We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal

Room/Suite (373)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$133
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... to beach also. The home comes with open plan kitchen living room,2 bedrooms ensuite ,1twin room and a main bathroom with...
... catering holiday homes. The houses are great, ours had 4 bedrooms, 1 king en suite, 1 double en suite, 1 twin, 1 single...
... It could easily have slept 7 people comfortably with 3 en-suites and a main bathroom with a separate shower and bath.So more...
Most popular question about the rooms
Hello, I was just wondering would you recommend a room or a house for the summer for 2 adults and 2 kids? Regards, Laura.
Jul 2015 |
I think the houses are great, ours was the 4 bedroomed with one on the ground floor. You have all the conveniences of hotel but lo...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
amylouLaois wrote a review 12 Sep
laois22 contributions33 helpful votes
We stayed in the 3 bed holiday home for 5 lovely days and nights with our family of 5. The location is right beside a sandy beach with shallow water perfect for swimming. Lifeguard tower at entry to beach also. The home comes with open plan kitchen living room,2 bedrooms ensuite ,1twin room and a main bathroom with bath and separate shower. Duvets and towels provided but bring beach towels. Kitchen had electric hobs,grill and fan oven. Fridge freezer and dishwasher also. You can walk along beach to Youghal in about half an hour or drive approx 6 miles. Hackney cabs can be booked also.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tanya T wrote a review 12 Sep
Kilkenny, Ireland108 contributions11 helpful votes
We are just on route home after a 5 night break in one of the self catering holiday homes.
The houses are great, ours had 4 bedrooms, 1 king en suite, 1 double en suite, 1 twin, 1 single and main bathroom. Open plan kitchen/dining/ living area. Fully equipped kitchen, large table and 6 chairs. TV and large L shape couch.
Plenty of hot water, heating easy to use although not needed. Child locks on upstairs windows. This would be handy on the downstairs windows aswell. No child gate on stairs, we brought our own which didnt fit the stairs but it fit the bedroom door.
Because of Covid it was a quiet stay as the hotel, pool, entertainment and Apartments are closed.
2 minute walk to the beautiful beach and only a few minutes drive to different towns.
Be sure to book a table for restaurant meals as they book up fast.
The Spa behind the hotel is open and Anette does amazing Massage.
If you are staying more than 3 nights you can ring reception and ask for your rubbish to be removed and new towels.
There was just a few downsides which wont effect us returning. The WIFI isnt great, the TV is very fuzzy and the house wasnt spotless. I always relearn myself anyway but I did report this to reception when we where leaving. All in all a great holiday and we cant wait to return.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Anne F wrote a review 1 Sep
Limerick Junction, Ireland2 contributions
We stayed in a Quality Hotel holiday home for a much needed week’s break from August 23rd 2020. The house was very spacious, comfortable and very clean. It could easily have slept 7 people comfortably with 3 en-suites and a main bathroom with a separate shower and bath.So more than adequate for both of us and our teenage son! Check in was simple. The house was located less than 5 minutes walk from the beach where we enjoyed lovely walks everyday.
The WiFi and internet access was not dependable which was disappointing. It would have been great if the house had some form of coffee machine or cafetière. Under normal circumstances we would have had access to the hotel restaurant and bar as well as the leisure centre. But these were closed this season because of the covid 19 pandemic. We knew this in advance so this was not an issue. There are many take away options in Youghal and delivery from some also. Overall we had a very relaxing week and very importantly we felt very safe in these uncertain times.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
ShashaMur wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions
We were very disappointed with the standard of accommodation for the exorbitant cost. We had a 4 bed house, very well located close to Redbarn beach. The master bedroom, advertised as a king size bed, was in fact 2 single beds shoved together. The duvet cover was torn in 2 places, with a dingy duvet sticking out. The television seemed to be about 20 years old and the WiFi failed almost every evening. We were blessed with fabulous weather for most of the week, so thankfully didn’t have to spend too much time in the house. I have never left a negative review before but felt compelled to in this case, such a letdown. We certainly won’t be returning.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Allen Mc Enery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
Responded 18 Aug 2020
Thank you for your review and I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I cannot comment on the exorbitant cost, but I suspect it was in your budget. We did not increase our costs at all this year unlike many, and this was appreciated by many of our loyal and regular customers. The bed down stairs is indeed a king size bed, but it can be split if required. These are called zip & link beds and are common in hotels and self catering houses. I am sorry for the duvet tears, we missed those. The TV's are not new, they are flat screens and allow gaming stations to be connected but to be honest most holiday makers never turn them on. We do our best to please all our customers but it is not always possible and I am sorry that you were not fully satisfied. I take it that apart from the items mentioned all else was in order. Regards Allen Mc Enery
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eire77 wrote a review Jul 2020
Leeds, England3 contributions3 helpful votes
We spent a fantastic 5 nights in a holiday house attached to Quality hotel in Youghal. The house was spotlessly clean and set in a lovely safe development with room for the kids to play outside. 3 min walk to a lovely blue flag beach.
Check in process seamless. Any staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. We felt confident that all was being done to keep in line with Covid 19 guidelines. Would recommend this location for a family holiday and we will definitely be back!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Jul 2015 |
I think the houses are great, ours was the 4 bedroomed with one on the ground floor. You have all the conveniences of hotel but lots of space and they are very nicely maintained.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1