We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Chateau La Thuiliere

Room/Suite (38)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
US$235
View deal
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$235
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... is a social experience. Dinner is held in the main dining room and all of the guests are seated at one large table. There...
... for another key.... and ended up doing the same with our room, she also seemed very flustered at us..... why?..... when we...
... and beautifully decorated with an outstanding living room to relax with a glass of wine in the evening. The rooms are...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Andreas P wrote a review Oct 2019
Greater London, United Kingdom58 contributions15 helpful votes
We had a wonderful time staying at Château La Thuilière which is stunning and beautifully decorated with a lot of historical preserved original elements / decor dating back to the 18th century.

Once there, you drive up and see this fabulous guest house at the top of the hill surrounded by a wonderful park. The location is outstanding and a little oasis. A perfect place to settle down and enjoy the beautiful surrounding. The rooms are beautifully appointed and staying at the Chateau makes you travel back in time.

Eating at the Chateau is a social experience. Dinner is held in the main dining room and all of the guests are seated at one large table. There is also an outstanding living room to relax with a drink from the honesty bar or play one of the many board-games available.

Breakfast is served at the beautiful old Château’s kitchen at the basement with a “industrial” look. It's a lovely way to make things feel more homely and encourages guests to speak to each other.

The owners Stephan and Leila are outstanding hosts. We felt so warmly welcomed and cared throughout our stay. Both were wonderful and so personable, felt like we were guests of the owners themselves. They always up for a chat and have been very helpful for tips on what to do in the area (and there is a lot to do). There is also a little chateau dog and the cat, making this place feel even more like Home.

Absolutely perfect in every sense, service and hospitality were 5*.

We are so grateful for the experience and thank you for a fantastic evenings - we will definitely be back.

PS: hope Leila is feeling a little better after her teeth surgery.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Château L, Propriétaire at Chateau La Thuiliere
Responded 24 Apr 2020
Dear Andreas, Such a great pleasure hosting you and wife. We had lovely time exhcnaging with you. So glad your liked the place, surrounding and the food (Laila is delighted). We definitely hope to see you again very soon at the Chateau. Be safe, Very sincerely, Laila & Stephan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy P wrote a review Oct 2019
boston72 contributions5 helpful votes
5 stars?????....... really?..... were all the previous guests blind?..... we went there with 5 star expectations, and were greeted by a woman ( owner?), who didn’t introduce herself, looked like she had just been sleeping and was complaining of an issue with her face.....she lead us up to our rooms ( 3 of us), where she couldn’t open the door, went down stairs for another key.... and ended up doing the same with our room, she also seemed very flustered at us..... why?..... when we did get in the room, it seemed as though out of a horror movie.... she ended up hoisting both feet up on a chair ( one at a time of course) to tie her shoes.... we felt like we had been transported back to something out of the Adams family..... finally, we were approached by a man who did not identify himself either, who asked what the problem was..... suffice it to say, we immediately left. We knew the owners names were Stephan and Layla, but still have no idea who these people were.....this place is out in the middle of nowhere as well..... close to places?..... no sir!...... the very best part of going into the building was being greeted by a dog (King Cavalier I believe...)..... who loves to be petted.... almost as though it was saying “ get me out of here!)..... my wif and I have had short term vacation homes in the Caribbean for over 20 years and would not think about treating a guest like this..... introductions all around, a tour of the house, as much as we can do to let our guests feel comfortable and assured of our home.... not at this place!!!
Please take another look at other properties before losing your money and being disappointed here!!!!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Chateau L, Owner at Chateau La Thuiliere
Responded 8 Oct 2019
Very impressive!! These guests booked at a guest house (not eligible for stars as per french law), and they complained as soon as they stepped through the door that this is not a 5 Star Hotel. We don't believe that we should get the blame of your mistake. But at least we remain polite and professional for our guests. Despite you being aggressive and critic as soon as you stepped in. We would have loved to give you a Tour of the Chateau like we do to all guests but I guess that staying only 30min in the place did not allow much exchange and opportunity. We still hope that you found a 5 stars hotel and enjoy your trip in France.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katie f wrote a review Sep 2019
Hamburg, Germany28 contributions16 helpful votes
We had such a wonderful time staying at Chatea La Thuiliere. Where to start? The Chateau itself is just stunning and beautifully decorated with an outstanding living room to relax with a glass of wine in the evening. The rooms are wonderful and staying at the Chateau makes you travel back in time! The Chateau is located in a wonderful park which is inviting for relaxing! Breakfast is served in the old kitchen and just outstanding with home made granola and fresh orange juice among others and every morning we were greeted by the smell of warm croissants when we came down the stairs. Sadly, we missed the dinner, but we believe it is a great experience we wouldn’t want to miss next time. Really outstanding, however, are the owners Stephan and Leila! We have never stayed at a place where we felt so welcome! Both were wonderful, always making sure that everyone was alright, always up for a chat in the living room and obviously very helpful for tips what to do in the area (and there is lots to see and to do!). Personal highlight were the little chateau dog and the cat, making this place feel like Home! We will definitely be back!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Chateau L, Owner at Chateau La Thuiliere
Responded 8 Oct 2019
Dear Katie, many thanks for your lovely rating... Was a bless hosting you at the Chateau!! Very sincerely
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi London wrote a review Sep 2019
3 contributions
We had a wonderful time holidaying at the Chateau. It is stylish and atmospheric, a very special place to stay. Stephane and Leila are such warm hosts, we felt very well taken care of throughout. They had great local recommendations as well. There is so much to do in the area from exploring beautiful villages, swimming in the lake with a sandy beach, wine tasting. The pool at the Chateau is lovely and the whole setting is so peaceful. Coming from the city we enjoyed the quiet and seeing so many stars at night. Breakfast is amazing and dinner in the Chateau is a real treat. Absolutely delicious food and great fun eating in the grand dining room. Merci Stephane and Leila! we hope to return
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Château L, Propriétaire at Chateau La Thuiliere
Responded 24 Apr 2020
Many thanks for your very king message. Thinking about you these days as these days are the Star nights!! Hope to have the opportunity to host you again at the Chateau. Very sincerely, Laila & Stephan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannie D wrote a review May 2019
Southampton, United Kingdom245 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
*we actually stayed here in Sept 2017, but I cannot change the date to reflect this.

Whenever I think of my stay at Chateau La Thuiliere, I get a warm fuzzy feeling. From the moment you turn into the estate you feel calm. The Chateau has been beautifully restored and feels like a home away from home.

Eating at the Chateau is a social experience. Dinner is held in the main dining room and all of the guests are seated at one large table, while breakfast is served in the most beautiful kitchen. It's a lovely way to make things feel more homely and encourages guests to speak to each other if they wise to.

Jordi is a wonderful host and an incredible chef. The whole time we were at the Chateau we felt like we were floating on clouds.

If you are looking for a peaceful, slice of heaven, then Chateau La Thuiliere is the place for you.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Château L, Propriétaire at Chateau La Thuiliere
Responded 24 Apr 2020
Many thanks for your feedback. Sorry for the delay and meanwhile, new owner took over the place but we made sure to keep the spirit, environment and atmosphere.. Hope to host you sometimes!! Very sincerely, Laila & Stephan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous