We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne

Room/Suite (280)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
Agoda.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... The best part is the staff; so helpful and attentive. The room was made up each day. They provided wonderful directions to...
Stayed with 2 friends in cute top floor room with private balcony overlooking city. We found the property updated, very clean...
... around Paris’ main attractions) is also nearby. The hotel room is small but clean and warm, which is important for us...
Most popular question about the rooms
Does every room have a balcony? We would like a balcony room.
Answer from ClaudeT
Nov 2019 |
Bonjour, Thank you for your interest in Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne. Please be informed that only superior rooms have a balcony Pl...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
jwest wrote a review Mar 2020
Marlboro, MA84 contributions127 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights during our first trip to Paris. There is so much to like about this hotel. I would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

The best part is the staff; so helpful and attentive. The room was made up each day. They provided wonderful directions to the different sights of Paris. I've been to hotels and London, Berlin, Rome and Athens. This staff is the best or all those cities. We also stay at the Disneyland Hotel at Disneyland Paris. I liked this hotel better

The location is great (very close to the Louvre, the river, and Opera house) and great access to public transportation. The value for the location is great (not the inexpensive part of Paris) . The rooms are small (even by European standards), but there was no street noise and we slept very well. You'll need to travel a few blocks if you want more than Japanese dinning (we had two very nice sit down meals for less than 25 E/meal). There's a room safe, a hair dryer, a really nice shower/tub that I could soak in (5' 11", 220 lbs). The WIFI always works (at Disney it didn't)

Other pluses ... there's a department store they sells groceries close by (Monoprix).
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaudeT, RECEPTION at Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear M. &Mrs WEST, We deeply thank you for your amazing comments valuing the hospitality of our teams ,the hotel, and the area all around the Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback, it means a lot to us. We would do everything to make you spend an unforgettable stay. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne. And actually it was our pleasure to meet you and host you. Looking forward to host you again in our Hotel. With best Regards, Rita FRONT DESK
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneW wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
Stayed with 2 friends in cute top floor room with private balcony overlooking city. We found the property updated, very clean and extremely convenient to many top attractions. The staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful with restaurant recommendations, transportation tips and general city-wide information. I look forward to the next stay at Hotel Louvre St. Anne and will recommend this property to friends heading to Paris!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaudeT, Reception at Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Bonjour, It's such a great honor to read your comment and rating. it makes us very proud and happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel, the restaurants and the area around us. It was great to meet you and to host great people like you. We are looking forward to host again in Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne. With kindest regards, HOTEL LOUVRE SAINTE ANNE TEAM FRONT DESK
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluechicko wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore7 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed with my husband in this hotel from 30Dec-1 Jan. Chose this hotel because of its vicinity to Louvre and other attractions. The main office for Paris Big Bus (the open TOP bus that brings tourists around Paris’ main attractions) is also nearby. The hotel room is small but clean and warm, which is important for us coming from South East Asia. Staff at the reception are very friendly especially Munira. We asked their recommendations for French patisserie and French food. Both recommendations were excellent and they are located nearby from the hotel. For those who like Asian food, there are many Japanese and Korean eateries nearby. A few of them are popular with long queues during meal times. We tried one of the authentic Korean restaurant in Passage Choiseul. It is run by a Korean couple. As our flight was on 1 Jan and with the labour strike, we requested help from Munira to book a taxi to take us to CDG airport. They have a regular driver that they normally use, which is reassuring and safe. Munira also told us that the taxi in Paris charge a fixed rate so we know exactly how much it will cost us. I will definitely stay in this hotel again next time I come to Paris. Highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaudeT, Propriétaire at Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Bonjour Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed the neighborhood. We hope to have the chance to see you again for your next stay in Paris. We remain at your disposal for any request. Best regards and again HAPPY HAPPY NEW YEAR 2020
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie F wrote a review Nov 2019
Florida39 contributions14 helpful votes
The hotel was close to all different types of public transportation bus/trains but not close to any good dining unless you want mediocre Japanese food . My room was small but had all I needed a blow dryer and hot water. The staff was nice but I was incorrectly billed for something I did not consume from the minibar. I brought it to their attention at checkout they did not believe me instead choose to question the staff in front of me and left the bill for the same amount 3€ over just renamed the item. The cleaning lady is a liar which I stupidly left a tip for and the call by management to not correct the issue but treat me as if I was stupid and wouldn’t notice disgraceful. Don’t stay here the French have a habit of being rude to American Tourists therefore there’s a million places in Europe to visit spend your hard earned €’s elsewhere. They can keep my 3€ Euros they obviously need to take it from their clients. I even took a picture of when I noticed they didn’t fill the chips the next at she said it wasn’t necessary to show her, but billed me incorrectly anyways.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaudeT, Responsable réception at Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Responded 8 Dec 2019
I’m was very surprised by your very offensive comments Leslie Fernandes. First, you suggest that the French are used to being rude to American Tourists”, yet you call the housekeeper a liar? How is that not being rude? Making a mistake for 1 item when you had consumed 6. The truth is, I printed your bill and showed it to you and then you told me that you did not have that item I called the maid to say be careful because one minibar item was mentioned by mistake so then I removed it from your bill so please check your bill so we could charge you for 6 items instead of 7. Here the guest is the king, we never charge in advance and during the check out we show you the bill and when you agree with extras etc. you pay by cash or any credit card I've worked here since '98 and the housekeeper since 99; if a guest does not agree with one charge concerning minibar or whatever I will not call to check who is the liar and 100% of the time I remove the extra charge and trust me we are not getting rich with 3euros! Concerning the restaurants, the hotel cannot control what restaurants it is close to but I very very surprised because one of the best Japanese are on our street and there is always line and good French restaurants but you had no time to ask me for any recommendation Ruined your stay with 3euros error???
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry M wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
This hotel should have a 10 star rating!!! I can't even consider this a hotel. It was more like home. From the moment we walked in, we were treated like family and not tourist or guest. The room was ready and they let us check in early so we could start our vacation. It's hard to mention just one person because they all took great care of us. The breakfast area opened at 7:30 but on 2 days we need to leave at 6:30 for our day trips and Moon had breakfast ready for us at 6 am. It was within walking distance to the trains, buses, and subway so getting to anyplace we wanted was easy.

Will stay there on our next trip, no questions asked.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ClaudeT, Reception at Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne
Responded 11 Aug 2019
Bonjour, We are very grateful for your comment and your positive feedback regarding our Hotel. It makes us extreamly happy to know our clients enjoyed their stay at the hotel and that they felt home. IIt was a reak pleasure to host you and meeting you. we will be looking forward to host you again at Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne. Best Regards, HOTEL LOUVRE SAINTE ANNE TEAM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from ClaudeT
Nov 2019 |
Bonjour, Thank you for your interest in Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne. Please be informed that only superior rooms have a balcony Please do not hesitate to contact us for any furtjer information. Regards, Hotel Louvre Sainte Anne Team
0 votes
Show all answers
Warat90 asked a question Jun 2016
London14 contributions7 helpful votes
Can we request to have a kettle in the bedroom?
Answer from ClaudeT
Jun 2016 |
Bonjour, Yes, we can provide the kettle in your room please let us know the date of your reservation and your name you can contact us direct by e-mail Best Regards
0 votes
PreviousNext
1