We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Riverbend Guest House B&B

Room/Suite (20)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
... of the owners. Entry is by code. The space had three bedrooms and a shared living room. We had one of the bedrooms,...
... no problem, just ask.And it`s excellent. There is also a room with a billard table .In this room we dried our waders and...
... ;-)) Thank you so mutch for super service, nice and clean room, and very good food. you are kind and loving people. i'll ...
Featured room amenities
Suites
Kitchenette
Internet
Wifi
Non-smoking rooms
Non-smoking hotel

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
CityHiker73 wrote a review Aug 2019
near Milwaukee, WI437 contributions90 helpful votes
It was difficult to find this B&B. Parking is challenging due to inadequate space. We stayed in the lower level of the house of the owners. Entry is by code. The space had three bedrooms and a shared living room. We had one of the bedrooms, and a family of four had the other two rooms at the other end of the hall. No locks on the bedroom doors. Living area had a microwave and television, but no sink. Yes, it was quiet, but not really any outdoor space for relaxing or any place within walking distance. We only met our host on the third day as we maneuvered our vehicle into a parking spot. One the plus side, it was clean.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica B, Owner at Riverbend Guest House B&B
Responded 18 Aug 2019
Thank you for your review and your stay with us. I wish I had known that you were disappointed with your stay while you were staying with us and we could have worked with you to improve it. For instance, we do have keys for the bedroom door locks that could have been provided. Most often we rent the entire space to one group and therefore the keys are not required. Also, in terms of dishes, there is a wash basin provided in the guest house for guests to use...but we are also always more than willing to do the dishes in our dishwasher (something that guests in the past have really enjoyed! Yay!! No dishes!!). I cannot recall anyone ever being concerned about a lack of parking here as we have a huge driveway with space for at least 4 or 5 vehicles to comfortably park (and be able to get out properly) and at least 3 additional spots out front. I'm sorry that you felt that this was insufficient. When I met you I had no indication that you were unhappy, as we have a jovial conversation. You mentioned that your GPS had taken you off in an entirely different direction when you first came to the property. Advice I share with guests is to print directions out before coming. If that had happened, you would have realized that getting here is indeed quite simple (turn left off of Chilliwack Lake road onto Slesse Road and right onto O'Byrne). Relying on GPS, as we joked around and discussed in person, can lead you astray. Also, part of our allure here is that we are out in the country/woods/mountains. All the more reason to print directions ahead of time :) It's too bad that while you were staying with us that you did not notice the 550 square foot deck that we have for guests to use, that includes a large dining table and patio couches/chairs. This would have provided you with a space to relax outdoors :) Also within easy walking distance are many spots to relax beside the river. I could have steered you in the right direction. There is certainly no lack of outdoor space around us to enjoy the outdoors! It's one of the things we love about the area and that past guests have also loved! The opportunities for enjoying the outdoors here are endless! As for not being within walking distance of amenities...we are located in the country, so being within walking distance of a grocery store or restaurant is probably not something one could expect when booking a property out in the country in the woods. In terms of breakfast...as stated on the booking engine that you used, breakfast was not included in your stay but could have been added on upon request. I do always encourage guests to read in advance the description of what they are booking and where they are booking as doing this mitigates any future disappointment by allowing you to understand a) what is included or not included and b) location amenities. This information was available on the booking engine that you used. For the future (with other holidays you book), I would highly encourage you to read the description of properties you book and also mention to the property owner at the time of your stay any concerns you may have. As mentioned, I had no indication from you that you were displeased and had I known I would have been more than happy to help you out! Again, thank you for your stay and your review. I always appreciate a fresh perspective, even if it differs from the majority of perspectives of people who have stayed before :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude M wrote a review Oct 2014
Müllendorf, Luxembourg, Luxembourg6 contributions2 helpful votes
We were a group of 4 fly fisher men,we stayed there for a week in October in the guesthouse where we had three rooms for us.The rooms are nice and we had a kitchen where we could prepare our breakfast as we left early in the morning to go fishing.The river is so close that you don`t need a car to get there,and Jay the owner showed us some nice fishing spots.Should you need some tackle, a shop is 10 minutes away by car.
Jessica and Jay are the perfect hosts, we were astonished how helpful they are!Should you want breakfast, no problem, just ask.And it`s excellent.
There is also a room with a billard table .In this room we dried our waders and other gear, perfect!
We will surely go back to this place.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2014Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: All of them are perfect
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Thomas E wrote a review Nov 2012
Denmark, Tennessee25 contributions3 helpful votes
The trip to chilliwack in British Columbia is something you just Must dó, the town is so Nice with all you need of shops and more, the people in Canada is very helpfull and guestfree, and the Nature is amasing.
I lived 2 times at the riverbend guesthouse B&B, the beautiful Young family : Jay, Jessica and the little guy chase, Tok over the place in 2010 and they have made this special place in to a paradise,
In valk distance to chilliwackriver and the mountens ,trekking and so ón. A fishing trip ón the fraserriver gave mé a 11 fod 600 pounds sturgeon, they Can grove even bigger, wow!!
its so hard to leave this place and go home, but it vil stay in your soul for a very long time ;-))
Thank you so mutch for super service, nice and clean room, and very good food.
you are kind and loving people.
i'll be back some day,
Regarts Thomas the sturgeon slaver.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2012Trip type: Travelled solo
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
SeamusMaguire wrote a review Oct 2012
HIGHLANDS OF SCOTLAND18 contributions74 helpful votes
I have just returned after a 2 week stay at Riverbend with host's Jess & Jay and not forgetting baby Chase. This is without doubt the best place I have ever stayed and that was all down to the Host's and they can't do enough for you. Whatever time we asked for breakfast be it 0630 or 1130 we were always served enough food to feed an army and as I am 20st I took a lot of feeding. Breakfast was varied and delicious served along with a fruit juice & Tea. Each day Jess&Jay always made a point of coming to speak to us and enquire how our day had gone and check if we needed anything as Jess did my 9 day old laundry for me Top Lady as they had a fair old odour to them so top marks again. Jess pulled out all the strings and managed to finish a games room and erect a pool table and fridge in it before we arrive and both were put to good use, as he came and had a game and a beer with us most nights. Jess also managed to take us for a day’s fishing, Skeet Shooting and BBQ all out of his own pocket what more can anyone ask for, but he did turn up where we were fishing one day with a bag of cheese burgers for us then went down a treat. And the icing on the cake from both Jay & Jess was smoking & vacuum packing some of the fish that we caught so they could be taken home.
In the place where we slept there was a great big log fire and all you need to get a roaring fire going and we did make good use of this as the weather was not the best for the 2nd week so a good fire a few beers and off to sleep in a very comfortable bed pure Bliss. I also can’t forget seeing the 2 Chip monks in there garden, 2 Bears 100yds from the house gate, wild Beavers, Grey Squirrels and loads of Bald Eagles. What a trip that we all enjoyed all the more because we stayed here and hope to return in 3 years.
Would I recommend the Riverbend Guest House as a place to stay 100% fits the bill in every way and fishing just 400yds up the road.
See you in 3 years folks and thanks for making it perfect for me.
Take care
Seamus Maguire
Scotland
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2012Trip type: Travelled with friends
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
FrancesF wrote a review Jan 2007
UK1 contribution
My niece, nephew and I stayed at Riberbend for five nights in December 2006 arriving at 11.00 at night after an extended ride on the freeway from Vancouver Airport due to a substantial snowfall and freezing temperatures. Betty and Wayne welcomed us with hot drinks and biscuits and a blazing wood stove in the sitting room in their B & B. During our stay Betty and Wayne could not have made us more comfortable or welcome. Betty cooks and serves excellent breakfasts, something different every day and she even invited us, including my brother who lives locally, for dinner one night. The bedrooms are comfortable, warm and spotlessly clean. This pretty house is situated in a leafy rural area and is close to lakes and rivers and I would thoroughly recommend a stay here to anyone who is minded to lodge in the Chilliwack area.
Frances Firmin
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share