We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Hotel Saint-Marcel

Room/Suite (56)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$121
View Deal
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
I had a corner room and these are a bit bigger then the others but according the paris principles this was big! I am travelling...
... Jardin des Plantes etc. While possibly the smallest single room I’ve ever stayed in it was also one of the most thoughtfully...
... unable to stay there. I also had purchased insurance on the room, but given that the change of plans wasn't due to illness,...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
marvkat wrote a review Jan 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands116 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
I had a corner room and these are a bit bigger then the others but according the paris principles this was big! I am travelling to paris quite often and now choosed to stay on the other side of the river and really not a disappointment!
The location is perfect, you can walk to the heart of paris and i was able to park my car just in front of the hotel. The room is clean, modern and sound proof. I slept with the window open and as it is located on the mainstreet it is a bit nosy.
They breakfast is all fresh but not too expanded still everyone can find something to eat.
Staff is really kind and helpfull. Elevator is small but that normal in paris too :)!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Didier CASTAING, Manager at Hôtel Saint-Marcel
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our hotel aims to provide a memorable experience, and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations with our high standards and strategic location that is only a short stroll from the town centre. We have taken note of all your comments; please do not hesitate to request a room located away from the main street whilst booking your next stay. Our team would be delighted to assist in this regard. The whole team hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future. With my best regards, Didier CASTAING, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
27Jack wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom18 contributions8 helpful votes
Excellent little hotel moments from Austerlitz, Jardin des Plantes etc. While possibly the smallest single room I’ve ever stayed in it was also one of the most thoughtfully designed and equipped. Lots of little touches and extras that just make you smile. Add a laid back bar and a good breakfast all at a very reasonable rate for central Paris and what’s not to like? Thoroughly recommended.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Didier CASTAING, Manager at Hôtel Saint-Marcel
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review of our hotel. It is rewarding for us to know that our location met your expectations. We are pleased you were able to make the most of our tasty breakfast buffet, an ideal way to help start the day. We regret that you were not entirely satisfied with the size of your room. We do have various sizes available, so please do not hesitate to request a larger one for your next visit. Your comfort is our top priority. Your recommendation is truly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back in the future and wish you a very Happy New Year 2020! Best wishes, Didier CASTAING, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AF Glenn wrote a review Oct 2019
5 contributions2 helpful votes
I made the huge mistake of prepaying via Expedia, and then needed to cut one night from my itinerary. Despite direct calls from Expedia, the hotel management refused to reimburse me for the night that I was unable to stay there. I also had purchased insurance on the room, but given that the change of plans wasn't due to illness, etc., that money is likely wasted as well. The room was okay--very small. Also, the bed was inset in an upholstered bumper that had not been vaccuumed as there was hair and dust on it. The reception person was very kind and helpful, which is the primary reason I'm giving this hotel three instead of two stars.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Didier CASTAING, Manager at Hôtel Saint-Marcel
Responded 21 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions on your visit to our hotel. We welcome your kind mention of our team members, however, we regret the challenges you had faced during your stay. Unfortunately, this was a non-refundable reservation, however, in this case, we would be happy to reschedule the reservation to another date, subject to availability. Please do not hesitate to make us aware of any concerns regarding cleanliness so that we may take immediate action. We would be pleased to welcome you back on future occasions. Best wishes, Didier CASTAING, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel D wrote a review Sep 2019
Toronto, Canada809 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
Nice hotel, smallish conformable room, and excellent shower. Modern functional design. Tiniest elevator I've seen in my life. The staff is very friendly. Reliable Wi-Fi internet access. Short walk to the subway/metro stations. The bus stop right by the hotel. Recommended.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Didier CASTAING, Manager at Hôtel Saint-Marcel
Responded 5 Sep 2019
Dear Marcel, It’s rewarding to read this review about your recent visit. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay. Our team members always go out of their way to ensure they deliver the best service possible. The entire team look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Didier CASTAING, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solo_traveler_2010 wrote a review Jun 2019
Sherbrooke, Canada19 contributions7 helpful votes
Recently refurbished. Basic and small room, but the furniture is organized in a way to optimize the space, so you don't feel claustrophobic. Excellent shower.
Walking distance from train station.

☹️WiFi connection unstable. I don't like carpet in hotel rooms.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Didier CASTAING, Manager at Hôtel Saint-Marcel
Responded 23 Jun 2019
Dear Solo_Traveler_Qc, Thanks for the review and feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate you mentioning our attention to detail and it is great to hear that our location perfectly suited your visit. We have noted your comments in regards to wifi connection and regret that you had not mentioned during your stay, our team would have liked to help correct the issue. Nevertheless, we have noted your comments and consider them closely. We do hope that despite these issues that you will consider us again whenever visiting Paris in the future. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Didier CASTAING, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous
1234568