Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Very nice staff,very friendly and caravan was ready early.
Caravan was clean, couldn't fault it(hole in the bathroom door).
Swimming pool was lovely well organised via the app.
Obviously entertainment is off limits so declined spending an evening in the venue.
Lunch menu was minimal with sandwiches but that's fine. Evening menu we had high hopes for. Found it on the higher side. All was fine except two adults had steak, one was overcooked which was agreed and redone , albeit the rest of the meal wasn't kept that warm. The other steak which was rare was tough.
No clarity on drinks for kids so got charged for them rather than be included.no exclusions were detailed
£140 for 4 adults and 2 kids. That was 1 drink pp.3 starters no puddings. It was ok.
The wine (pinot) was terrible had to send back and replace with prosecco also terrible,and the sauv wasn't as nice as the day before.
Wouldn't eat at the restaurant if we returned.
Overall really nice and would return.also like to add exceedingly nicer experience than what I had with a Haven site back in August
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Response from Katie Harper-Brown, Guest Services / Front Office at Chesil Vista Holiday Park
Responded 25 Oct 2020
Hello pluvs Thank you for taking the time to review our park in so much detail. We were disappointed to hear that your experience in our Breeze Bar and Grill was not as expected. We are committed to providing great quality food from local suppliers but would always encourage guests to speak directly with the Breeze team if they are unhappy with any aspect of our food and drink service. However I will pass your comments regarding the steak and wine onto our Management team. Feedback is always appreciated. We do hope to welcome you back to Chesil Vista Holiday Park again soon. Warm regards Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC