We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Rappydrive
Enjoy all the beauties of Lake Garda with Rappydrive's Boats Charter Service! On our boats you will have the chance to discover the most charming spots of the biggest lake in Italy, to visit the well-known resorts of the Riviera or to simply sunbathe at your leisure. Rappydrive offers several models of boats in various sizes and functionality to suit its customers different needs. You can choose among over 60 motorboats, from 40 up to 1000 Hp. Don't you have a boat licence? No problem! We offer a range of 40 Hp-motorboats and open boats. Our staff will supply all the information you may need on the characteristics of the boat, the condition of the lakebed as well as the undercurrents you may have to deal with on your route. To make your trip on the lake more comfortable and safe, all the docking manoeuvres will be made by our staff : you just have to pick up your boat ad relax. You can rent the boat just for one day (from 9:00 am to 19:00 pm.) or for a week or two (discount available). We can also offer special charter packages on demand. Rappydrive always focuses on safety: all our boats are provided with a sophisticated GPS satellite system. The signal is sent to our operations centre where we monitor the route of every boat in order to know exactly and real time where it is. In case of emergency we can reach you as quick as possible with our 11 m long rescue boat.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours

Rappydrive
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
103Reviews2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 22
  • 9
  • 10
  • 20
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Ronald B wrote a review Jul 2019
Rotterdam, The Netherlands5 contributions5 helpful votes
We were planning to rent a boat for Friday morning. We went 2 days earlier to rappydrive to make a reservation. They girl that helped us there was really nice. Then when we arrived Friday morning to start our trip, we were told we needed to wait because of the wind. Well we didn’t felt much of a wind ourselves, but we rely on experiences of those people. Then after 45 minutes of waiting we stood in line of the reception. When it was our turn the woman behind the desk rudely told us that we should take a ticket and wait in line. So 45 minutes of waiting for nothing. Really poor customer service. It really is a company that is focussed on making as much money as possible and doesn’t really care about people. Would advise to look for other one. Ps. We rented a boat at rappydrive 3 years ago and our experience was better then. Do not know what has changed over the years, but it’s not in a good way.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Rappydrive Vist... L, Responsabile reception at Rappydrive
Responded 6 Jul 2019
Dear Customer , We are very sorry about this review because in case of wind for your safety we do not let out the boats. The wind on the ground is not the same as the one perceived by a small boat of 5 meters in the water. Our priority is the safety of our customers and that nothing can happen to them. All boats are booked in advance and all customers are queuing up. We have a ticket service to avoid these unpleasant inconveniences. When you came to make the contract after the wind had calmed down unfortunately had already formed the queue of all the people who could not go out on the boat yesterday morning. We usually always try to understand the customers on holiday as we are at work and we are here to meet your needs. Just have a moment of patience. However, since you found the thing rude we apologize for the fact. We always hope for the understanding of our customers. Best regards Ola
Read more
stevenwerbrouck2 wrote a review Sep 2018
Bruges, Belgium8 contributions5 helpful votes
We rented a boat for a half day. First time we rented a 40PK boat. Very easy to operate, went to Sirmione. People are very correct for the billing.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Rappydrive Vist... L, Direttore generale at Rappydrive
Responded 24 Sep 2018
Dear customer, We are very pleased with your words because customer satisfaction is also our own. We hope to see you again as a customer. A sincere thank you. Pierpaolo Bonetti. Managing director. Rappydrive
Read more
markandfamily wrote a review Aug 2018
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom76 contributions33 helpful votes
Wow - what a way to enjoy the lake! We hired the boat for four hours and took a journey to all parts of the south side and anchored up near Garda for a swim also! These guys were well organised and Irene recommended some good places to stop. The boat was in good condition and we did half a tank of petrol! Little tip - remember there location we got a little lost coming back to the port!! Thoroughly recommend.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Rappydrive Vist... L, Proprietario at Rappydrive
Responded 29 Oct 2018
Dear customer, there is no greater pleasure to read your satisfaction. Every day our team is committed to give the best, even if we do not always succeed. Thank you Cordially Pierpaolo Bonetti
Read more
Travellovers wrote a review Jul 2018
New Zealand54 contributions12 helpful votes
We rented a boat for 9 people and had a blast. Great service and awesome boat. In 4 hours we managed to see the Rocca di Manerba, Sirmione and Desenzano. And we went for a few swims also Definitely recommend this place
Read more
Date of experience: July 2018
Helpful
Share
Paul Thomas wrote a review Jun 2018
The Hague, The Netherlands105 contributions17 helpful votes
They are alright. They do what do should do: rent out boats. I have a license, so I can operate fast boats. Rappydrive is one of the biggest in licensed boats so it is the go to place. The boats are okay, although there are some boats with damages. People are often friendly, but you are treated as one out of a million, because it is a big business for them. Read the rules. The things you pay upfront are not the only things you have to pay for. Don't forget to pay for the gas (benzin) afterwards. Prices in Italy are skyhigh for Super 95 (around 1.66 per liter in a village up to 1.95 per liter at prime locations).
Read more
Date of experience: June 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Rappydrive Vist... L, Proprietario at Rappydrive
Responded 3 Sep 2018
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your words, which objectively portray our society. We would also like to have a more familiar relationship with customers but this is impossible as we normally exceed 5000 rentals per season. However, we always try to make our customers understand that we are close to them. In the hope of seeing you again, I send you my cordial greetings Pierpaolo Bonetti
Read more
Previous