We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maritima Acantilados

Features Animals
Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Maritima Acantilados
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
219
All photos (219)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good13%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“fast boat”(4 reviews)
“boat trip”(10 reviews)
“u boat”(4 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Avenida jose gonzalez forte 17, Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Spain
Website
+34 922 86 19 18
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
50
3
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
50
3
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fast boat boat trip u boat pilot whales see whales whale watching larger boat small pod of dolphins hour dolphin friendly captain the crystal clear water los gigantes cliffs the entire trip quick swim free drinks nice boat flying fish
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 57 reviews
Reviewed today

We were lucky enough to see pilot whales and dolphins as well, but to be honest, even if we hadn't seen any of them, it would have been well worth the price. A nice boat trip with a very friendly and dedicated crew - and...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank vialuna13
Reviewed 5 days ago

we enjoyed seeing the Pilot whales, but we did not see any Dolfines, and we didn't see that someone is looking for them.... The crew of the catamaran had a scedule to do... The lunch was quite poor: chicken, rice and a ban. no diet...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank oferta10
MaritimaAcantilados, Gerente at Maritima Acantilados, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello, we are very clear when we offer our excursions and we don't guarantee to see whales and dolphins, or one or the other. If you are lucky you might see both but we can never guarantee that. We are sorry if the excursion wasn't...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went yesterday on gladiator u. Staff were excellent. We were lucky enough to see Fin whale, 27 foot long, pilot whales, especially two mummas ans their baby whale and in excess of 150 to 200 spotted atlantic dolphins. Which we were told were not...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank TheMacKent
MaritimaAcantilados, Gerente at Maritima Acantilados, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate it. You were very lucky with three species in the same excursion!

Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent value for money. We were a bit doubtful due to the low price compared with other options but Marítima Acantilados turned out to be an excellent choice. The boat was crowded but comfortable, we got to see dolphins and small whales, got a very...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Jpjesp
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

A two hour boat trip with the potential to see whales and dolphins for 15 euros each. It was worth every cent. We saw plenty of whales, and spent a good amount of time in their company. Then travelled to a nice sheltered bay for...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Martin S
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Me, my wife and kids went on this boat trip and were amazed at how good it was! Only 15 Euros each and the kids went free. We saw pilot whales and dolphins and tons of fish. We also stopped at Masca bay for a...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Ian S
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We have done a few boat trips in Tenerife and this is the best one we have done maybe even the best boat trip we have ever done! Great views of fish, pilot whales & bottlenose dolphins, staff are helpful, friendly & knowledgeable, food was...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank H4451AGannas
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Waste of time and money. We paid 300 euros for 4 people fishing (75 per person) and there were +2 other guys. The target was to catch tuna. During the whole 4 hours trip there were only one fish (not even a tuna) and due...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Arkadiusz_Ad
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

For €15 you can’t go wrong, to see the dolphins and pilot whales this close was awesome. The crew looked after you and made sure everyone saw everything. We were provided with drinks. The swim in the crystal clear water was fantastic and they even...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Mac901
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We went in the two hour trip on Gladiator U to see some whales and we we not disappointed, we saw around a dozen short finned pilot whales, some of which had young calves. The boat was fast and comfortable, the crew were friendly, funny...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Daveyrach
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 390 nearby hotels
Hotel Sensimar Los Gigantes
2,798 reviews
.16 km away
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero
245 reviews
.26 km away
Royal Sun Resort
1,667 reviews
.29 km away
El Sombrero
547 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6,089 nearby restaurants
Charlie's Bistro
508 reviews
.04 km away
TJ Terraza Jardin
229 reviews
.12 km away
Restaurante Ibericos
231 reviews
.14 km away
El Rincon de Juan Carlos
747 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,498 nearby attractions
Third Element Luxury Charters
75 reviews
.35 km away
Nashira Uno
212 reviews
.11 km away
Hotel Los Gigantes Spa
227 reviews
.14 km away
Safaris Watersports
11 reviews
.42 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nadiabudiasa
3 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MaritimaAcantilados | Property representative |
Hello, from 0 up to 2 years old they go free!
0
Votes
Google Translation
betsy993
23 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Scrumbledee | Reviewed this property |
It was such good value for what was included. I kept telling my friends it was the best value thing we did all holiday. I wouldn't hesitate to say to you to book it. x
0
Votes