We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Savedra Dive Center

Features Animals
Panagsama Beach, Moalboal 6032, Philippines
+63 32 474 3488
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Good one at Moalboal

Prior to my arrival, I've sent emails to the shop and their instructors replied personally and... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Chris L
I recommend!

Good atmosphere Very good service People very friendly The diving are very serious. My daughter had... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Christophe G
,
francois
via mobile
Read all 372 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Savedra Dive Center, winner of the CGP Best Nature Experience 2012 award, is in the center of Panagsama beach.Just a few meters from the shoreline and our house reef and minutes away by boat to the best dive sites in the area.Savedra is Moalboals only PADI 5 star Instructor Development center and PADI Tec Rec training center.
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good14%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“sardines” (56 reviews)
“sardine run” (20 reviews)
“open water” (18 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Panagsama Beach, Moalboal 6032, Philippines
CONTACT
Website
+63 32 474 3488
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sardines"
in 56 reviews
"sardine run"
in 20 reviews
"open water"
in 18 reviews
"instructor development"
in 3 reviews
"big shout"
in 3 reviews
"pescador island"
in 18 reviews
"moal boal"
in 9 reviews
"diving course"
in 4 reviews
"these guys"
in 12 reviews
"whale sharks"
in 10 reviews
"air consumption"
in 3 reviews
"spent days"
in 5 reviews
"underwater world"
in 4 reviews
"panagsama beach"
in 11 reviews
"frog fish"
in 8 reviews
"coral gardens"
in 3 reviews
"rental gear"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Prior to my arrival, I've sent emails to the shop and their instructors replied personally and tailored what I need and the course I was going to take. They are really helpful and the whole experience was great! Apart from the courses, I have also...More

Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Good atmosphere Very good service People very friendly The diving are very serious. My daughter had an open water class with Olivier (French instructor): simply perfect!

Thank Christophe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Christophe Thank you for choosing us for your daughters open water course, we appreciate the trust. Glad it was a good experience, hope you can visit again. Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved these guys....starting with all the pre trip email communication to help us sort things out, to the dive trips they offered and the professionalism of the staff it was a great experience. Mark guided us on the sardine run and it was an...More

Thank Pedro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Pedro thanks for diving with us, and for the review, from a diver with you experience that means a lot! hope to see you again soon Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My instructor was amazing but unfortunately she has left. My booking (confirmed a few weeks prior to my arrival) was overlooked but was quickly rectified. Staff at the reception were not as friendly to fellow Asians.

Thank Juliana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Juliana Thanks for your visit, we do appreciate it. Without any more information it is a little difficult for me to address other issues, I would appreciate it if you could contact me with more details. Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good prices and well maintained boat and dive shop . I had my own gear so can’t fault them on gear but I saw fun divers using shop gear and it looked very good and pristine . Good dives and small groups 4:1 ratio ....More

Thank Jarred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for diving with us Jared, next time if you would like a longer dive please let us know, private guides are available. thanks again Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came to do the AWD course. Cost 280 USD. My dive instructor Mike from France is well experienced and very good. The equipment and facilities are well maintained and the staff is professional and helpful. About the dive site I cannot say so much...More

Thank Around my world X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the review, and for diving with us, much appreciated Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

This two star is only for dive instructor Gerome. Otherwise if tripadvisor had a negative star they deserve that. Gerome is an awesome instructor we did Sardine run with him. He is very very patient because you see very less instructor who are patient and...More

Thank Pratush N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Pratush, I'm a little confused by this review, and wonder if it was intended for another diving center, for several reasons. 1-we do not have any employees called Gerome, or anything close to it 2-our equipment is in extremely good condition, flick through a...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had an amazing time learning diving in Savedra! We came here for an open water course and we truly enjoyed our time. Not only does it have good quality equipments, it also has very friendly staff and instructors. Beth is our...More

Thank Cherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Cherry good to hear you enjoyed your time, thanks for taking the time to leave a review Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

I do not recommend this dive center. I had chose it because of its very good trip advisor ranking (probably made of older reviews with different management and staff) but it was clearly a disappointment. The dive sites are nice (sardine run is a must)...More

2  Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Francisco When travelling it is useful to keep in mind that many things can get lost or confused in translation, Louie was uncertain if he was permitted to take you on the night dive, we do require certain criteria to be met before we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We did not have the experience we expected. First, they gave us overused material with holes and not the right sizes.Second, we did not find the staff friendly, exception Phil who sold the dives. Briefing was done by Mathilde for the house reef and Pescador,...More

Thank Montserrat08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee B, General Manager at Savedra Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Montserrat Clearly experiences can vary, a quick scroll through comments will show that most find our staff are extremely friendly and approachable, as do I. Everyone is welcome to inspect our equipment room before diving with us, if you are booking by email ask...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 225 hotels in Cebu Island
Savedra Beach Resort
94 reviews
.02 km away
Cabana Beach Club Resort
66 reviews
.08 km away
Marcosas Cottages Resort
217 reviews
.33 km away
Kasai Village Dive & Spa Resort
107 reviews
1.51 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Three Bears
67 reviews
.47 km away
Ven'z Kitchen
254 reviews
.19 km away
The Pleasure Principle Resto-Bar
538 reviews
.06 km away
Lantaw Restaurant
416 reviews
.02 km away
Nearby Attractions
Naomi's Bottle Museum
5 reviews
.15 km away
Cebu Dive Centre
346 reviews
.20 km away
Lion Dive Centre
162 reviews
.16 km away
Cyan Adventures
232 reviews
.08 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
weijian2016
23 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Lee B | Property representative |
Hi Weijian Yes we do, the Discover Scuba Dive is 3000 PHP and takes approximately 2 to 3 hours start to finish, with about 45 to 60 minutes of that spend diving. During the dive you will get to see the famous Moalboal... More
0
Votes
Jojo S
26 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Evan J | Reviewed this property |
Savedra, Dive centre has accommodation behind the dive shop behind a gated area. it's more expensive than the rest of Town but still reasonable. However, there are alternate places on the beach side facing the ocean that are... More
2
Votes
Martindbeer
27 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Lee B | Property representative |
Hi Martin the contact details on the website are all up to date; I have you enquiry and I will be in touch today. My apologies for your difficulties getting in touch but this is the first email I have received from... More
0
Votes
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor