We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Holiday Inn Luebeck

Room/Suite (98)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
US$126
View Deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... the limitations at the moment and hard working people! The room is good, enough space and clean, good bathroom, quiet....
Our first room was horrible. The bathroom looked like my grandmothers, with old tile, just a cheap handheld shower nozzle, and a...
... and free breakfast. The rooms are clean and big enough. The room equipped with TV, hair dryer and shower. I'd recommend to...
Most popular question about the rooms
... We are traveling as a family (2 adults and two teenage girls). We have another family (2 Adults and 2 adult children). Is there one room that would accomodate 4 people? Thanks
Answer from Frank S
Oct 2014 |
... of 4 we recommend one of our Family Rooms or a Superior Room, each with a minimum size of 25sqm. We hope that we could...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Molen61 wrote a review Aug 2020
Schiedam, The Netherlands347 contributions69 helpful votes
Good hotel! Efficient and friendly check in, a great bar depite the limitations at the moment and hard working people!
The room is good, enough space and clean, good bathroom, quiet.
Breakfast is complete and despite the very busy time and day (apparently) still working.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Sales und Marketing, Marketing at Holiday Inn Luebeck
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Molen61, Thank you soo very much for your friendly feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We would be delighted to be your host again, you are always welcome! Kind regards your Holiday Inn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rbrt N wrote a review Jul 2020
Brooklyn, New York18 contributions47 helpful votes
Our first room was horrible. The bathroom looked like my grandmothers, with old tile, just a cheap handheld shower nozzle, and a plastic curtain. It was also dirty: when we found the third spider we asked for another room.

The other room was stylish and nice though still problematic, with a cracked toilet, no towel hooks and a broken toilet brush holder just laying in the corner.

The staff was very helpful and friendly, though they maintained they thought I'd like a room directly on a main street because I'd like the "light." Truth: I don't like noise, which is why my IHG profile says "quiet room, please." When I checked in, they said the only alternative was a room directly over the hotel kitchen.

The common areas also aren’t great, the restaurant isn’t attractive, the location isn’t great — if Lübeck is a football field, it’s past one end — and there are a lot of children.

If you don’t have kids, then, you’ll want to stay somewhere else. Stylish hotel chains have far nicer branches in better locations for a similar price.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Sales und Marketing, Marketing at Holiday Inn Luebeck
Responded 21 Jul 2020
Dear Robert, Thank you very much for your detailed and honest feedback. We deeply regret to hear that you had such troubles with finding a room that suits you. We are aware of the fact, that our bathrooms are outdated. We have already started with the renovation of some of our bathroom and are planning to renovate the rest step by step in the future. It is also very unfortunate that you did not get your quiet room as desired. We value our IHG member's loyalty and we clearly did not act up to our standards then. We would like to confirm though, that there are many children at the hotel, especially during the Summer holidays. After all, we are a Holiday Inn hotel and kids are more than welcome and appreciated. We hope that you had a good journey back home and made some nice memories in lovely Lübeck. Kind regards your Holiday Inn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1971_andy wrote a review Mar 2020
Schaffhausen, Switzerland6 contributions
This hotel features a restaurant, a great pool and free breakfast. The rooms are clean and big enough. The room equipped with TV, hair dryer and shower. I'd recommend to take a room like 130, 132, 134 since these rooms are quiet.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from HolidayInnLubeck, Sales & Marketing Agent at Holiday Inn Luebeck
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Dear 1971_andy, Thank you so very much for the kind review. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We would be very pleased to welcome you again one day! Kind regards your Holiday Inn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tuomonieminen wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
This hotel is located very close tonthe old town of Lübeck, just a five minutes walk to the heart of old town.

Our room was spacious but the layout was not optimal. The walls in our room were partly very dirty and did not make a very good impression.

The beds were a bit hard to my taste even though I prefer hard mattress so the sleep quality was not the best.

The bathroom was big and spacious and had even a tub. There was though no heating in the bathroom at all and as it was winter time it was not very comfortable to have a shower or stay in the bathroom. Also the towels needed to be changed after every use as they were not drying in bathroom at all.

The sauna had a technical defect and not in use. Otherwise the pool area was quite nice besides the gym area, which was just ridiculous.

The breakfast was very nice besides the selection of bread and buns: in a country of delicious buns and bread you were offered a really disappointing quality bread and buns. The bread and buns sold in local discounter Lidl are of much better quality.

The check in and check out went very smoothly and the staff was very nice and helpful.

All in all our experience was somewhat good even though the hotel would have potential for a much better customer experience with just a little bit more efforts.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from HolidayInnLubeck, Sales & Marketing Agent at Holiday Inn Luebeck
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear tuomonieminen, Thank you so very much for taking your time to send us such a detailled feedback. We appreciate that you pointed out what you liked about your stay as well as your dislikes, as that is the only way for us to improve our service continously. We do hope that you had an enjoyable time in lovely Lübeck and give us another chance to be your host in the future. Kind regards and see you soon your Holiday Inn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wizard_ozge wrote a review Dec 2019
Stavanger, Norway11 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed 1 night there in a 3 people’s room which was clean and tidy. Staff was friendly. They had a good selection of breakfast. We used parking slots next to hotel which were free. Not so far from centrum.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from HolidayInnLubeck, Sales & Marketing Agent at Holiday Inn Luebeck
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Dear wizard_ozge, Thank you so much for the friendly review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Kind regards and see you soon again your Holiday Inn Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from Frank S
Oct 2014 |
Dear Irgaet, thank you for your interest in the Holiday Inn Lübeck. The hotel is air conditioned as well as connecting rooms are available. Fridges are available on request and you don’t need to pay extra for it. For a family of 4 we recommend one of our Family Rooms or a Superior Room, each with a minimum size of 25sqm. We hope that we could help you and look forward to welcoming you in our hotel. Your Holiday Inn Lübeck
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1