We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Al Bustan Hotel & Spa

Room/Suite (37)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$243
TravelocityUS$243
Orbitz.comUS$243
CheapTicketsUS$243
Trip.comUS$408
TripadvisorUS$243
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... in the hotel, and by our arrival yesterday we received one room and they asked us to wait a little, so we agreed, and after...
... stay and all our questions and needs were met.. The room was beautiful with a vintage vibe, dining at the restaurant...
... one of the rooms due to toilet leakage and the replacement room also had a leakage. Location, service , breakfast, weather...
Most popular question about the rooms
Hello, if to take the “double Loggia Suite” Is there a free access to the inner pool, spa, sauna and jacuzzi? I wish I’ll get an answer as soonest! Thank you
Answer from shaddad567
Jul 2018 |
Hello yes the hotel guests have free access to the spa indoor pool, hydro pool and gym. Also they benefit from 10% discount of any...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Clodin wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
Last Monday I booked two rooms in the hotel, and by our arrival yesterday we received one room and they asked us to wait a little, so we agreed, and after about four hours we did not receive any room, so we left
It was a very bad experience and the management is not professional
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Nadine A wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
The Customer Service was outstanding, Ms Patricia Nassar ensured we had a pleasant stay and all our questions and needs were met..
The room was beautiful with a vintage vibe, dining at the restaurant was absolutely a pleasure and our meals were carefully prepared and absolutely delicious.. The Spa experience was wonderful, we had a couples massage and Turkish Hammam that was mind-blowing... Thank you for such a pleasant stay ... Ms Patricia Nassar made our stay exceptional and we would definitely repeat the experience ... A VERY HAPPY COUPLE :)
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from George Aoun, General Manager at Al Bustan Hotel & Spa
Responded 15 Sep 2020
Dear Mrs. Nadine A, Thank you for being our loyal guest, we are thrilled to know that we exceeded your expectation, Ms. Patricia will be pleased to learn of your high praise and superior hospitality. We appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani.dafer wrote a review Aug 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates39 contributions51 helpful votes
We booked 4 rooms for 2 nights on 5 and 6 of August.
The rooms need renovation specially the toilets that need major renovation.
We had to change one of the rooms due to toilet leakage and the replacement room also had a leakage.
Location, service , breakfast, weather and poil were very good.
The Spa is amazing!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from George Aoun, General Manager at Al Bustan Hotel & Spa
Responded 15 Sep 2020
Dear Mr. Dafer, Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest, we apreciate you sharing your review. However, we apologize for the unfortunate incident due to the toilet leackage and would like to extend our apologies for what you encountered during your stay,we are continuously working towards enhancing our guests experience and we do hope you will reconsider staying with us again soon. Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worldtraveler120986 wrote a review Jan 2020
Beirut, Lebanon2 contributions1 helpful vote
We are frequent customers of Al Bustan Hotel, Beit Mery, and my husband and I spend a weekend at the hotel every other month as we greatly appreciate the natural environment, the hotel architecture, as well as the exquisite SPA facilities.
However, our last visit to the hotel on 26 January was highly disappointing. We booked a room on booking.com without breakfast, and on the day our visit, we expressed to the hotel our wish to have breakfast, which was priced for $40 for two persons (equivalent to LBP 93,000 using the exchange rate 1USD=LBP 2,325). Therefore, my husband and I decided to settle the bill in USD in order to limit our loss due to the devalued black-market exchange rate. At the time of checkout, instead of charging us $40 in total, the hotel converted the amount of 93,000 LBP to USD 62 using the exchange rate of 1USD=LBP 1,500. Therefore, the modest breakfast (which lacks variety and proper coffee - as they charge for the optional cappuccino an extra $10/cup) costed us $62 instead of $40.

We expressed our dissatisfaction to the hotel receptionist, who didn’t accept to pay the agreed upon breakfast rate and insisted on the higher conversion rate.

Following this experience, my husband and I will not spend our weekends at Al Bustan, as this experience has left us very disappointed.

Thank you,
Ritta and Jean
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from AlbustanBeirut, General Manager at Al Bustan Hotel & Spa
Responded 8 Feb 2020
Dear Mr. El Cheikh, We thank you for your loyalty to Al Bustan Hotel & Spa and we hope that all your stays with us were up to your expectations. However, it makes us regretful to read that you weren't satisfied with the breakfast charges during your last stay with us. It is important for us to clarify that the exchange rate at the hotel is 1507.5 LBP/ 1.00 USD and the breakfast price should be USD 28.00 per person if it is ordered separtley and not USD 20.00 as was not part of the room package from your original reservaation / booking . We apologize for the misunderstanding and the misleading of the information stated on your booking, and we wish that your next visit to Al Bustan will be memorable and joyful. We remain always at your service promising that our continuous improvement will lead to the best quality. Best Regards, George Aoun
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larakh82 wrote a review Dec 2019
12 contributions
+1
It all started when I decided to get a gift for my sister on her birthday…. She wanted a nice escape and I couldn’t think of a better place than Al Bustan Hotel as I hear very nice feedbacks about it from my friends.
After my sister shared with me her wonderful experience, I got very excited to try the Hotel and went there this weekend. As soon as I arrived, I was first amazed with the garden and the greeneries surrounding the area, perfect for serenity.
I went in the hotel and was warmly greeted by Ms. Patricia and Mr. Fady, very hospitable people spreading great vibes upon arrival. I also had the chance to meet Mr. Nazih, a distinguished man for his wisdom! This guy is definitely the icon of Al Bustan.
I got stuck for a while at the ground floor before checking in my room just because I couldn’t remove my eyes on the amazing art collections, paintings and furniture which really mark the authenticity of this place and give it a unique historic style.
Once I got in my room, I felt out of this world as it is very spacious, clean and has a breathtaking view over Beirut. I was also surprised to see a basket of fruits and a cake as a warm welcome.
Now comes the time to talk about the SPA: “l’Espace Al Bustan”, I have never seen such a luxurious spa space, relaxing atmosphere and professional staff. I’ve tried the signature fusion massage and I highly recommend it as it is very efficient. I can confidently say that Al Bustan SPA is #1 spa in Lebanon. Simply WAW!
In a nutshell, I spent a fabulous weekend at Al Bustan, I will always cherish the memories of my stay and will hopefully be coming back soon :)
Thank you to every person who made my stay memorable and a very special thank you to Mr. Fady Abi Khalil :)
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from AlbustanBeirut, General Manager at Al Bustan Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 Dec 2019
Dear Mrs. Lara, Thank you for your generous rating and gracious review, we are so pleased to know that your stay at Al Bustan Hotel & Spa was very satisfactory, your encouraging feedback will be shared with the entire team. We are thrilled that you enjoyed all our facilities we have to offer in particular our courteous services, beautiful location, room, art collection and our luxurious Spa. We were happy to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Best Regards, George Aoun
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from shaddad567
Jul 2018 |
Hello yes the hotel guests have free access to the spa indoor pool, hydro pool and gym. Also they benefit from 10% discount of any spa treatment.
0 votes
PreviousNext
1