We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Get Wet The Adventure Company Ltd
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
36
All photos (36)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good9%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“high ropes”(24 reviews)
“stag weekend”(8 reviews)
About
Get Wet The Adventure Company is a specialists in outdoor adventure activities. Get Wet has 55 acres of forest, nestled in the forest are 3 paintball sites. If getting wet is more you, we can take you white water rafting, raft building or gorge...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 AM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
98 High Street, Snowdonia National Park, Bala LL23 7AD, Wales
Website
+44 7909 768950
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
102
11
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
102
11
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high ropes white water rafting stag weekend the river great fun paint balling great afternoon these guys safety brief a lot of fun great family day ropes course scared of heights real chance an awesome experience two teenagers whole experience
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a fantastic three weeks in Nepal trekking to Everest Base Camp and chilling out in Chitwan national park. The trip was tailored to suit our needs and worked like clockwork. Thanks for everything!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Harry G
Reviewed 31 October 2018

White water rafting with two 13 year olds and two adults - in October (are we nuts or waat!) Our trip down the river was excellent with our instructor knowing the river like the back of his hand, guiding us through the rough and smooth...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank SuperWhitenoise
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We were a party of 6 trying white water rafting for the first time and we ranged in age from 11years to 74years......we all loved it! The guys that took us rafting were great fun and really made our rafting experience a fab one. We...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Navigator695915
Reviewed 11 September 2018

I went on a rafting trip with 4 others for my stag do. We had been turned away from another provider for being too heavy, a couple of us were over the 120kg limit but a quick phone called sorted it out and they were...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank John R
Get-Wet-Adventure, Owner at Get Wet The Adventure Company Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

John, thanks for taking the time to review our activity, we had a blast didn't we! Best Wishes, Well fed chap with a pony tail. :)

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 5 friends who have come from london. Honestly you cant get a more enjoyable activity than the rafting experience we had on saturday Everything was brilliant in particular our instructor bam!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Mahdi Z
Get-Wet-Adventure, Owner at Get Wet The Adventure Company Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thanks for taking time out to review your rafting trip. I'll make sure Bam reads about how brilliant he is, unfortunately we may have to widen the doors for his next trip though.....

Reviewed 20 August 2018

What a superb experience for my family - two adults and two teenage girls - something we will all never forget. Yes, it was raining but it didn't matter and in fact I would recommend this as an activity to do when it is raining...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank david c
Get-Wet-Adventure, Owner at Get Wet The Adventure Company Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

David, I think this is one of the most comprehensive reviews ever written for us and so complimentary. I'm glad we managed to meet all of your expectations for the trip, please get in touch next time you're in the area. Thank you!

Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

I was one of a party of 10 from an earlier review (5th August, Martin). We were split between two boats due to the number of us. Having never done something like this before, I was a little apprehensive BUT I can honestly say, what...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank AlisonW715
Get-Wet-Adventure, Owner at Get Wet The Adventure Company Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Alison thanks for the great review and for taking time to write it. Sorry (not sorry) that you fell out ;)

Reviewed 13 August 2018

Well run, well organised white water rafting experience. Very enjoyable...would recommend. Fast, wet & rocky experience.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Mel M
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Myself, my dad and my boyfriend headed out white water rafting on a Saturday morning with our instructor Paddy. Although far from naturals we had a lot of fun and really enjoyed each rapid. Paddy was a great instructor who made us feel as ease....More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank siobhantea
Get-Wet-Adventure, Owner at Get Wet The Adventure Company Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thanks so much for taking time to review our rafting session, Paddy is a great guide to be on the water with. Hopefully we'll get to see you all in the future or reap the benefits of your great review and recommendation.

Reviewed 6 August 2018

Great afternoon, was part of the party from the last reviewer (Martin), the 10 of us were a mixed bag so its was perfectly pitched. Weather was great and our boat enjoyed the afternoon watching others fall out of theirs.... John was a great host...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank nuttme1
Get-Wet-Adventure, Owner at Get Wet The Adventure Company Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hey James, it was a pleasure being part of the number 1 crew on the river! See you all again soon. Jon

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Pale Hall Hotel
310 reviews
3.25 km away
Plas Yn Dre
145 reviews
8.82 km away
White Lion Royal Hotel
478 reviews
8.85 km away
Plas Derwen Country House
20 reviews
9.80 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 23 nearby restaurants
The Berwyn Restaurant
456 reviews
2.15 km away
The Bryntirion Inn
204 reviews
2.89 km away
Tyddyn Llan
420 reviews
1.69 km away
Pale Hall
73 reviews
3.25 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 23 nearby attractions
Caerau Uchaf Gardens
102 reviews
4.44 km away
Corwen Parish Church of St Mael and St Sulien
8 reviews
5.96 km away
Bryntirion Inn
28 reviews
2.90 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sinmw
26 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Get-Wet-Adventure | Property representative |
Hello The cost of the session is £55, this price includes Wet suites, Water proof tops, buoyancy aids and helmets. The only thing you will need to bring are shoes you don't mind getting wet and (if you want one) a base... More
0
Votes
K7560BJgarys
29 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Get-Wet-Adventure | Property representative |
Hi Gary, We do have changing facilities on site providing we are rafting in Bala. If there is no water release from the dam in Bala and we end up rafting in Llangollen then unfortunately the changing facilities are alfresco... More
0
Votes