We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bewl Water

Open Now: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Open today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
Love this place!

Fantastic walk around the water creates fantastic views. Walking trail can be difficult at times... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Braeburn33
,
Sidcup, United Kingdom
50% price increase!

We haven’t been to Bewl recentlyand were quite surprised to find that the car parking charge had... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
knitting-nana4ollie
,
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Read all 476 reviews
164
All photos (164)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good32%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“water taxi”(21 reviews)
“bike ride”(11 reviews)
About
Bewl Water is the largest stretch of open water in the South East. The 800 acre site is set in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, in the heart of the High Weald. Open all year, a visit to this stunning lake is fantastic family fun and great...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
Bewl Water Bewlbridge Lane, Lamberhurst, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN3 8JH, England
Website
+44 1892 890000
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
214
152
55
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
214
152
55
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi boathouse bistro bike ride water sports car park trout country lanes off road waters edge lovely walk circular walk hired bikes overlooking the water beautiful scenery boat house lovely spot parking fee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Fantastic walk around the water creates fantastic views. Walking trail can be difficult at times and there are no toilet facilities around the route.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Braeburn33
Reviewed 2 days ago

Having read some pretty harsh reviews both here and on Facebook on the days prior to our visit we had lowered our opinions of what we were expecting on our visit to Bewl Water’s Christmas Experience, and went along (worried) with the attitude to just...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Emily H
BewlWater, Public Relations Manager at Bewl Water, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Emily H, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your trip to the Christmas Experience. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your day and it is a pleasure to read your wonderful comments regarding the staff at Bewl...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Given some of reviews, the weather and the cost I was a little apprehensive about todays experience. Santa was great and we then went In the cafe which was very disappointing all round. I was ready to give up but then we got back outside...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank NicolaBicola
BewlWater, Public Relations Manager at Bewl Water, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear NicolaBicola, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your trip to the Christmas Experience. We are delighted to read that you had a really good day and it is fantastic to read your positive comments regarding the team at...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So not worth the money... very cheap and sad atmosphere, def did not get us in any festive mood! The ice rink impossible to skate on, the mini market very disappointing, crafts with the elf’s was just awkward. The cafe was about to close when...More

Date of experience: December 2018
3  Thank 224barryc
BewlWater, Public Relations Manager at Bewl Water, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 224barryc, Thank you for taking the time to contact us following your recent trip to the Bewl Water Christmas Experience. We are sorry to hear our experience has not met your expectations and have taken each of your comments on board. We take feedback...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Christmas experience was an absolute waste of money. Only 3 ancient looking rides, stale biscuits for s’mores and nothing to hold them with to cook over the dangerous fire. Barely any staff around and only two Christmas stalls which were un-manned and barely had...More

Date of experience: December 2018
6  Thank Bugglehug
BewlWater, Public Relations Manager at Bewl Water, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jennington, Thank you for taking the time to contact us following your recent trip to the Bewl Water Christmas Experience. We are sorry to hear our experience has not met your expectations and have taken each of your comments on board. We take feedback...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We took our grandchildren at a cost of £35 per child and £18 adults. The santa experience was good and they got a nice toy. There were three rides and only 2 of the five gift stools were open. There is no ice in the...More

Date of experience: December 2018
4  Thank SueDanPete
BewlWater, Public Relations Manager at Bewl Water, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear SueDanPete, Thank you for taking the time to contact us following your recent trip to the Bewl Water Christmas Experience. We are sorry to hear our experience has not met your expectations and have taken each of your comments on board. We take feedback...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We haven’t been to Bewl recentlyand were quite surprised to find that the car parking charge had gone up by 50% from £2 to £3. when we visited today. Quite an increase! Having said that we did enjoy a lovely walk in the autumn sunshine.More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank knitting-nana4ollie
BewlWater, Public Relations Manager at Bewl Water, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Knitting-nana4ollie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, We are glad you enjoyed a lovely walk in the Autumn sunshine. We are sorry that our parking charge did not meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you back to Bewl...More

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

A wonderful place to visit and walk around it's beautiful x good for walking your dog going for a boat ride fishing bike rides or having a glass of wine in the fabulous boat house resturant x

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Burnsfun
BewlWater, Public Relations Manager at Bewl Water, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Burnsfun, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, We are delighted to read your wonderful comments regarding the activities at Bewl. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards The team at Bewl Water

Reviewed 6 November 2018

My husband and I had walks around bewl water we stayed near and even though it was a little muddy it was so peaceful and relaxing, shame about the cafe not being open as we would of liked a hot drink there are plenty of...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Cruisebarns
BewlWater, Public Relations Manager at Bewl Water, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cruisebarns, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, We are glad you had a peaceful and relaxing experience. I have passed your comments regarding the cafe onto the team. We hope to welcome you back to Bewl Water...More

Reviewed 3 November 2018

A great time of year to go walking round Bewl Water in Kent. Options for a slow amble through the woods or a longer walk right the way round if you're feeling fit and have the time. Great views always. Good selection of food in...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank vidacody
BewlWater, Guest Relations Manager at Bewl Water, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Vidacody, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you to read that you enjoyed the views and the selection of food in the cafe. I have passed your comments regarding the school holidays to the team...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Lime Tree Inn
27 reviews
2.06 km away
Dale Hill Hotel and Golf Club
720 reviews
4.27 km away
T & J Motel
26 reviews
5.33 km away
Star & Eagle Hotel
186 reviews
5.86 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 12 nearby restaurants
The Boat House Bistro
87 reviews
.71 km away
The Vineyard Restaurant
618 reviews
1.42 km away
Scotney Castle Tearoom
168 reviews
1.54 km away
Brown Trout Inn
292 reviews
1.29 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
Scotney Castle Garden
1,408 reviews
1.07 km away
Bluecaps Llamas
31 reviews
1.56 km away
Arena Pursuits
8 reviews
3.08 km away
Go Ape Bedgebury
190 reviews
4.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
holliem806
27 July 2018|
Answer
Response from gavlar778 | Reviewed this property |
Not sure to honest. Just be aware of the possibility of blue algea. A few dogs have died there this year
0
Votes