We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at LM by Inmense

Pool & Beach (42)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Agoda.com
US$61
View Deal
Booking.com
US$61
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$54
View Deal
FindHotelUS$72
Hotels.comUS$54
TravelocityUS$54
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Pool review highlights
... out to see the ocean. My kids just sat by the natural pool and watched the fish most early mornings and evenings. We...
... usually come in pairs..2, 4. why only 3?? not sure... the pool and inlet are great.. the water was cold, but.. me living in...
... could be be better quality. There is a lovely natural pool with fish as well as a small swimming pool. The staff are...
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool
Saltwater Pool
Water Park Off-site
Pool / Beach Towels

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Landy H wrote a review Jan 2020
North Carolina116 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
I could not believe that this hotel was real. I saw the other options in the Puerto Aventuras area and I thought this was too cheap for the location, I didn't know what to expect. I was surprised with the picturesque atmosphere of the hotel, the entrance is small, the patio is nice and the waterfront amazing. The room is small but it has everything you need, we used this area to just come back to relax and conveniently hangout at the bay after a day of tours. It was amazing, I feel like I did not spend enough time looking out from the balcony and paddling out to see the ocean. My kids just sat by the natural pool and watched the fish most early mornings and evenings. We absolutely loved it! I asked my 11 year old what do you thing about this hotel, he said "Amazing", I asked my 17 year old, he said "the views!".
The breakfast was average but included in our package, check in is super convenient and it is very quiet at the end of this caleta. We will definitely book with them when coming back to Puerto Aventuras.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: Second floor has better views.
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Inmense, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LM by Inmense
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Dear Landy H: Thank you for the time you give us in sharing this positive comment, this motivates us to continue offering quality services since our main objective is for our guests to have fun, relax and enjoy an excellent stay. It will be a real pleasure to be your hosts again. See you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto P wrote a review Nov 2019
Cancun, Mexico155 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
The place was discovered by chance, a friend of mine had made the reservation and could not go, his kid was sick so he asked me if I wanted to go.. being a long weekend I gladly accepted, and it was good I did.

The hotel is deep in the Puerto Aventuras complex, you go through 2 different security points, so the safety is really good.

The hotel is small, only 6 rooms. we had two at the second floor, the place is nice, well lit, nicely decorated, and clean. the rooms were with two beds, the WIFI is ok, not slow, not the fastest but ok.

The service is good, I would say great, but they still need some effort to get to great. not that I am complaining, but if I say great, they have to be great, which they are not.... yet.

the breakfast was included, it was a small menu, but the food was good. close to great. why not great? the toast was a burnt, my waffles on the first morning were also burnt. the food was very good taste-wise, but it was not hot when it arrived and they took ages to get our food, that may be bad or good depending on the situation, but if you are on vacation... why should you need your food to be fast-food??

the bikes were nice. though they need some sort of air pump, my tires were almost flat and it was a big effort moving on it, and they only have 3 bikes!!! really?? people usually come in pairs..2, 4. why only 3?? not sure...

the pool and inlet are great.. the water was cold, but.. me living in Cancun and used to hot water, I will always scream when water gets cold in the caribbeann.. so.. never mind about this unless you live close by and come during winter months, you know what I mean.

there was a kayak, did not used it, once again, only one???

so...

would I recommend this place? Yes

would I go back?? yes!!!

looking forward to coming back
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019
Room Tip: first floor rooms have access to beach lounges and pool... top floor rooms have a better view of...
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Inmense, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LM by Inmense
Responded 25 Nov 2019
Dear Humberto P: Thank you for sharing your valuable opinion regarding your recent visit to LM by Inmense. The feedback you share with us is welcome as it helps us improve our service. We regret what happened with breakfast, the necessary measures are being taken to prevent such incidents from happening again. We appreciate the recommendation, we will be waiting for your next return. See you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H wrote a review Sep 2019
Buckhurst Hill, United Kingdom62 contributions29 helpful votes
We booked this through Interval and were not disappointed as per previous reviewer. The hotel is very small with only 6 rooms. The rooms and public areas were kept spotlessly clean. All the bedrooms overlook part of the marina/canal and have huge balconies with a hammock. It is an incredibly peaceful and relaxing hotel. The rooms are beautifully tiled however the two beds are on a fixed cement base and the stiletto heeled shoe chairs are more style over substance. The mattresses could be be better quality. There is a lovely natural pool with fish as well as a small swimming pool. The staff are really lovely and caring.

Puerto Adventures is a gated community so I would recommend going to the main road to get a Collectivo to Playa del Carmen, Akumel and Tullum
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Inmense, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LM by Inmense
Responded 2 Oct 2019
Dear Mrs. Susan H: The beautiful landscape that surrounds LM by Inmense, as well as the comfort of the facilities and the excellent attention that our colleagues provide makes this the ideal place for the perfect rest. The location of our Hotel facilitates the reception of groups that go to different places of interest. We hope to have her back very soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chocolight wrote a review Jun 2019
Lake Forest, California95 contributions8 helpful votes
I wanted to like this place. Got a good deal for 1 week off of Interval. No one was honest in their reviews and is why I booked and is why I have now posted. Staff nice and tried hard but the hotel has been let go. It is run down. Biggest issue is air conditioning not adequate to cool room. Staff does not understand this and did not have it turned on before arrival. It took until 3 AM to only slightly cool down. Next day went out to spend day at Omni - day pass. Came back to a clean room but guess what - they turned off air to save $$$- no way were we going through the lengthy cool down process again. We checked out and booked Marriott in Cancun area where there is no seaweed issue. Positive the bikes worked - and fun to ride into town. Tires needed inflating. Lock broke. No one to tend outside bar for a drink by dipping pool. Tired beach cushions. Looks like they have just given up- the grounds had potential. Fountain not running upon arrival. Broken down gold carts for sale in front. We literally were the only guests on site. Maybe Winter season is better than the slow summer season when we travelled. Like I said the staff was great and they were horrified and apologetic when we checked out only after 1 night. Not sure what else to say... We really are not critical travelers. I think if the air would have worked we would have stuck it out longer.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Inmense, Director Comercial at LM by Inmense
Responded 3 Jul 2019
Dear chocolight Thank you for sharing with us the details of your recent visit, and although I was surprised to note that what you mentioned is far from what you shared in your exit survey and during your stay, I want to tell you that at LM we are always in constant improvement, and thank you To the comments of our dear guests like you, we make substantial changes in each of the areas that deserve it. However, part of our essence is the commitment to the environment, sustainability and a relaxed, far away concept of what the big resorts promote. Please let me know if you want to discuss the issue personally. regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruffles_and_Rainbows wrote a review Mar 2019
Ypsilanti, Michigan12 contributions
+1
When we booked our vacation, we booked our hotel before our airfare. When we went to book our airfare, it was several hundred dollars cheaper to go a day earlier so we decided to book this little 6 room inn for our first night (the rest of the time we are at an all inclusive resort). This place is called La Mision & it’s in a residential area of a gated village called Puerto Aventuras. Close walk to the marina where we had dinner and drinks last night. The inn is super charming and cute. The even have this little ocean fed pool with fish that swim in from the inlet, as well as a filtered pool. They cooked us a made to order breakfast this morning with fruit served in a coconut shell. Perfect way to start our trip 👍
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Inmense, Director Comercial at LM by Inmense
Responded 25 Mar 2019
Dear Ruffles_and_Rainbows Thank you for your review of your experiences, we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments with future travelers and guests. We would all be very pleased to have you back for another vacation at LM by Inmense. Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous