We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Lantana Galu Beach

Room/Suite (51)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$243
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$226
View deal
eDreamsUS$243
Priceline
StayForLongUS$245
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room review highlights
... the front desk, to the restaurant, and the housekeepers. Our room was also incredible and was very spacious. There was four of...
... either the villas or fully equipped apartments, with cosy bedrooms, a spacious living room and fully functional open...
... for the kids. The best thing was the plunge pool in our 3 bedroom bungalow. Staff were courteous and helpful. Bad: The...
Most popular question about the rooms
... I prefer it to be next to the pool & ocean so less walking back and forth to the room. Large size kitchen would be good. We will get our own cook for all our meals. I hope...
Answer from LantanaGaluBeach
Feb 2017 |
Dear Rishi Thank you for your request. We have spoken regarding your booking and look forward to hearing from you. With best wi...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
azaan wrote a review Mar 2020
14 contributions
This place is incredible, from the moment we walked into Lantana Galu Beach, the staff made us feel right at home. They provided exceptional service in every aspect from the front desk, to the restaurant, and the housekeepers. Our room was also incredible and was very spacious. There was four of us staying here, and it never felt like we were stepping on each others toes at any point during this getaway. If you're looking for a place to stay that has white sandy beaches, clear blue water, and is absolute paradise, do not think twice about staying here!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from Diana Shitakha, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach
Responded 4 Apr 2020
Dear Azaanp, Thank you so much for your excellent review and we're glad you loved the spacious accommodation, white sandy beach, clear blue water and that your overall experience was incredible. To know that the service was exceptional and our staff were welcoming in all departments is very encouraging indeed. We do hope that you will be staying with us again in the future and look forward to your return. Thank you once again for the 5 star rating and stay safe.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shaira k wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
Paradise. A beautiful hotel right on the white sandy beaches of Diani, a small slice of heaven. You can choose to stay in either the villas or fully equipped apartments, with cosy bedrooms, a spacious living room and fully functional open kitchen. You can choose to eat in the open aired restaurant or even cook yourself! Spend yours days lounging on sun beds under the shade of palm trees, and alternate between in a dip in the ocean or the pool. Warm, welcoming staff treat you like family and happy to help with anything you may need. They also have a lovely shop, where you can stock up on essentials, drinks, chocolates, swimwear, knick-knacks and souvenirs. A great place for a quiet get away or family vacation.

My first trip here was magical and look forward to coming back again and again!!! Definitely one of my favourite places.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from DianaKOS, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Dear Shairakapoor, Thank you so much for the excellent review, we're glad that Lantana is now one of your favorite places and you describe it as a slice of heaven. We appreciate that you love the spacious living areas, cosy bedrooms and well equipped kitchens, the pool area and lovely warm ocean, the services of our staff, the restaurant and convenience shop. We're so honored to have served you and look forward to welcoming your family back soon. Best Wishes for 2020,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FWamwiri wrote a review Jan 2020
9 contributions6 helpful votes
We wanted a change for the all-inclusive fare in Diani this time round. Lantana Galu was an excellent choice and having arrived just before the Christmas rush, the place was not packed at all and often we had the upper pool all to ourselves, great for the kids. The best thing was the plunge pool in our 3 bedroom bungalow. Staff were courteous and helpful.
Bad: The lower pool near the beach is supposed to be a "family" pool. One day there was some nasty behavior in pool, right next to a bunch of kids. I mentioned this to the pool attendant. he said there's nothing they could do. Didn't like that
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from DianaKOS, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear FWamwiri, We're so glad the you chose to spend the holiday with us and that you found Lantana to be an excellent choice. Thank you for the compliments to our staff and our sincere apologies for the pool attendant. From you review, it sounds like he wasn't very helpful, we apologize for that and assure you that appropriate action will be taken. Lantana as a whole is a family friendly place, that's why you come to the restaurant for meals at any time without restriction or you may have a cook in your unit to cooks the meals for your children. We sincerely look forward to your next visit and wish you an amazing 2020. Best Wishes,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M. wrote a review Jan 2020
Nairobi, Kenya6 contributions1 helpful vote
My wife and I wanted to visit a location we've never been before and also were tired of the usual All inclusive hotel types of hotels commonly found along the Kenya coast. Lantana Galu caught our attention mainly due to the location. There after we decided to read the reviews on the property which I must say were very impressive. We decided to make the booking almost 8 months prior to our planned date and requested the best room option to accommodate my family. They recommended a two bedroom Villa with the most amazing ocean views of any hotel prior to visiting Lantana Galu. Easily 140 degree ocean views from the large patio that's also well furnished. Living room area was spacious also tastefully furnished. Bedroom's were also very comfortable with air conditioning. I would have loved a bathtub but unfortunately not available for the 2 bedroom villa. Kitchen was well stocked with quality kitchenware. The villa was cleaned daily by two extremely pleasant staff, wish I could remember their names (think Ali and a girl who's name I forget). Gardens were very well kept and the buildings were also well maintained. Pool and restaurant area was equally impressive. We preferred the second pool closer to hotel villa block, which was also very quiet pool to relax. The beach was of course beautiful.
We'll definitely be back very soon.
Special thanks to Kirsty and Diana who made the process smooth from start to end. Also the staff that made our vacation complete. Thank you.

David M.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from DianaKOS, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear David M, Thank you so much for your most amazing review. We are so glad that you loved everything about Lantana. From the location to the magnificent sea views, the spacious villa and it's furnishings as well as the well equipped kitchen. Your warm sentiments have been passed onto the housekeeping, gardening, pool, restaurant staff and everyone else who contributed to making your holiday memorable. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you a very prosperous 202. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillothetraveller wrote a review Sep 2019
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia3 contributions
Choosing a great hotel to reside at when on holiday that fits all your needs and expectations can be a daunting task for anyone. For us, choosing Lantana Galu was a huge mistake and lesson well learnt.

Good:
1. The spacious rooms
2. Very courteous and welcoming restaurant staff.
3. Transportation to the hotel was well handled by the hotel.
4. We appreciate that we were upgraded to a three bedroomed suite from a two-bedroomed without requesting.

Bad:
1. Response time to enquiries before guests arrive needs to improve. We had to keep sending polite reminders.
2. The actual hotel is not as depicted on your website or online platform. One feels really short-changed as what you expect is not what you get. You need to be honest with your customers about what the hotel really looks like and the services offered as well as hidden costs.
4. Your rooms may be spacious but aren't clean. Are old and dusty and appliances quite outdated.
5. Food is okay. But the staff are very polite and try to make service as easy and smooth as possible.
3. Why do we need to pay the full amount of accommodation by the time we arrive?
4. The General Manager needs to be polite and take feedback in stride, whether positive or negative. Being rude and dismissive when feedback is offered does not endear people to you.

I don't think this is a place I would like to come back to.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helpful
Share
Response from DianaKOS, General Manager at Lantana Galu Beach
Responded 25 Sep 2019
Dear Gilothetraveller, Thank you so much for the compliments on our spacious rooms, restaurant staff, transfers and the upgrade offered. We sincerely regret that our property did not meet with your expectations. Your inquiry was received and replied within two hours. Your follow up email was responded to within 24 hours. We therefore feel we responded in good time. Requesting for advance payment is a standard procedure for most hotels. It is unfortunate that you didn't mention the other issues while you were here, we would have been more than happy to address them. We were under the impression that you decided to check out prematurely due to a family situation and in such cases, cancellation policies apply. The depiction of Lantana on the website is as accurate as one can be with photos and most guests comment that the pictures do not do us justice. We were made aware of your preference for buffets while we offer an a la carte menu which has been well appreciated by most guests. Our sincere apologies for feeling you didn't quite get the answers you wanted from the Manager. All feedback whether positive or negative is highly appreciated and acted on. It may be that our kind of offering does not suit your requirements, however, we shall look into all the areas you have mentioned and do our best to improve. We sincerely value your feedback and hope that you give us another try in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Lovetraveling314 asked a question May 2016
Saint Louis, Missouri50 contributions8 helpful votes
Are the villas above the 3 bedroom bungalows?
Answer from Lovetraveling314
May 2016 |
Thanks! How far are the villas from the bungalows?
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1