool, gym, sauna and steam from 6:00am to 6:00pm. It costs VND360,000net/adult and VND180,000net/kid under 12 years old. Please keep your receipt to come back during the same day. We do have Full Body Massage costs VND800,000net/hour and VND1,100,000/90min. Foot Massage costs VND600,000net/45min and VND800,000net/hour from 8am-11pm. Please contact our Health Club team directly if you have any further any questions. We look forward to serving you soon. Nguyen Thi Hong Hoa Executive Secretary Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon
0 votes
Answer from Guestvoice t
Feb 2018 |
Dear Milica L, Thank you for your questions in regarding to Heath Club services at our Renaissance Saigon. We offer a day use package including pool, gym, sauna and steam from 6:00am to 6:00pm. It costs VND360,000net/adult and VND180,000net/kid under 12 years old. Please keep your receipt to come back during the same day. We do have Full Body Massage costs VND800,000net/hour and VND1,100,000/90min. Foot Massage costs VND600,000net/45min and VND800,000net/hour from 8am-11pm. Please contact our Health Club team directly if you have any further any questions. We look forward to serving you soon. Nguyen Thi Hong Hoa Executive Secretary Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon
1 vote
Answer from Diane C
Nov 2016 |
Pool okay and renovations are finished.
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from Guestvoice t
Apr 2015 |
Dear Arsiwalla, Thank you for contacting us regarding your upcoming stay. Please help to check your inbox for more information and we are more than happy to assist your request. Have a good day! Best regards, KC
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1