We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Newton - Rent a Boat

Open Now: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Share

Newton - Rent a Boat
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
42
All photos (42)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good24%
  • Average0%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
About
21 Boats to rent with and without boat license
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
Via Statale 176, 22014 Dongo, Italy
Website
+39 380 843 5253
Call
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
20
8
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
8
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews credit card a great experience helpful staff couple of hours lake como fuel newton rental company fabio bellagio cash instructions gravedona domaso holiday menaggio
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Bellagio and took the fast ferry to Dongo. We were an hour late for our rental based on the ferry schedule and they happily accommodated and allowed us to shift our time. Extremely organized. They even offered to boat us back to...More

Thank Anne a
Fabio D, Proprietario at Newton - Rent a Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks. It was our pleasure. We are very happy that you enjoyed. We know that the holidays are very important in the life . Best regards

Reviewed 30 August 2018

Poor communication regarding ID requirements leading to a substantial loss of time on the lake. I pre-reserved and no advice was given about the need for ID nor is there anything written in their brochure. Disinterested front reception, boat crew good.More

Thank Mister_Robbie
Fabio D, Proprietario at Newton - Rent a Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Mister G. T., We always listen to the advices of our precious customers, your reviews help us improving our service. I will skip the part where I take the defense of our reception because in this case the situation is much easier. Mr G....More

Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Last minute decision to rent a boat with our family. 2 adults and 2 children. Very nice experience to see the beautiful lake and cities around the lake. We rented the basic boat (no boat licence required) Very friendly and helpfull staff. Nice, clean, comfortable...More

Thank Seppe H
Fabio D, Proprietario at Newton - Rent a Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Seppe, we are very happy that you felt good during the time you spent with our company. Best regards Newton Rent a Boat's Staff

Reviewed 22 August 2018

Rented a 40HP boat for three Hours for 5 people. Boat was cleaned and in nice working order. Used 26l of fuel in 3 hours (did cost 49EUR). Great fun - nice service.

Thank 557mkii
Fabio D, Proprietario at Newton - Rent a Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Many thanks, it was our pleasure Best regards Newton Rent a Boat's Staff

Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We rented a boat in Menaggio a few years ago. We wanted to go again but everything was booked out of Menaggio. We called Newton at 11am on a Monday and they had boats which were actually more comfortable than the wooden one we rented...More

Thank megperry1
Fabio D, Proprietario at Newton - Rent a Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Many thanks, what else, we hope to see you next year. Best regards Newton Rent a Boat's Staff

Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Great experience from start to finish. Phoned up at 10am after checking out the website. Booked for 2pm (could have chosen any time). Was talked through the controls of the boat on arrival. Couple of hours on the lake, then moored up! -Bring cash for...More

Thank Tom M
Fabio D, Proprietario at Newton - Rent a Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Tom, it was our pleasure. We are very happy when the customers appreciate our service. With a safety, it's one of our important priority. Best regards Newton Rent a Boat's Staff

Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Rented a 20 deck boat with a license. Had no troubles. Kind service, especially from the men that help you on and off the boat. Been here a view times in our holidays at Lake Como and every time we need to remember to have...More

Thank Remco T
Fabio D, Proprietario at Newton - Rent a Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Remco, many thanks for your review. I'm happy to explain you because of I like that everything is easy and very clear. The fuel is in cash because of it's only a service and we pay about 4% on the card payment and we...More

Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We hired a boat for the day between 4 of us and just had the best day of our holiday. A very reasonable price for the time we had it and once shown the ropes by the really helpful staff the boat was ours to...More

Thank ellsbels
Fabio D, Proprietario at Newton - Rent a Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hi, We are really proud to hear we made your day. Holidays are supposed to be relaxing and fun at the same time, therefore reading that we fulfilled your expectations (and needs) makes us incredibly happy. Come back visit us again. Best regards, Newton Rent...More

Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

This is the 6th time we have used this company and the second time with my group of friends. We had an amazing 4 hours visiting various villages on the lake. I was worried about parking the boat but the lovely helpful boat people showed...More

Thank Drumbum1966
Fabio D, Proprietario at Newton - Rent a Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hi, we are really happy to hear that our service keeps up with your expectations every year. We wait for you next year, with arms wide open like always. Best regards Fabio D and Newton Rent a Boat's Staff

Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

They helped us perfectly and everything was clear with no surprises. The boat was fine and it is a beautiful way to explore all of Lake Como! Many thanks, would definitely recommend!

Thank Louka v
Fabio D, Proprietario at Newton - Rent a Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Louka, we are glad you enjoyed the time you spent on our boat and we are happy to read that our service was on point. A warm thank you from the staff. Newton Rent a Boat

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Tullio Hotel
226 reviews
.79 km away
Agriturismo Dal Matt
3 reviews
1.35 km away
Hotel La Villa
79 reviews
1.63 km away
Crotto Regina
9 reviews
2.33 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 13 nearby restaurants
La Trave
202 reviews
1.18 km away
Osteria Del Bumbardin Sas Di Marco Gerosa & C
132 reviews
1.55 km away
Crotto Isidoro
152 reviews
.80 km away
Albergo Ristorante Dongo
173 reviews
1.58 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 11 nearby attractions
Kitespot.ch
49 reviews
.32 km away
Chiesa Santa Maria del Tiglio
138 reviews
1.35 km away
Hiking Como Lake
29 reviews
.32 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Newton - Rent a Boat staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines