We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Villa Acquaviva

Room/Suite (51)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
Our only regret is not having stayed here longer. We booked a room on our way down to Rome from Lucca and are grateful that we...
... known as the "annex" - right off the lobby area. My room was on the second floor; it was well appointed with its own...
... as we had wine from the vineyard that was lovely , but the room was not superior as booked , water ran down the wall in the...
Featured room amenities
Suites
Hot Tub
Room service
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Blackout Curtains
Desk
Hair Dryer
Walk-in Shower
See all room amenities (31)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Lauren C wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Our only regret is not having stayed here longer. We booked a room on our way down to Rome from Lucca and are grateful that we did. The rooms themselves are comfortable, but it was the service that captured our attention and leaves us with a desire to return. The breakfast service and the front desk staff were delightful and sought to ensure our comfort during our stay. Even in the late fall/early winter, the vistas were incredible, though I'm sure they're even more spectacular in the busy season.

Looking forward to another visit someday;
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from VillaAcquaviva, Proprietario at Villa Acquaviva
Responded 11 Dec 2019
Dear Laurenc thank you so much for the wonderful review. I'm so happy you had a good experience at Villa Acquaviva during your stay hope to see you soon best regards Fabrizio
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R wrote a review Oct 2017
14 contributions6 helpful votes
Our tour (Boundless Journeys) booked our group of 7 adults here for the first 2 nights of an 8 day tour of Tuscany & Umbria. Three of us had rooms in the building known as the "annex" - right off the lobby area. My room was on the second floor; it was well appointed with its own balcony. The bed was very firm and comfortable. The bathroom was deluxe with very soft toweling and delightful toiletries.

Breakfast was a delight with an assortment of cheeses, fresh fruit from their orchard, honey and jams (made there), breads, cereals, yogurt, scrambled eggs and very good coffee (cappuccino, espresso, Americano).

Wine selections are quite good (grades are grown there and they have their own winery).

Walking the grounds was quite a delight in the late afternoon and morning after breakfast.

The formal restaurant, for dinner, was OK. Not the best dinner that we had in Tuscany or Umbria, however.

I will stay there again, the next time I visit Tuscany,
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from VillaAcquaviva, Proprietario at Villa Acquaviva
Responded 8 Oct 2017
Dear Mrs. Linda, thank you so much for the wonderful review. I'm so happy that your stay with Boundless was great. Hope to see you soon as you mention to let you try another time my mom's cousine best regards Fabrizio
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin K wrote a review Oct 2017
Oxford, United Kingdom11 contributions14 helpful votes
We booked 2 nights for a special occasion as we had wine from the vineyard that was lovely , but the room was not superior as booked , water ran down the wall in the shower and the door of same fell off on day of arrival , asking the reception to come up we also asked why there was not hot water in the shower, to be told that a repair would be done next day and that the hot water indicator was on the wrong way, so turn it to cold and wait 10 minutes for hot water, next day and following days , shower door fell off again, we were then told that it was the end of the season and things were wearing out , 'so you must be gentle with things , ' The room was very tired looking rugs not vacuumed, sink cracked and furniture tatty , and 1 piece well eaten by woodworm. Breakfast selection poor. A small discount they gave for the problems did not resolve our feeling we just wanted a nice break, we had stayed in the area earlier in the year at another villa that was far superior and less expensive, plus a charge use of pool gowns towels and small water in room is an insult, try the wine and the restaurant but donor stay is my advice , plenty of others in area to choose from.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We were told that even the top rooms had the same showers 50cm hardly luxury
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from VillaAcquaviva, Proprietario at Villa Acquaviva
Responded 4 Oct 2017
Dear Mrs K nap man I'm so sorry for what you wrote on the reviews. We were expecting a not positive review but not bad like that, probably it is easer to say something by internet and not face by face. we had a problem at the shower door, someone had broken the wheel that made him walk and unfortunately in the evening when you told us there were no open shops selling that piece that hardly breaks. The next day we resolved the problem right away but did not say anything to us and for us the problem did not exist anymore. About the room the #21 is a Superior room and more than 400 people had before and after you and no one had the same problems you had. You had a bad stay but great restaurant and great wine so I do not understand why you gave only 1 to 5 stars but it's not a problem we are lucky to have only great reviews and this will certainly not spoil our reputation of over 30 years activities. But most importantly, I hope to have you back at Villa Acquaviva to make you change your opinion about us regards Fabrizio
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giorgiom60 wrote a review Jun 2016
Tuscany, Italy702 contributions194 helpful votes
As we were the only guests (lucky us) we enjoyed immensely being two nights in this beautiful domain. Everything was of the outmost satisfaction. Early morning walks around the property resulted in a garden paradise with cornucopia of every kind of fruit. A lovely pool all for us, beautiful gardens surrounded by vineyards. We didn't try the restaurant intending to come back for a new stay. Eveything is of very good taste, the wide, airy rececption, the Breakfast room, the bedroom. The bathroom is in need of some renovation to be true but the rest all spells beauty, tranquillity and relax..
The owner, Serafino took us for a tour of the winery that is really well built and new.
This property produces some very good wines that we bought on premises with a ten percent discount and the one, the Chardonnay, we have already tasted is very, very nice. A big plus and prize goes to Arturo, the owner's dog whose simpaty and calorous friendship greeted our stay. Definetely a superior accomodation in style. Recommended.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from VillaAcquaviva, Proprietario at Villa Acquaviva
Responded 30 Jul 2016
thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm so happy to read you satisfation about your stay at Villa Acquaviva. Enjoy the wine and if you are going to finish, call us we will bring some more ^_^ Some thanks also from Arturo for cuddling hope to see you soon best regards Fabrizio D'Ascenzi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene S wrote a review May 2016
Jamestown, Rhode Island28 contributions17 helpful votes
We spent 3 nights here after hiking from Sorano. The service was warm and understated. A truly beautiful estate complete with lush roses, a sparkling pool, an OUTSTANDING restaurant serving locally sourced foods - many from the winery itself. You will leave very satisfied.

Our room had a great view of the town of Montemerano, and the ever beautiful olives groves marching up the hillsides. We even saw a Hoopoe bird from our window.

Excellent buffet breakfast. DO have the fresh ricotta!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: You just can't go wrong here. Just travel off season. There were a total of 10 guests in...
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from VillaAcquaviva, Proprietario at Villa Acquaviva
Responded 3 Jun 2016
Dear Rene S, thank you so much for your review. So happy to let you have a special stay in Maremma hope to see you soon Fabrizio
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous