We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zip World

Open Now: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Zip World
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
1,518
All photos (1,518)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good12%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“whole experience”(219 reviews)
“great fun”(200 reviews)
About
Zip World Snowdonia is the longest zip wire in the northern hemisphere and is the fastest in the world! Reaching speeds of up to 100 mph+, it is also a guided adventure experience that lasts for approx 2 hours, and is located in the most dramatic of...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Penrhyn Quarry Zip World | Penrhyn Quarry, Bethesda, Bangor LL57 4YG, Wales
Website
+44 1248 601444
Call
Reviews (3,270)
Filter reviews
3,258 results
Traveller rating
2,635
421
91
35
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2,635
421
91
35
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic experience whole experience great fun free video from start to finish the staff were great quarry tour well worth the money adrenaline rush worth every penny time slot birthday present safety checks loved every minute my partner whole thing felt very safe
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 3,258 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Great day out with me going on to Zip Wires. Staff very friendly and safety was a must at all times.More

Thank PeeSwifty
Zip World T, Social Media Executive at Zip World, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for the great review, It's good to hear you enjoyed your Velocity 2 experience, and that our staff helped to make the experience a memorable one. Hopefully we'll see you again in the future at our other 2 Zip World sites! Many thanks,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Fortunate to have a clear day when it was not too busy.nd grandson and we all throughly enjoyed the experience Well organised and everything went as planned Must do for anyonewho enjoys something different

Thank daiw
Zip World T, Social Media Executive at Zip World, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for the great review, We're glad to hear you enjoyed the experience, and that the weather was on your side! Hopefully we'll see you again in the future at our 2 other Zip World sites. Many thanks, Marni

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's a bit pricey, but that's wha it costs to feel like you're flying. It's well organised. We were in a group of 14 and we all loved it.

Thank bekkir2015
Zip World T, Social Media Executive at Zip World, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks for the great review, We're glad you enjoyed your Velocity 2 experience and found it to be well run and organised. It's great to hear all 14 of you had a terrific time! Many thanks, Marni

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Zip world is simply incredible. All staff on site are extremely polite and help in any way they can. They are patient and very supportive of all guests. General small talk is made while harnesses are being fitted and while you are being connected to...More

1  Thank barnaby99
Zip World T, Social Media Executive at Zip World, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for this great review, We're so pleased you enjoyed your Velocity 2 experience, and that our staff made you feel safe and at ease during the adventure. Customer service and safety are top priorities to us, so it's great to see we excelled!...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An absolutely fantastic day out which we both thoroughly enjoyed. I would strongly recommend this to anyone. The staff are wonderfully friendly and sure know what they are doing. At no point do you feel nervous about the safety of yourself because you feel in...More

Thank TomMac23
Zip World T, Social Media Executive at Zip World, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for the great review! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your Velocity 2 experience and that you felt in safe hands at all times. We do hope you'll visit us again in the future- the different seasons give entirely different views and experiences....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a gift for my husbands 60th birthday. Zip world were so professional, at no point do you feel that everything is a bit lightweight. The equipment and buildings are seriously heavy duty, the staff double and triple check everything. Couldn't fault it. Husband...More

Thank Alison D
Zip World T, Social Media Executive at Zip World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the fantastic review. It's great to hear that you chose to spend your husband's 60th birthday with us, we're he had just as amazing a time as yourself! You're right, health and safety is paramount to us, you'll only find the best...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked for today for myself and two friends to do the Titan. Everything ran on time and smoothly. We did the first zip and then unfortunately on the way to the last zip I felt rather ill with nausea and lightheadedness. Got to the top...More

Thank beccablue90
Zip World T, Social Media Executive at Zip World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your great review, We're so sorry to hear that you were too unwell to complete your Titan experience. It's great to hear our amazing team took good care of you, and ensured you had transportation back to base. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having moved from Wales to Bournemouth many years ago, it was lovely to have an excuse to return. With my partner and 13 month old boy we had booked 2 separate slots in order for us both to experience the zip wire while the other...More

Thank fergalicious89
Zip World T, Social Media Executive at Zip World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, and that we served as an excellent reason to return to your homeland! Customer service is a huge priority for us, so we'll definitely look into the member of staff...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whilst visiting my daughter in Bath we went for a meal at The Globe Inn.A warm friendly welcome when we entered was followed by a great service and top quality food at an affordable price.Our waitress,Karole was extremely helpful and friendly.The menu has a fine...More

Thank dodgeydee
Zip World T, Social Media Executive at Zip World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, It looks like you may have got us mixed up with somewhere else, but we're glad you enjoyed your meal nevertheless! Maybe you can pop over to our Blondin Restaurant for some amazing locally sourced food...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous! We did the fforest coaster, Titan zips and bounce below. All activities excellent, well run and very organised with friendly, knowledgeable and professional staff. From the staff on the cafes, those on the front desk and those running activities all were brilliant. We hired...More

Thank jacquigardner69
Zip World T, Social Media Executive at Zip World, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review Jacqui! It's great that you got the chance to do 3 Zip World adventures whilst with us, and that you enjoyed each one. We'll pass on your great comments to all of the staff- we take a lot of pride...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Travelodge Bangor Wales
695 reviews
4.74 km away
Cae Mabon
13 reviews
6.08 km away
Alpine Lodge
297 reviews
6.77 km away
Erw Fair Guest House
179 reviews
6.90 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 20 nearby restaurants
Fitzpatricks Cafe
93 reviews
1.14 km away
Sitar
77 reviews
1.30 km away
Y Llangollen
54 reviews
1.26 km away
Caffi Seren
39 reviews
1.16 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 14 nearby attractions
Snowdonia Walking and Climbing
52 reviews
1.41 km away
The George Pub - Y Sior
16 reviews
1.56 km away
Kings Head Hotel
10 reviews
1.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gers1873ok
1 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Paul D | Reviewed this property |
On the short training zip you walk and it’s ten minutes up a gentle slope. On the long zip wire you go in an army style covered jeep. It’s very steep and takes about 15 minutes. There’s no walking.
1
Vote
ron b
16 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from davek902 | Reviewed this property |
Can’t see any upper age restrictions but you will need to visit the site as they do have a list of restrictions including medical ones
2
Votes
ReddersKent
3 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Zip World T | Property representative |
Hi there, yes, we have slightly different goggles for people who wear glasses. They fit over the top!
1
Vote