We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Joyride Watersports Gozo
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
78
All photos (78)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“hondoq bay”(18 reviews)
“blue lagoon”(36 reviews)
“self drive”(6 reviews)
About
We are situated in Hondoq Ir-Rummien, Qala, Gozo. We offer the services of Water sports Kayaking, Canoes,Paddle Boats, Banana rides, Crazy UFO rides, Trips to Comino & Caves and Boat Rentals. So come down to Hondoq and come and have some fun with...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Hondoq Bay, | Hondoq Ir-Rummien, Qala, Island of Gozo HNB 111, Malta
Website
+356 9924 9251
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
88
7
2
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
88
7
2
1
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hondoq bay blue lagoon self drive great fun jet ski water sports family run early ferry joy rides a smile on their face these guys boat trip brilliant experience every hour jonathan sharks boats
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2018

These guys are very genuine, helpful and good value. We've rebooked to go back next year partly because we knew that we could do all our watersports with them. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Rob P
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Disgusted at what I witnessed today at my favourite place in Gozo joyride water sports. Colombians from London who went for a banana ride never had any intention of paying for their ride. Never seen such disgusting , lack of manners, foul language used in...More

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank sarah1bauer
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutely terrible, We had 10 minutes in total for the banana boat. We dropped at the very start which is normal and it was what we expected. However, we were struggling for 5 minutes-half of that time, my friend even hurt herself and we expressed...More

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank cindyrivera17
Xerri87, Manager at Joyride Watersports Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Good Evening Thank you for your review. As regards your banana trip today. First of all we gave you a refund for 5 persons you were 8 persons in total. So I think that was more than fair. I am sorry that you were not...More

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Unsafe, rude boat driver. Completely disragred our concerns. My friend twisted her wrist because he refused to help us up, the ride was a total 10 minutes, 5 of which were us struggling to get up and even when my friend expressed that she was...More

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank largotrejosjulian
Xerri87, Manager at Joyride Watersports Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Good Evening Thank you for your review. As regards your banana trip today. First of all we gave you a refund for 5 persons you were 8 persons in total. So I think that was more than fair. I am sorry that you were not...More

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

They are RUDE and DISRESPECTFUL. My family and I paid €8 each for 10mins on the banana boat (i’ve been on a banana boat before in many other countries and never experienced this). We’re in the water for only 3 mins after dropping and the...More

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank Jessica R
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

absolutely disgusting customer service, went out for the banana ride, as soon as we fell in, they refused to help us get back on, the boat driver was laughing tapping his watch sayig time is ticking refusing to help claimimg we wasnt "really trying" which...More

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank T3443ZYmatthewm
Xerri87, Manager at Joyride Watersports Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Good Evening Thank you for your review. As regards your banana trip today. First of all we gave you a refund for 5 persons you were 8 persons in total. So I think that was more than fair. I am sorry that you were not...More

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Went on banana boat, after we fell off and he saw us struggling, the man driving the boat did not care at all to help, completely refused whilst saying “you look like you’re not even trying time is ticking” when we then said we wanted...More

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank Lex1205
Xerri87, Manager at Joyride Watersports Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Good Evening Thank you for your review. As regards your banana trip today. First of all we gave you a refund for 5 persons you were 8 persons in total. So I think that was more than fair. I am sorry that you were not...More

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

This is probably one of the worst watersport I have ever been to, super rude and super unprofessional!More

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank Sara R
Xerri87, Manager at Joyride Watersports Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Good Evening Thank you for your review. As regards your banana trip today. First of all we gave you a refund for 5 persons you were 8 persons in total. So I think that was more than fair. I am sorry that you were not...More

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Really good afternoon with my wife with a rental Boat. Adorable Team, very Nice staff, we'll Back soon for sure ! Two days and two trips with this really Nice Team. We recommanded to Go in Handoq bay with this company ! Best regards David

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank David E
Xerri87, Manager at Joyride Watersports Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you David! Enjoy the rest of your stay

Reviewed 26 September 2018

Every year we come here for a week diving. In that week we do some boat dives with Joyride Watersports. Even they see us 1 or 2 days they always give a warm welcome. We see that they expand year by year, but without giving...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Danny C
Xerri87, Manager at Joyride Watersports Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you Danny always a pleasure !

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 33 nearby hotels
Comino Hotel
541 reviews
1.30 km away
Grand Hotel Gozo
1,415 reviews
2.44 km away
Quaint Boutique Hotel Nadur
179 reviews
2.76 km away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
2,684 reviews
4.69 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 329 nearby restaurants
D`Bar Cafe Restaurant
473 reviews
1.39 km away
Ta' Vestru
397 reviews
1.32 km away
Zeppi's Pub
108 reviews
1.34 km away
Kaputa Cafe & Wine Bar
126 reviews
1.35 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 205 nearby attractions
Outdoor Explorers
724 reviews
1.44 km away
Blue Waters Dive Cove
151 reviews
1.08 km away
Barbarossa Excursions
207 reviews
1.34 km away
Gozo Pride Tour
380 reviews
.96 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alice L
24 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Patricia E | Reviewed this property |
I don’t know but they did have a website with a phone no?
0
Votes