We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre

Room/Suite (100)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
US$187
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/21
Booking.com
US$211
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/21
Agoda.com
US$178
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/21
Expedia.comUS$187
eDreamsUS$211
CheapTicketsUS$187
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
Room was very nice and was very comfortable. Was great having a seating space outside the room with a grass view and...
The room was clean, tidy and warm. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming even though we turned up late without a...
... rating scale. Arrival went smoothly, we had a two bedroom garden unit overlooking the children's playground and a...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
EggGirl wrote a review Dec 2020
Whanganui, New Zealand83 contributions77 helpful votes
Room was very nice and was very comfortable. Was great having a seating space outside the room with a grass view and comfortable chair.
Room and bathroom were very clean.
Had breakfast at the hotel one morning. Took a very long time to be served and wasn’t worth waiting for the next day.
Service in the bar and reception was good.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chloe VanderSlik, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to place a review with us, we are pleased to know you enjoyed your room and were comfortable. All feedback is important to us, it helps us improve what we have to offer. Kind regards, Chloe
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
749rebekahg wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
The room was clean, tidy and warm. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming even though we turned up late without a booking. They were happy to inform us about the area and what the hotel had to offer. The bonus was the farmers and craft market that was on the reserve outside the front on the Sunday as we left.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Chloe VanderSlik, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Good morning, We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay, the Farmers & Craft Market has been a great hit with our guests. We look forward to having you again in the future. Kind regards, Chloe
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil M wrote a review Oct 2020
36 contributions7 helpful votes
Mixed feelings about Suncourt- a 3.5 on an extended rating scale. Arrival went smoothly, we had a two bedroom garden unit overlooking the children's playground and a carpark. The front units overlooking the lake are clearly the pick, not sure why I didn't choose one of those, price I suspect. I clearly didn't look closely enough at the website as the rooms have a microwave only in the kitchen, no other cooking facilities, presumably as they are encouraging you to eat at the on-site bistro. We ended up having takeaways both nights so no problem there. Would probably have tried the bistro if there was an in-house discount or similar as enticement. The room itself was fine, bed in the adult bedroom very comfortable, that's a plus. Couches old and a cigarette burn on the arm of one, which was a surprise. Overall it suited our purpose well but probably would not stay again, there are plenty of places to choose from in Taupo and even in school holidays most places had vacancies.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020
Room Tip: Rooms with views of the lake are probably best, but you pay for that.
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Chloe VanderSlik, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 10 Oct 2020
Good morning, Thank you for placing a review with us, we appreciate it. Kind regards, Chloe
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shazzzalongley wrote a review Oct 2020
Cambridge, New Zealand1,215 contributions132 helpful votes
+1
We spent two nights at the Suncourt Hotel. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The location is perfect as it is opposite the lake and only a short walk into town. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. A very minor negative was that we had no toilet paper or milk on the second day of our stay, this was quickly sorted out by the staff. The main window in our room had black out curtains but right opposite the bed was a small window with a useless blind that did not keep any light out. This is not a major, just annoying.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chloe VanderSlik, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Suncourt Hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay here and appreciate your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany C wrote a review Aug 2020
Hamilton, New Zealand20 contributions20 helpful votes
A great location close to town and walking distance to any restaurants.

A little disappointed with the room, very small and pokey, for the price expected a bit more. The wall next to the toilet was covered in long strands of hair, about 5 of them. Cleaners should have picked up that. Bed was comfy enough. Room OK enough to rest your head at night, about it really. Toiletries not great, if you offer shampoo, there should be a conditioner, not that I use motel toiletries. A cake of soap would have been nice for people who detest body wash. Nice to have both options. We usually travel with our own, but forgot on the first night. Getting a knock at the door at 9am on a Saturday is a bit much, asking if we want a room service. why so early??
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Chloe VanderSlik, Guest Services / Front Office at Suncourt Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 20 Aug 2020
Hi Tiffany, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all comments and feedback as it is important to us that our Guests have a good experience when they stay. With this information we can better our offering. We do apologise if you were woken early on your getaway for your room service. Some mornings our housekeeping team have a high turnover of rooms and like to make an early start. Hopefully, you asked them to return at a time when it suited, which they are happy to do. We have adopted an environmentally friendly regime with our toiletries, which means refill bottles. Our hairwash is a combined wash and conditioner product. We are extremely unhappy that you were checked into a room which was not serviced to our normal high standard. If we had known we would have moved you to a new room immediately. We do hope you enjoyed some of our great cuisine and drinks in our Lake Bistro during your stay with us. Regards, Chloe
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous