We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantic Eco Experience

Features Animals
Open Now: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Share

Atlantic Eco Experience
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
211
All photos (211)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good2%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“whale watching”(20 reviews)
“pilot whales”(63 reviews)
About
We provide Guided tours through the south west coast of Tenerife Island, Canary Island, Spain. With us you could listen to whales sounds, swim with sea turtles and be engaged in an eco-friendly experience surrounded by wild fauna. A biologist on...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Av de Colon | Puerto Colon, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Website
+34 638 77 03 06
Call
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
198
2
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
198
2
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marine biologist whale watching pilot whales sea birds different species spotted dolphins morning tour marine environment amazing experience small boat these wonderful creatures his passion underwater microphone brief encounter expert guide educational tour perfect number
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 202 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We had a beautiful and educational trip. We loved it from the very start untill the end. Knowledged and very kind crew. We have seen dolphines and a lot of pilot whales. Thanks a lot! With kind regards Shelby and Justin from the Netherlands.

Thank Justin V
Reviewed 3 days ago

Whale and dolphin spotting was something I really wanted to do whilst on Tenerife, but knowing that many such trips are dangerous for the wildlife, I specifically searched for tours that respect the ocean and the animals. That is how I found Eco Atlantic Experience....More

Thank Maddy L
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Extremely disappointing, poor quality of customer service and very saddened by lack of empathy shown in this matter. We were really looking forward to this experience based on the reviews on TripAdvisor. Our decision was purely based on this. On the day, my partner woke...More

3  Thank amzkal
Antonio S, Director General at Atlantic Eco Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dea Amzkal, Our policy of refund was very clear when you book the ticket. In the same way as a flight will not be payd back if the person does not attend. For letting everyone to know, here you can find the link to our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Even without a whale sighting this Trip would have been worth it. The people are amazing, Kind, and love what they are doing. The wellbeing of the animal is the priority. We got to see 4 different species and it was more than i ever...More

Thank Lucy D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went to whale watching im october 2018 with atlantic eco experience. It was an amazing experience. Biologists and the captain are really good and professional people. They really respect nature and animals and they are very interesting with their explanation. We saw whale very...More

Thank gianni m
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We did the 2 hours Tour and saw bottlenose Dolphins and Pilot Whales with calves. The guide is a Marine Biologist and explained a lot about marine life and cetaceans. He could also answer every question. What i loved most was that this is a...More

Thank Faerbkat
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

You just must to take this amazing see tour in the amazing ocean with this company. My wife was a bit afraid from this tour, but the unbelievable team guides make this experience so AMAZING and we are still so greatfull to them! 100/100

1  Thank Idan B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great. The biologist and captain on board were very friendly and informative. They clearly love the sealife and their enthusiasm resignates. We saw other boats with too many people on, cramped as the boat drove aggressively towards the dolphines. We, on the other hand, relaxed...More

Thank Sam P
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great boat trip with professional team. With the deep respect to the nature they showed us wild ocean life. Thanks.

1  Thank Dmitry M
Reviewed 15 September 2018

What an amazing experience we had this afternoon! We managed to see many pilot whales and dolphins in such a respectful way. Just observing them and letting them to get close is the best way how to see those beautiful creatures. Thank you to the...More

Thank Nikola Š
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 391 nearby hotels
HOVIMA Panorama
1,092 reviews
.23 km away
Flamingo Beach Mate
557 reviews
.25 km away
Los Geranios
213 reviews
.28 km away
HOVIMA La Pinta Beachfront Family Hotel
1,262 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 5,995 nearby restaurants
Carlos
1,329 reviews
.18 km away
Miishi Restaurante
506 reviews
.13 km away
White Sand
307 reviews
.19 km away
Toro Tapas & grill
703 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,458 nearby attractions
Jet Ski Safari
211 reviews
.04 km away
Safari BOB Diving
130 reviews
.02 km away
Monte Cristo Catamaran
176 reviews
.08 km away
Zero Gravity Dive Centre
236 reviews
.10 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Divya B
21 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Antonio S | Property representative |
Sure we have livfe jackets. it is highly recomended to book in advance. And please make sure your contact details are carefully provided so we can contact you in case of bad weather or so. Best regards and see you on board
0
Votes
Google Translation
Charles H
1 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from jklandy | Reviewed this property |
My family of 4, with a 10 year old that was a child, the older children all adults I think, cost E204. Their website gives all prices and has a good on-line booking system.
1
Vote
Experience99326
25 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Antonio S | Property representative |
If it is not too windy there is no problem, our crew can put some shade. In any case the boat will be moving so the shade will change its position all the time. A hat and sun screen is good complement for the shade... More
0
Votes
Google Translation