We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Chesil Vista Holiday Park

Pool & Beach (12)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
FindHotel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 6 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Pool review highlights
... we did not get the full time due to lockdown occurring. The pool was fabulous with a flume and the only tiny annoyance was a...
... taking every precaution with regard to COVID. Booking the pool was easy and we visited every day. Shaun and Sadie who...
... couldn't fault it(hole in the bathroom door). Swimming pool was lovely well organised via the app. Obviously...
Most popular question about the pool
We have booked a van for 31st Oct, does anyone know if the pool is open at this time?
Answer from Daveandkim71
Sep 2020 |
Thankyou 😊👍

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Joanne P wrote a review Nov 2020
Wickhambrook, United Kingdom59 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Incredible holiday park. Highly recommended. The view from caravan was stunning it’s more a mobile home than caravan en suite toilet loved it. This was a much needed break and although we did not get the full time due to lockdown occurring. The pool was fabulous with a flume and the only tiny annoyance was a dad having a go at the poor lifeguard who was just doing his job of telling the kids not to dive bomb read the rules or come down several at a time down the flume for their safety. The dad was so aggressive. Durdle Door well worth a visit staff helpful at park. I will definitely book again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Harper-Brown, Guest Services / Front Office at Chesil Vista Holiday Park
Responded 10 Dec 2020
Dear 593joannep Thank you for your fabulous review. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed your accommodation. It was such a shame people had their well earned holidays cut short. it is unfortunate that you experienced a fellow guests over enthusiasm with our life guard. Life guards are there for the guests safety and also to ensure that everyone adheres to our Leisure Centres health and safety guidelines. We do hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards Lesley
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikakaka79 wrote a review Oct 2020
Leicestershire, United Kingdom51 contributions17 helpful votes
We had a great week at Chesil Vista. It is a lovely, peaceful park with amazing views over Chesil beach and Portland. It’s a good base to explore from with Weymouth and Portland being only short drives away and there’s a lovely walk along the coastal path too. The park was clean and well maintained and they are taking every precaution with regard to COVID. Booking the pool was easy and we visited every day. Shaun and Sadie who provide the evening entertainment are doing a fantastic job of maintaining energy and enthusiasm at such a difficult time for hospitality with everyone having to remain seated - they brought a lot of humour and positivity which made going to the venue in such strange times a great experience. Kids loved the arcade although a bit more of a prize selection for the tickets would be good - we’ve ended up with enough sweets to keep us going for a year so beware before collecting all week! Check in and out was easy and swift. We hired a privately owned caravan which was also clean and well equipped. We ate in the restaurant a couple of evenings and the food was really tasty. There are lots of local takeaways, we didn’t eat out as much due to the current restrictions of bookings/limited openings etc. There are also lots of local supermarkets to stock up from Tesco Express to Lidl to a big Asda only a short drive away.
Overall, a great location to holiday from and a lovely site.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Harper-Brown, Guest Services / Front Office at Chesil Vista Holiday Park
Responded 25 Oct 2020
Hello erikakaka79 Thank you for your fabulous review! Its great to hear that you had a lovely stay at Chesil Vista and felt totally safe. Shaun and Sadie have worked really hard to ensure every guest has the best time under the circumstances and helped you and your family to create some special memories. I will make sure they see your review. We sincerely hope to see you and family at Chesil Vista again soon. Warm regards Lesley
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pluvs wrote a review Oct 2020
leicester23 contributions18 helpful votes
Very nice staff,very friendly and caravan was ready early.
Caravan was clean, couldn't fault it(hole in the bathroom door).
Swimming pool was lovely well organised via the app.
Obviously entertainment is off limits so declined spending an evening in the venue.
Lunch menu was minimal with sandwiches but that's fine. Evening menu we had high hopes for. Found it on the higher side. All was fine except two adults had steak, one was overcooked which was agreed and redone , albeit the rest of the meal wasn't kept that warm. The other steak which was rare was tough.
No clarity on drinks for kids so got charged for them rather than be included.no exclusions were detailed
£140 for 4 adults and 2 kids. That was 1 drink pp.3 starters no puddings. It was ok.
The wine (pinot) was terrible had to send back and replace with prosecco also terrible,and the sauv wasn't as nice as the day before.
Wouldn't eat at the restaurant if we returned.
Overall really nice and would return.also like to add exceedingly nicer experience than what I had with a Haven site back in August
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Harper-Brown, Guest Services / Front Office at Chesil Vista Holiday Park
Responded 25 Oct 2020
Hello pluvs Thank you for taking the time to review our park in so much detail. We were disappointed to hear that your experience in our Breeze Bar and Grill was not as expected. We are committed to providing great quality food from local suppliers but would always encourage guests to speak directly with the Breeze team if they are unhappy with any aspect of our food and drink service. However I will pass your comments regarding the steak and wine onto our Management team. Feedback is always appreciated. We do hope to welcome you back to Chesil Vista Holiday Park again soon. Warm regards Lesley
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divesirens-maria wrote a review Oct 2020
Newquay, United Kingdom87 contributions22 helpful votes
Fantastic caravan, spotlessly clean, comfortable and well maintained. Lovely grounds, great pool and lovely restaurant/bar. Recommend the great Sunday roast. Friendly professional staff, good location, Will definitely visit again and recommend to others.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Harper-Brown, Guest Services / Front Office at Chesil Vista Holiday Park
Responded 25 Oct 2020
Hi Divesirens-maria! Thank you for your wonderful review! We are absolutely delighted you had such a great stay with us. I will pass your lovely comments on to the team at Chesil Vista and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Warm regards Lesley
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola300618 wrote a review Oct 2020
Kent, United Kingdom28 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for a week. The caravan was almost spotless from a cleaning point, just a few niggle bits.
Caravan is equipped with everything and is very modernised, plenty of storage including wifi in each caravan is a new investment this season. Perhaps smart TV could be the next update.
Surrounding area has stunning sea scenery.
Swimming pool is approx 16m x 10m fairly big, however, in peak season this would be overcrowded unless booking sessions continue.
Club house food has good variety, reasonable prices and portion sizes.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Katie Harper-Brown, Guest Services / Front Office at Chesil Vista Holiday Park
Responded 9 Oct 2020
Hi Nicola300618, Thank you for such a beautiful review. It's so great to know how happy you were with the accommodation itself & the cleanliness of it. We're so lucky with the views that we have on park and we love to know how much you're enjoying it too! We do hope to see you again & soon. Kind Regards, Maisie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the pool

Daveandkim71 asked a question Aug 2020
Tamworth, United Kingdom4 contributions8 helpful votes
We have booked a van for 31st Oct, does anyone know if the pool is open at this time?
Answer from Daveandkim71
Sep 2020 |
Thankyou 😊👍
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1